$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
View map of 4001 Market, 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix Arizona Traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 6, 2013

Ordinary hotel

We needed an inexpensive place close to airport for morning departure. It is close to airport and compared to other choices, relatively inexpensive. Beyond that, it's a pretty tired place. Breakfast pretty limited. Better than a nearby Comfort Inn, but that's not saying much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only thing going for this place is that it's close to airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol76
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 4, 2013

Reno Visit

Short stay, staff friendly close to airport, room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UNR dad
Business
Soquel, CA, USA
Oct 29, 2013

Not A Reno Casino

Conveniently located and easy to find, with free parking near our room, we wanted to avoid staying in a casino/hotel. Although quite spartan on the outside, the room was clean and comfortable, with a flat screen tv, good sized mini fridge w microwave, coffee maker etc. We both got a good night's sleep, which is not easy for us in a hotel, and the staff was friendly and the other guests were quiet. would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toadface
Business
CA
Nov 17, 2013

Great airport shuttle service

We used the airport shuttle both ways and were able to leave our car safely there. We ate a continental breakfast with waffles and hard boiled eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renostay
Business
Reno NV
Dec 27, 2009

Good Stay

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Reno LaQuinta. Each time has been a good experience. The place is clean and quiet. The staff is polite and they don't charge hidden fees like the bigger hotels. Also, it is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bishop, Ca
May 8, 2009

Great service like my last stay.

Staff exceptional again like my last stay there. Their attitude will definately be plus points on my next trip to the area.Had trouble with the key though. Most likely my fault but no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chel
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay getaway for the weekend

The room was nice and clean, but I didn't realize it was also a hotel for pets. We heard a lot of dogs barking throughout the day and night. The room didn't have a refridgerator or microwave, which would have been perfect. In addition, there was no shuttle to the casinos. However after I saw the strip, it really didn't matter if the shuttle went there or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Strip mall near the Peppermill Hotel was great. I shopped in TJ MAX for the first time in a long time and they had a lot of nice items at reasonable prices, and there is a Home Goods store connected with the store. I left out of there a happy shopper.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm beach, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Good experience!

Friendly front desk clerks (especially [...]) & very accomodating shuttle drivers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Provides free shuttle to Reno Airport & Grand Sierra Hotel & Casino -- very friendly personnel. Motel itself very convenient to airport but strictly an economy property.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BnBon
Business
Northern California
Sep 20, 2011

Clean and convenient park-and-fly option

I spent 2 nights, one before my flight and one after. The stay-and-go package was very reasonable, the parking lot seemed safe and well-lit, the shuttle was efficient, and the airport just 5 minutes away. The facility shows its age, and the room was small, but updated and very clean. No complaints there. My biggest complaint was the breakfast. The breakfast room was small and crowded, the food predictable but running low, the coffee not good at all, and I could not face cereal with a styrofoam bowl and plastic spoon again on my second stay. Overall, fine for what I needed - a clean, convenient overnight before a flight, a safe place to leave my car, and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great Peet's coffee just inside the main entrance to the Reno airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddy S.
Business
DFW, Texas
Mar 8, 2011

Great basic lodging

Great location, easy check in, very clean room, and a great bargin. Even though it is less than 5 mins from the airport, we never heard a plane. Perfect location for early flights. Also, great location for Mt.Rose Ski area. Downside, beds are hard and pillows are flat. Other than that a great buy on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In and Out Burger...

Back to menu Return to top