$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
Resting in Reno

Friendly staff, room appropriate to price, very comfortable beds and quiet. Right off the... See full review

  • GA Susieq
  • Feb 18, 2014
Jenny's B-D

They had our reservation. Our room was ready. The staff friendly. See full review

  • happymeal
  • Sep 22, 2013
Airport-adjacent with amenities that matter: free breakfast, Wi-Fi

La Quinta, a trusted brand in value accommodations, offers all the amenities that matter in this airport-adjacent property, starting with a complimentary shuttle that picks up guests from the airport. Rooms have all the expected amenities and more. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and seasonal outdoor pool with a wide deck. The hotel also offers a coin laundry and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with waffles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool deck
  • Less than a half-mile from the airport
Location

La Quinta Inn Reno is located less than a half-mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport off Highway 395.

Rooms

La Quinta's rooms are well-kept and spacious, with two double beds and ADA accessible upon request. Rooms feature standard amenities such as coffee maker, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Upgrade to a king room (or suite) and enjoy a microwave and mini fridge.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport and Grand Sierra casino
Attractions
  • National Automobile Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.6 km)

La Quinta Inn Reno Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.513 -119.7818
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 0.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 83
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, Nevada
Sep 14, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

We did not end up staying there because they did not have the king, non-smoking we requested, but we did look at the double room bed, but beds were saggy and deodorizer was so strong you couldn't stand it. Must have been trying to cover up smoking. Very long wait to check in and desk personnel not welcoming and offended we didn't want to keep the room even though they didn't have what we requested. Probably won't register for a LaQuinta ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, Nevada
Sep 14, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

We did not end up staying there because they did not have the king, non-smoking we requested, but we did look at the double room bed, but beds were saggy and deodorizer was so strong you couldn't stand it. Must have been trying to cover up smoking. Very long wait to check in and desk personnel not welcoming and offended we didn't want to keep the room even though they didn't have what we requested. Probably won't register for a LaQuinta ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton, Ca
Sep 10, 2010

Our stay :

it was ok, housekeeping never came in to clean our room and when i told dthe front desk clerk for some fresh towles, she wanted ME to go and pick 'em up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton, Ca
Sep 10, 2010

Our stay :

it was ok, housekeeping never came in to clean our room and when i told dthe front desk clerk for some fresh towles, she wanted ME to go and pick 'em up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
tucson
Jan 27, 2010

this place was a lot better 10 years ago

this place has went downhill since we stayed there 10 years ago. we won't return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chel
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay getaway for the weekend

The room was nice and clean, but I didn't realize it was also a hotel for pets. We heard a lot of dogs barking throughout the day and night. The room didn't have a refridgerator or microwave, which would have been perfect. In addition, there was no shuttle to the casinos. However after I saw the strip, it really didn't matter if the shuttle went there or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Strip mall near the Peppermill Hotel was great. I shopped in TJ MAX for the first time in a long time and they had a lot of nice items at reasonable prices, and there is a Home Goods store connected with the store. I left out of there a happy shopper.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dust Storm
NM
Apr 13, 2013

Clean + comfortable with issues

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and bedding immaculate. The HVAC, fridge and mic worked well. We had no creepy gross feel like in some comparable hotels. Food was good and fresh. This is a dated La Q, however, with a horrible, thoroughly crumbling potholed parking lot and an outdoor washing machine that leaves a corridor flooded with standing water. Domestic service deserves an A and maintenance a D. Things that make you go Hmmm. I am recommending this conditionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This La Quinta is well placed off 395 and a great jumping off central point to Downtown, Sparks, Tahoe, Carson City locations. La Quinta is also pet friendly without financial penalty.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UNR dad
Soquel, CA, USA
Oct 29, 2013

Not A Reno Casino

Conveniently located and easy to find, with free parking near our room, we wanted to avoid staying in a casino/hotel. Although quite spartan on the outside, the room was clean and comfortable, with a flat screen tv, good sized mini fridge w microwave, coffee maker etc. We both got a good night's sleep, which is not easy for us in a hotel, and the staff was friendly and the other guests were quiet. would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol76
Orlando, Fl
Sep 4, 2013

Reno Visit

Short stay, staff friendly close to airport, room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix Arizona Traveler
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 6, 2013

Ordinary hotel

We needed an inexpensive place close to airport for morning departure. It is close to airport and compared to other choices, relatively inexpensive. Beyond that, it's a pretty tired place. Breakfast pretty limited. Better than a nearby Comfort Inn, but that's not saying much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only thing going for this place is that it's close to airport.

Back to menu Return to top