$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
Resting in Reno

Friendly staff, room appropriate to price, very comfortable beds and quiet. Right off the... See full review

  • GA Susieq
  • Feb 18, 2014
Jenny's B-D

They had our reservation. Our room was ready. The staff friendly. See full review

  • happymeal
  • Sep 22, 2013
Airport-adjacent with amenities that matter: free breakfast, Wi-Fi

La Quinta, a trusted brand in value accommodations, offers all the amenities that matter in this airport-adjacent property, starting with a complimentary shuttle that picks up guests from the airport. Rooms have all the expected amenities and more. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and seasonal outdoor pool with a wide deck. The hotel also offers a coin laundry and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with waffles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool deck
  • Less than a half-mile from the airport
Location

La Quinta Inn Reno is located less than a half-mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport off Highway 395.

Rooms

La Quinta's rooms are well-kept and spacious, with two double beds and ADA accessible upon request. Rooms feature standard amenities such as coffee maker, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Upgrade to a king room (or suite) and enjoy a microwave and mini fridge.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport and Grand Sierra casino
Attractions
  • National Automobile Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.6 km)

Hotel Map

39.513 -119.7818
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 0.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Reno Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddy S.
DFW, Texas
Mar 8, 2011

Great basic lodging

Great location, easy check in, very clean room, and a great bargin. Even though it is less than 5 mins from the airport, we never heard a plane. Perfect location for early flights. Also, great location for Mt.Rose Ski area. Downside, beds are hard and pillows are flat. Other than that a great buy on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In and Out Burger...

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddy S.
DFW, Texas
Mar 8, 2011

Great basic lodging

Great location, easy check in, very clean room, and a great bargin. Even though it is less than 5 mins from the airport, we never heard a plane. Perfect location for early flights. Also, great location for Mt.Rose Ski area. Downside, beds are hard and pillows are flat. Other than that a great buy on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In and Out Burger...

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Reno

I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was very nice and quiet despite being right next to the airport. The staff was wonderful. My only "complaint" was that there was not enough seating for breakfast and no trays to take your breakfast back to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Reno

I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was very nice and quiet despite being right next to the airport. The staff was wonderful. My only "complaint" was that there was not enough seating for breakfast and no trays to take your breakfast back to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Nov 29, 2010

Nice, clean, reasonable prices

Good service. Ice machine is in outdoor corridor and wasn't working (frozen, I think). Rooms quiet, clean and neat. No casinos or dining nearby that I could see. Nice hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Nov 29, 2010

Nice, clean, reasonable prices

Good service. Ice machine is in outdoor corridor and wasn't working (frozen, I think). Rooms quiet, clean and neat. No casinos or dining nearby that I could see. Nice hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Ron
Mountain Home, Idaho
Oct 30, 2010

Slept like a baby

Every thing was great except the bathroom was smaller than the other motels I stayed at. No ice box.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton, Ca
Sep 10, 2010

Our stay :

it was ok, housekeeping never came in to clean our room and when i told dthe front desk clerk for some fresh towles, she wanted ME to go and pick 'em up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton, Ca
Sep 10, 2010

Our stay :

it was ok, housekeeping never came in to clean our room and when i told dthe front desk clerk for some fresh towles, she wanted ME to go and pick 'em up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chula Vista
May 31, 2010

La Mediocre

(Room 141) Room was for person(s) with disabilties. Unnecessary for our needs. Shower curtain, when closed, made shower inordinately dark. Difficult to take shower in dark and opening curtain causes water leakage. Cold water knob is opposite (counter clockwise provides less cold instead of more), making setting temperature difficult/possibly dangerous. Alarm clock was plugged into outlet connected to wall switch, so every time you turned off the wall switch the clock would reset to 1200 and have to be reset and necessary to keep wall switch in the up position, disabling the means of being able to turn on the light as one enters the room. One light bulb (at desk) was out. Black out curtains did not close, causing concern for privacy. Breakfast room was over-crowded and not adequate for number of guests. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.Comments were provied to staff upon checkout, who indicated matters would be looked into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top