$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

2 stars
140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
56 reviews
great

Good place quit peaceful no complaints worse thing to complain was no ash trays to smoke outside... See full review

  • carliks
  • Sep 15, 2014
nice place

A very nice place to stay. Every thing were perfect. exept on ething. I had fould down in shover... See full review

  • 467Leo
  • Feb 25, 2014
Family-friendly stay in downtown Reno offers indoor pool, kitchenettes

A complimentary cup of hot coffee greets you in the lobby of the amenity-filled, vacation ownership Legacy Vacation Club Reno in downtown Reno. Guests enjoy fully-equipped kitchenettes in units, plus a variety of nearby restaurants and an indoor pool and sauna on site, fitness center and sun deck. Hit the putting green and game room with pool table, foosball, ping pong and arcade games for family fun. Laundry machines are also available.  

Highlights
  • Game room
  • Indoor pool and sauna
  • Fully-equipped kitchenettes in units
Location

Just south of the Truckee River in Downtown Reno, Legacy Vacation Club Reno is within walking distance of the major casinos.

Rooms

Spacious, homey studios and one-bedroom units at Legacy Vacation Club Reno feature oak furniture, queen beds, sleeper sofa, patios and fully-equipped kitchenettes. TV, DVD players or cribs are available upon request. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). All units at Reno also have the ability to accommodate a rollaway bed.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Amtrak (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Shuttles to local destinations and airport available (small fees)
Attractions
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Harrah's Reno (.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (.6 mi/1 km)
  • University of Nevada, Reno (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Business center includes fax and copier, computer and Internet included in resort fee
Policies & Fees

Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be paid directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee includes: unlimited local calls, 30 min Domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Internet access - this does not include in-room wireless access), in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee (every day 8-10) and self parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno Rooms

Studio Sleep 2
Enjoy close intimate quarters in this lovely studio which has a queen bed, one full bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Studio also features cable television.
Studio Sleep 4
Sit back and enjoy your stay in Reno "The Biggest Little City." Studios for 4 people include 1 queen-size bed,1 full-size sleeper sofa,one full bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Studio also features cable television.
1-Bedroom Suite
The 1 bedroom suite (600 sq ft) sleeps up to 6 guests with 2 queen size beds in the master bedroom and a full-sleeper sofa in the living room. This unit also features 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a phone, and a television with cable.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.5 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.5 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.6 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.7 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 18.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 22, 2009

Good Value

Nice room with kitchen and utensils. Very friendly staff. Good value. Covered parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
toti
Business
Modesto,CA
Jun 16, 2009

It was not a pleasant stay

There was no housekeeping available, we had to call for some towels. It was a hotel that I will only stay once. Never again will I book this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield CA
Jun 2, 2009

Great Hotel, but

Great Hotel, but I was over charged twenty dollars on my credit card. When I returned home I found an extra twenty dollars charged from Celebrrity Resorts Reno on my credit card statment. I have been trying to reach the hotel, but all I get is a call center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marylou
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 31, 2009

Great location for the price

I loved the location. Wished that the pool/spa wasn't out of oreder for remodeling. Tv's were small and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved that it was only a short walk over to the river walk. River walk has basketball court, river where you go swimming and tubing. Grassy area where you can have a picnic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
May 19, 2009

Comfortable & Curtious Service

It was close and convenient to the airport, for dining out and business classes we were attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas
Oct 15, 2008

Never had a hoteI Iike this one

the rooms are nice , the walls are thin, ( next door banged on the wall because i sat on my bed, hmmm) and they don't do room service. Non , and i was there for 3-4 days.. the people at the desk was nice. it is a place if you cant find anywhere else to stay in Reno. I wasn't happy and i wont stay that this accommodations again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The court house is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Great bang for your buck!

Just a nice hotel and the price is the best around. Hotel staff is nice and friendly. Great motorcycle parking for Street Vibrations. Its the only place I want to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just two blocks from Virginia Street so you are close to the action of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

very nice stay

We arrived at the hotel and the outside somewhat old but nice when we got into the room we thought how lovely they provided everything you could need it was outstanding staff were pleasant it was quite everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping nightlife food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City
Aug 9, 2008

Clean, new, but price too high

It is a nice place. But the price was a little bit higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to the main road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great Place to stay in Reno

The Celebrity Resort in Reno was awesome. The hotel staff were great and even called our room to be sure that everything was well and to see if we needed anything. Each day the staff posted bulletins informing all guests of what to do and the cost (if available) around Reno and at the resort. This was most certainly one of the best hotel experiences we have had. The staff were very friendly and answered our questions about how to get around and what was available for activities. We felt safe parking our vehicle on the property. Hands Down A++++ For the property and it's staff!! We can't wait to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap food at the CalNeva if you don't mind the Cafeteria style setting. Leave the car parked and be sure to have enough batteries and camera memory for the great pics of old time America with a hint of Las Vegas thrown in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top