$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
Resting in Reno

Friendly staff, room appropriate to price, very comfortable beds and quiet. Right off the... See full review

  • GA Susieq
  • Feb 18, 2014
Jenny's B-D

They had our reservation. Our room was ready. The staff friendly. See full review

  • happymeal
  • Sep 22, 2013
Airport-adjacent with amenities that matter: free breakfast, Wi-Fi

La Quinta, a trusted brand in value accommodations, offers all the amenities that matter in this airport-adjacent property, starting with a complimentary shuttle that picks up guests from the airport. Rooms have all the expected amenities and more. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and seasonal outdoor pool with a wide deck. The hotel also offers a coin laundry and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with waffles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool deck
  • Less than a half-mile from the airport
Location

La Quinta Inn Reno is located less than a half-mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport off Highway 395.

Rooms

La Quinta's rooms are well-kept and spacious, with two double beds and ADA accessible upon request. Rooms feature standard amenities such as coffee maker, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Upgrade to a king room (or suite) and enjoy a microwave and mini fridge.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport and Grand Sierra casino
Attractions
  • National Automobile Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.6 km)

Hotel Map

39.513 -119.7818
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 0.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Reno Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Jul 13, 2009

You get what you pay for

When I read one of the review it said that the pool was closed. Now I wonder if the pool is closed all year long. Also I would of liked a microwave and fridge in the room. However the staff were friendly and did out of there way to accomadate us and they made up for all the things they didnt have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel wasnt far from dining, entertainment etc.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JTMO
Novato CA
Apr 25, 2010

Mediocre rooms at best.

Front lobby-very good. Continental breakfast and waffles-very good. Staff- friendly and helpful, no complaints. Location- by the airport, off the freeway next to the high school and a trucking facility. Safe, but nothing around. Rooms- typical strange design that La Quinta's have. The sink is in the room which does not give you a large place to privately change clothes. Dirty, worn, stained carpet,they do allow animals. This one did not smell like animals. Toilet was not flushing on arrival, maids should point that out to maintenance before I get there. Maintenance was fast and friendly. Sandpaper for toilet paper, bring your own. Tub shower worked, but the tub is high so the floor is an extra 4 inches lower when you step out- a poor design. The room left me not wanting to touch things even. Price- good when others were charging 3 times the normal rates due to an event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Claim Jumper- awesome dinner, good steaks and vegetarian too. (Keitzskli lane and McCarren) Good price. Ruby River steakhouse across from the Pepper-mill is good too.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton, Ca
Sep 10, 2010

Our stay :

it was ok, housekeeping never came in to clean our room and when i told dthe front desk clerk for some fresh towles, she wanted ME to go and pick 'em up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gumpy Old Guy
Boise, Idaho
Mar 26, 2013

Easy on and off freeway exits.

The hotel has easy on & off ramps to Hwy 395. The room was very quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In-n-Out Burger is only a few miles away in Sparks.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton, Ca
Sep 10, 2010

Our stay :

it was ok, housekeeping never came in to clean our room and when i told dthe front desk clerk for some fresh towles, she wanted ME to go and pick 'em up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
tucson
Jan 27, 2010

this place was a lot better 10 years ago

this place has went downhill since we stayed there 10 years ago. we won't return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katy Keen
Placerville, CA
Mar 15, 2013

Comfortable and clean

Was generally a clean comfortable room in a good central location to where I wanted to go. Decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nelumbo
Business
Beijing
Mar 21, 2013

a ideal hotel for one night stay near Reno international airport

just walk distance to the airport. wake up late that morning, but still catch my flight. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toadface
CA
Nov 17, 2013

Great airport shuttle service

We used the airport shuttle both ways and were able to leave our car safely there. We ate a continental breakfast with waffles and hard boiled eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chel
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay getaway for the weekend

The room was nice and clean, but I didn't realize it was also a hotel for pets. We heard a lot of dogs barking throughout the day and night. The room didn't have a refridgerator or microwave, which would have been perfect. In addition, there was no shuttle to the casinos. However after I saw the strip, it really didn't matter if the shuttle went there or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Strip mall near the Peppermill Hotel was great. I shopped in TJ MAX for the first time in a long time and they had a lot of nice items at reasonable prices, and there is a Home Goods store connected with the store. I left out of there a happy shopper.

Back to menu Return to top