$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
View map of 4001 Market, 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
74 reviews
Family Trip

End of family trip, flying out in the morning. Hotel was conveniently near airport entrance. Room... See full review

  • McAK
  • Jun 12, 2015
Nice Room

I liked the room. Was kinda of disappointed about the lack of breakfast . Other LaQuintas have a... See full review

  • Alisha G.
  • Aug 1, 2015

La Quinta, a trusted brand in value accommodations, offers all the amenities that matter in this airport-adjacent property, starting with a complimentary shuttle that picks up guests from the airport. Rooms have all the expected amenities and more. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and seasonal outdoor pool with a wide deck. The hotel also offers a coin laundry and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Location

La Quinta Inn Reno is located less than a half-mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport off Highway 395.

Rooms

La Quinta's rooms are well-kept and spacious, with two double beds and ADA accessible upon request. Rooms feature standard amenities such as coffee maker, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Upgrade to a king room (or suite) and enjoy a microwave and mini fridge.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with waffles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool deck
  • Less than a half-mile from the airport
Nearby attractions
  • National Automobile Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.6 km)
Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport and Grand Sierra casino

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$66
3.9 / 5 604 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.9 / 5 812 reviews
★★★
$33
3.4 / 5 768 reviews
★★★
$35
3.6 / 5 808 reviews
★★
$45
2.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$37
2.9 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★
$70
4.0 / 5 410 reviews
★★★★
$36
3.7 / 5 483 reviews

La Quinta Inn Reno Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda H.
Family
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Great last minute stop!

The staff was friendly and efficient! We stopped last minute and glad we stopped here! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda H.
Family
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great last minute stay

The staff was very friendly and polite and the free morning breakfast with waffles was the perfect checkout for our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McAK
Family
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Family Trip

End of family trip, flying out in the morning. Hotel was conveniently near airport entrance. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only squawk was a somewhat liberal use of air freshener, but fresh air from the open door solved that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam the GM
Family
Milpitas
Mar 17, 2015

Best Value For the $ during holiday weekend

Title says it all... don't expect much, just a standard room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jebbie
Family
Miami
Jan 28, 2015

Smoking room and tub was full

I needed a clean and safe overnight near the Reno airport with my two small children, and this fit the bill, however the room was a smoking room and the tub was full when arrived and the floor towel was soaking in it. That said, although crowded, the lobby breakfast was good and had a large selection, and the location met my needs. I would only recommend for someone on a budget who explicitly requests and confirms non-smoking. I don't think it occurred to me that smoking was even an option in this day and age at a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerome r.
Family
las vegas
Jan 21, 2015

moving daughter to UNR

breakfast was a poor excuse for a 7-11, took a long time for water to heat up, walls very thin, could hear the people next to us yell at their child all night, pet policy was misleading,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany Anderson
Family
Elko NV
Jun 23, 2014

Great for the price

We were looking for a good prices hotel which was nearly impossible with the rodeo in town. This was cheaper than the super 8s at the time and we were very impressed. Very clean and comfortable beds. My only complaint is we wished there was more of a variety with the continental breakfast. We will def be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truebluethat'smynickname
Family
Oregon
Apr 3, 2014

good stop on a long trip

We had a good experience at your hotel. Only negative was the rooms being outside. It was cold and very windy. I thought the rooms were indoor when I booked. But it still was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iceman0
Family
Santa Clara
Feb 3, 2014

Nice hotel with great breakfast

The hotel is nice because its room is so neat with HDTV (too bad I don't have much time using it. But my kids love it). It is close to highway and still quite to have a good night sleep. Breakfast is also not bad at all. Definitely, I will stay in the hotel next time when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toadface
Family
CA
Nov 17, 2013

Great airport shuttle service

We used the airport shuttle both ways and were able to leave our car safely there. We ate a continental breakfast with waffles and hard boiled eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top