$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

2 stars
View map of 140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StoneyTravelers
Business
Marysville, CA
Dec 1, 2013

Family Quick One Night Stay

Honestly, it was somewhat disappointing. The man who checked me had zero personality and would respond with one word only when I tried asking questions. We were "upgraded rooms" which was a pleasant surprise ... until we got into the room after a movie at 11:30 pm and realized there was no heat in the second room and no one to repair it. The pool was not heated and the elevator was extremely slow. We did not see another guest while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shonny
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 6, 2013

Spacy living

Hotel staff could be a little more friendly and the dishes cleaner in rooms with a kitchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin T.
Business
Eureka,Ca
Apr 16, 2013

Location,Location,Location

Right downtown, 1 block from the river park (which we could see) and 2 blocks from the start of casino row. The first morning I went to the desk and informed them of 2 minor repairs that should be done soon, The toilet nedded to be tightened down before it started leaking ant the kitchen sink was currently leaking. I even told them exactly where the leak was located.I got the impression that it might not be a priority even tho the gal I talked to wrote it down. I didn't find out about the game room until the day before we left and the tv room the morning that we were leaving, The kitchen area was quite small and encluded only enough plates,glasses and utensils for 2 people.If anyone visits your out of luck. The noise level was no problem and the view from rm 412 was nice. The bed was comfortable and the tv was good tho there was no tv channel listing or guide or phone book in the room. Knowning the shortages we may come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous Dav's BBQ about 5 miles south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Reno Stayer
Business
Sparks, Nv
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect Location

Location was perfect. Near bars, food, entertainment, and the park. They charge $100 deposit upfront which gets pulled out immediately and takes a few days to return. Elevator close to our room was down when we went so we had to use one further. Parking was great. Nice staff. The room we had came with a small kitchen. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGaut
Business
Ceres, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Deposit

It would have been nice to know about the $100 deposit you have to leave when you arrive. Now after my visit I have to see if it comes off in a few days. The room was nice and spacious, however the bathroom was very small, no counter space, very tight. The location was great, we could walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl Traveling Couple
Business
West Coast Fl
Jul 30, 2012

Reno Weekend

After 2 days of Casino life we decided to stay 2 more and found this place by price alone. Was very pleasantly surprised. Location was really nice. Riverwalk was at end of block with good activities all weekend. We could walk everywhere. Never had to move our car which after reading other reviews made us afraid to think about going out at night for fear that when we got back there'd be no parking . Never had that problem. Pool didn't seem clean. No clean pool towels Sunday when we went to use it. Rec room is nice when your room starts getting too small. Boyfriend liked using pool table. My only complaints-Exterior doors have no locks. From garages to elevators anyone can walk in from street. Same with front door. Also no lounge chairs on sun deck. Very uncomfortable chairs up there. Can't sun in them at all so what's the point. But overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rolf Dieter
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA
Sep 20, 2011

Reno Hotel - Poor

Check in OK, not very frienly front desk, new owners, new crew. Located in not the most attractive neighborhood. Shower in the morning?...forget it, no hot water. Wanted to leave but front desk offered another room. Carried my luggage to my new quarters, opened the door and found A/C fan struggling to turn, high noise level. Returned to front desk and requested contract termination, loss of one day to hotel. Manager would not do it and began to argue my contract. I re-stated my position and product expectation and manager complied with refund for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob n tiff
Business
Citrus Heights, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

getaway!

We enjoyed our stay. It was just about the complete package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventer
Business
Reno
Sep 4, 2011

Family getaway

The hotel was nice, quite, and affortable.. Liked the swimming pool but need to fix the spa..will stay their again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Visitor
Business
Fremont, CA
Aug 28, 2011

Very Clean Rooms-Close to Down Town

Nice hotel about 5 blocks from down town. It's within walking distance but the hotel itself is in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are very clean and seem recently redone. They have a nice 6 foot deep indoor pool, hot tub under repair, dry spa, basic gym, and lounge w/ TV and pool table. Overall it is a nice clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top