$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
Resting in Reno

Friendly staff, room appropriate to price, very comfortable beds and quiet. Right off the... See full review

  • GA Susieq
  • Feb 18, 2014
Jenny's B-D

They had our reservation. Our room was ready. The staff friendly. See full review

  • happymeal
  • Sep 22, 2013
Airport-adjacent with amenities that matter: free breakfast, Wi-Fi

La Quinta, a trusted brand in value accommodations, offers all the amenities that matter in this airport-adjacent property, starting with a complimentary shuttle that picks up guests from the airport. Rooms have all the expected amenities and more. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and seasonal outdoor pool with a wide deck. The hotel also offers a coin laundry and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with waffles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool deck
  • Less than a half-mile from the airport
Location

La Quinta Inn Reno is located less than a half-mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport off Highway 395.

Rooms

La Quinta's rooms are well-kept and spacious, with two double beds and ADA accessible upon request. Rooms feature standard amenities such as coffee maker, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Upgrade to a king room (or suite) and enjoy a microwave and mini fridge.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport and Grand Sierra casino
Attractions
  • National Automobile Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.6 km)

La Quinta Inn Reno Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.513 -119.7818
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 0.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen retirer
Reno, Nev
Apr 1, 2013

Great place

We were very happy at La Quinta The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Would be nice to have a microwave in room or lobby area.We would stay here agan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BnBon
Northern California
Sep 20, 2011

Clean and convenient park-and-fly option

I spent 2 nights, one before my flight and one after. The stay-and-go package was very reasonable, the parking lot seemed safe and well-lit, the shuttle was efficient, and the airport just 5 minutes away. The facility shows its age, and the room was small, but updated and very clean. No complaints there. My biggest complaint was the breakfast. The breakfast room was small and crowded, the food predictable but running low, the coffee not good at all, and I could not face cereal with a styrofoam bowl and plastic spoon again on my second stay. Overall, fine for what I needed - a clean, convenient overnight before a flight, a safe place to leave my car, and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great Peet's coffee just inside the main entrance to the Reno airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BnBon
Northern California
Sep 20, 2011

Clean and convenient park-and-fly option

I spent 2 nights, one before my flight and one after. The stay-and-go package was very reasonable, the parking lot seemed safe and well-lit, the shuttle was efficient, and the airport just 5 minutes away. The facility shows its age, and the room was small, but updated and very clean. No complaints there. My biggest complaint was the breakfast. The breakfast room was small and crowded, the food predictable but running low, the coffee not good at all, and I could not face cereal with a styrofoam bowl and plastic spoon again on my second stay. Overall, fine for what I needed - a clean, convenient overnight before a flight, a safe place to leave my car, and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great Peet's coffee just inside the main entrance to the Reno airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chel
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay getaway for the weekend

The room was nice and clean, but I didn't realize it was also a hotel for pets. We heard a lot of dogs barking throughout the day and night. The room didn't have a refridgerator or microwave, which would have been perfect. In addition, there was no shuttle to the casinos. However after I saw the strip, it really didn't matter if the shuttle went there or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Strip mall near the Peppermill Hotel was great. I shopped in TJ MAX for the first time in a long time and they had a lot of nice items at reasonable prices, and there is a Home Goods store connected with the store. I left out of there a happy shopper.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chel
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay getaway for the weekend

The room was nice and clean, but I didn't realize it was also a hotel for pets. We heard a lot of dogs barking throughout the day and night. The room didn't have a refridgerator or microwave, which would have been perfect. In addition, there was no shuttle to the casinos. However after I saw the strip, it really didn't matter if the shuttle went there or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Strip mall near the Peppermill Hotel was great. I shopped in TJ MAX for the first time in a long time and they had a lot of nice items at reasonable prices, and there is a Home Goods store connected with the store. I left out of there a happy shopper.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycleforyou
Cornelia, Georgia
Jul 9, 2011

Outstanding service

When you look at the hotel from the outside , it is a plain Jane hotel. They are remodeling the entrance and the parking.However, the service was superb. We had a room in the interior part of the hotel and even though we were near the airport, we had no problem sleeping. The room was clean and confortable. The staff helpful and very friendly.We booked La Quinta for our first day in Reno, and when we came back from California, we stayed in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycleforyou
Cornelia, Georgia
Jul 9, 2011

Outstanding service

When you look at the hotel from the outside , it is a plain Jane hotel. They are remodeling the entrance and the parking.However, the service was superb. We had a room in the interior part of the hotel and even though we were near the airport, we had no problem sleeping. The room was clean and confortable. The staff helpful and very friendly.We booked La Quinta for our first day in Reno, and when we came back from California, we stayed in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sewing grandma
denver colorado
Jun 14, 2011

great location

stayed for one night on our way to South Lake Tahoe, close to the airport but did not notice the airport noise. clean rooms and hallway - the breakfast was filling. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the casinos on the south end of town is where we went to eat - great food. the casinos downtown was just to hard to get to and to find parking

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sewing grandma
denver colorado
Jun 14, 2011

great location

stayed for one night on our way to South Lake Tahoe, close to the airport but did not notice the airport noise. clean rooms and hallway - the breakfast was filling. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the casinos on the south end of town is where we went to eat - great food. the casinos downtown was just to hard to get to and to find parking

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ketohu
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Not too bad

This place is no frills old style mecahnical room keys instead of card style which is a little creepy. Average breakfast. Getting to a restaurant isn't too bad. Nice TV but not flat screen. Old equipment like clocks and hair dryer. Electrical outlets didn't look very safe but they worked. bathroom sink no hot water. Shower was hot but not the sink. Maybe try a Motel 6 next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Denny's pretty close. Try Naan and Kabab which is across from the Peppermill. Very nice cuisine.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ketohu
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Not too bad

This place is no frills old style mecahnical room keys instead of card style which is a little creepy. Average breakfast. Getting to a restaurant isn't too bad. Nice TV but not flat screen. Old equipment like clocks and hair dryer. Electrical outlets didn't look very safe but they worked. bathroom sink no hot water. Shower was hot but not the sink. Maybe try a Motel 6 next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Denny's pretty close. Try Naan and Kabab which is across from the Peppermill. Very nice cuisine.

Back to menu Return to top