$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
60 reviews
Resting in Reno

Friendly staff, room appropriate to price, very comfortable beds and quiet. Right off the... See full review

  • GA Susieq
  • Feb 18, 2014
Jenny's B-D

They had our reservation. Our room was ready. The staff friendly. See full review

  • happymeal
  • Sep 22, 2013
Airport-adjacent with amenities that matter: free breakfast, Wi-Fi

La Quinta, a trusted brand in value accommodations, offers all the amenities that matter in this airport-adjacent property, starting with a complimentary shuttle that picks up guests from the airport. Rooms have all the expected amenities and more. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and seasonal outdoor pool with a wide deck. The hotel also offers a coin laundry and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with waffles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool deck
  • Less than a half-mile from the airport
Location

La Quinta Inn Reno is located less than a half-mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport off Highway 395.

Rooms

La Quinta's rooms are well-kept and spacious, with two double beds and ADA accessible upon request. Rooms feature standard amenities such as coffee maker, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Upgrade to a king room (or suite) and enjoy a microwave and mini fridge.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport and Grand Sierra casino
Attractions
  • National Automobile Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.6 km)

Hotel Map

39.513 -119.7818
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 0.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Reno Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bishop, Ca
May 8, 2009

Great service like my last stay.

Staff exceptional again like my last stay there. Their attitude will definately be plus points on my next trip to the area.Had trouble with the key though. Most likely my fault but no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix Arizona Traveler
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 6, 2013

Ordinary hotel

We needed an inexpensive place close to airport for morning departure. It is close to airport and compared to other choices, relatively inexpensive. Beyond that, it's a pretty tired place. Breakfast pretty limited. Better than a nearby Comfort Inn, but that's not saying much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only thing going for this place is that it's close to airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm beach, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Good experience!

Friendly front desk clerks (especially [...]) & very accomodating shuttle drivers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Provides free shuttle to Reno Airport & Grand Sierra Hotel & Casino -- very friendly personnel. Motel itself very convenient to airport but strictly an economy property.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Mary
Washington DC
Mar 3, 2014

Right near Reno airport

We needed a place to stay when we arrived late at night at Reno airport, too tired to drive to Tahoe. This La Quinta is two minutes away and runs a free shuttle. Spacious room, Samsung TV, decent breakfast, extremely reasonable price. We walked to the airport to get our car in the morning, and saved a day's car rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for the shuttle. We didn't know they had one and took a taxi instead.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chel
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay getaway for the weekend

The room was nice and clean, but I didn't realize it was also a hotel for pets. We heard a lot of dogs barking throughout the day and night. The room didn't have a refridgerator or microwave, which would have been perfect. In addition, there was no shuttle to the casinos. However after I saw the strip, it really didn't matter if the shuttle went there or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Strip mall near the Peppermill Hotel was great. I shopped in TJ MAX for the first time in a long time and they had a lot of nice items at reasonable prices, and there is a Home Goods store connected with the store. I left out of there a happy shopper.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
z from a
Antelope, CA
May 29, 2012

Beter than expected

I didn't expect much but everything was better than I expected. The wifi worked great, nice HD TV with lots of channels, tasty free breakfast with plenty of stuff to choose from. The high end hotels nickle and dime you for every little thing. If you want a nice simple stay this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester, NY
Sep 12, 2009

Good, clean and reasonable

After driving a long time, it was nice to have friendly staff. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast muffins and waffles were good, THe hotel was easy to find off route 395, and there were numerous locations nearby to grab dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In Reno, don't go to the main downtown area--it is sleazy. Stay near the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truebluethat'smynickname
Oregon
Apr 3, 2014

good stop on a long trip

We had a good experience at your hotel. Only negative was the rooms being outside. It was cold and very windy. I thought the rooms were indoor when I booked. But it still was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sthomper
Business
reno
Oct 23, 2009

decent budget accomkodation

one night stay...clean room. desk calls after 5 minutes or so to see if every thing is ok. decent cont breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lachlan
Victoria BC
Sep 8, 2012

great vegas location

Helpful staff ,good breakfast, quiet for being next to a freeway. Location made it easy to bet in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search