Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$59
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
71%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Non Refundable Studio
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Studio
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed
  • Size: 602 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Standard Studio
  • Size: 301 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

A complimentary cup of hot coffee greets you in the lobby of the amenity-filled, vacation ownership Legacy Vacation Club Reno in downtown Reno. Guests enjoy fully-equipped kitchenettes in units, plus a variety of nearby restaurants and an indoor pool and sauna on site, fitness center and sun deck. Hit the putting green and game room with pool table, foosball, ping pong and arcade games for family fun. Laundry machines are also available.

Location

Just south of the Truckee River in Downtown Reno, Legacy Vacation Club Reno is within walking distance of the major casinos.

Rooms

Spacious, homey studios and one-bedroom units at Legacy Vacation Club Reno feature oak furniture, queen beds, sleeper sofa, patios and fully-equipped kitchenettes. TV, DVD players or cribs are available upon request. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). All units at Reno also have the ability to accommodate a rollaway bed.

Highlights

  • Game room
  • Indoor pool and sauna
  • Fully-equipped kitchenettes in units

Nearby attractions

  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Harrah's Reno (.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (.6 mi/1 km)
  • University of Nevada, Reno (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (2.3 mi/3.7 km)

Business

  • Business center includes fax and copier, computer and Internet included in resort fee

Transportation

  • Greyhound Bus Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Amtrak (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Shuttles to local destinations and airport available (small fees)

Fees

  • Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be paid directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee includes: unlimited local calls, 30 min Domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Internet access - this does not include in-room wireless access), in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee (every day 8-10) and self parking.

Policies

  • The resort requires a $100 USD refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by credit card hold. Upon check out, this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Sands Regency

★★★
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$27
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$38
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$74
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$42
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$36

Silver Legacy

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$59

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa

Services

  • Business center

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

71% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Very dissapointing

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
We arrived to a room that was over 80 degrees when it was 65 outside. Called to have ac looked at and was told maintenance wouldn't be in until the morning. So I told her to send them to my room when they arrived since we had small children. Next morning still 80 in the room. Called down and was told that there was no note left to have maintenance come. Very rude night staff. Parking is a nightmare. Would recommend this place to anyone b

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good size room but needs updated

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
We read the prior reviews and wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt. However we should have listened. When we first arrived the informed us the room would not be available to check in until 4pm. We went back 10 min later to another lady to ask if they can call us when the room is ready and then she looked and was able to put us in a room right then... A little confused why the first Lady didnt help us. Then upon entering room it was a good size. I know it needs to be updated but they could at least have cleaned the toilet. Maybe it was stained but both our toilets were gross. If they didn't clean that what else didn't they clean. It could have been a great place if they just update/clean it up. However until that is done I would not stay there again.

| rocklin Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

excellent vallue

Would recommend Mon, May 25, 2015
there is not much that i can downgrade about the room itself, as I was satisfied to no end about the room itself. the elevators are extremely slow, the parking garage is way too crammed, the front desk has no appreciation for its customer, I was never thanked for my business. Its location is not very good to walk to casino's. other than that I was very happy with the room, I would stay there again.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Gr8 place

Would recommend Wed, Jan 21, 2015
The sofa bed needs to be replaced the springs were a torcha,it wasn't comfortable to sleep on other than that everything else was good !thanks!

| Sacramento Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great but

Would recommend Mon, Jan 19, 2015
Its a great place for the money and rooms are nice but the walls are thin you can hear next door

| San jose Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Family trip

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
The hotel was nice however it was not cleaned at all during our stay there. A switch in rooms, we were accommodated with upon arrival, was not documented in the system properly which caused an employee to walk in on us without knocking or any kind of heads-up.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

so so room

Would not recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
small room. I was expecting a little big room. Very old look.

| fremont, ca Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

great

Would recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2014
Good place quit peaceful no complaints worse thing to complain was no ash trays to smoke outside with Better price deal than super 8 & motels 6 deals

| kerman ca Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Last minute booking for softball tourney!!!!

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 18, 2014
Decent bed but that's about it!!! 4 city block walk to closest casino...

Dining

Has room service til 3AM! Everything se about 1mile away..

| Roseville ca Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

nice place

Would recommend Tue, Feb 25, 2014
A very nice place to stay. Every thing were perfect. exept on ething. I had fould down in shover tube. There were not any protection mat or handl holders.

Money saver

there was a kitchen.

| San Jose, California Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Nevada Museum of Art 0.2 mi
Wingfield Park Amphitheater 0.2 mi
Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts 0.2 mi
Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum 0.3 mi
Knitting Factory 0.3 mi
National Automobile Museum 0.4 mi
National Bowling Stadium 0.5 mi
Reno Aces Ballpark 0.5 mi
Virginia Lake Park 1.4 mi
Lawlor Events Center 1.5 mi
Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive 1.5 mi
University of Nevada, Reno 1.5 mi
Anthropology Museum 1.5 mi
Wilbur D. May Center 1.5 mi
Reno Events Center 1.6 mi
Mackay Stadium 1.6 mi
Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center 1.6 mi
Nevada Historical Society 1.7 mi
Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park 1.7 mi
Rancho San Rafael Regional Park 2 mi
Truckee River Walk 2.2 mi
Reno-Sparks Convention Center 2.5 mi
Sierra Safari Zoo 8.6 mi
Reno Air Racing Association 10.2 mi
Galena Creek Park 11.7 mi
Mt. Rose Ski Resort 15.2 mi
Animal Ark 18.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$59
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016