$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
65 reviews
Resting in Reno

Friendly staff, room appropriate to price, very comfortable beds and quiet. Right off the... See full review

  • GA Susieq
  • Feb 18, 2014
Jenny's B-D

They had our reservation. Our room was ready. The staff friendly. See full review

  • happymeal
  • Sep 22, 2013
Airport-adjacent with amenities that matter: free breakfast, Wi-Fi

La Quinta, a trusted brand in value accommodations, offers all the amenities that matter in this airport-adjacent property, starting with a complimentary shuttle that picks up guests from the airport. Rooms have all the expected amenities and more. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and seasonal outdoor pool with a wide deck. The hotel also offers a coin laundry and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with waffles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool deck
  • Less than a half-mile from the airport
Location

La Quinta Inn Reno is located less than a half-mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport off Highway 395.

Rooms

La Quinta's rooms are well-kept and spacious, with two double beds and ADA accessible upon request. Rooms feature standard amenities such as coffee maker, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Upgrade to a king room (or suite) and enjoy a microwave and mini fridge.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport and Grand Sierra casino
Attractions
  • National Automobile Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Reno Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
z from a
Business
Antelope, CA
May 29, 2012

Beter than expected

I didn't expect much but everything was better than I expected. The wifi worked great, nice HD TV with lots of channels, tasty free breakfast with plenty of stuff to choose from. The high end hotels nickle and dime you for every little thing. If you want a nice simple stay this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul B.
Business
South Lake Tahoe
Apr 14, 2012

Excellent airport location and great value

Just a great lcation to spend a night near the airport for a reasonable price, incl shuttle and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrotherEJ
Business
New York, NY
Feb 25, 2012

famikly vacation stayover

Great room for the price, great breakfast and very close to the airport. very convenient. Everything described met expectations. Staff was friendly and room was nice, clean and warm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrotherEJ
Business
New York, NY
Feb 25, 2012

family vacay stopover

Simple, convenient and great breakfast for the kids. Affordable rates and everything we needed for a one noght stay. Will do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelinGal
Business
Gilroy, CA 95020, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great if you have a dog or just need a cheap place to stay

Very easy to find - right off the freeway. Went to trade show at Grand Sierra (that was totally booked) and this place was in the perfect location right across the freeway. Room was clean and quiet (despite being right next to freeway), though the TV didn't work and the heater was hard to control. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was minimal. There is a great area available for guests with dogs. Overall a good place to go when you need cheap, easy lodging for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the free breakfast at this hotel. Go to the buffet at Grand Sierra right across the freeway and treat yourself at their giant buffet with lots of wonderful breakfast foods of all kinds for only $15 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Personne ne
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 19, 2011

Decent cheap motel

Bathroom floor was dirty, with some hairs and marks from previous guests. Right next to a truck stop, which was pretty noisy. Great location, less than a half mile from the airport. Comfortable enough beds, nice enough TV with cable. Front desk called cab for me, then called when it was nearby. Unfortunately, gave the cabbie the wrong room number so he and I sat around waiting for each other for a few minutes until I decided to walk around and check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaBear
Business
Harpswell, ME, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Quiet, clean, comfortable

This external corridor motel is very convenient to the airport. There is very little airplane noise, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It is very convenient to the highway as well. This is more a 2 star property in terms of amenities, but is well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BnBon
Business
Northern California
Sep 20, 2011

Clean and convenient park-and-fly option

I spent 2 nights, one before my flight and one after. The stay-and-go package was very reasonable, the parking lot seemed safe and well-lit, the shuttle was efficient, and the airport just 5 minutes away. The facility shows its age, and the room was small, but updated and very clean. No complaints there. My biggest complaint was the breakfast. The breakfast room was small and crowded, the food predictable but running low, the coffee not good at all, and I could not face cereal with a styrofoam bowl and plastic spoon again on my second stay. Overall, fine for what I needed - a clean, convenient overnight before a flight, a safe place to leave my car, and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great Peet's coffee just inside the main entrance to the Reno airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chel
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay getaway for the weekend

The room was nice and clean, but I didn't realize it was also a hotel for pets. We heard a lot of dogs barking throughout the day and night. The room didn't have a refridgerator or microwave, which would have been perfect. In addition, there was no shuttle to the casinos. However after I saw the strip, it really didn't matter if the shuttle went there or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Strip mall near the Peppermill Hotel was great. I shopped in TJ MAX for the first time in a long time and they had a lot of nice items at reasonable prices, and there is a Home Goods store connected with the store. I left out of there a happy shopper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycleforyou
Business
Cornelia, Georgia
Jul 9, 2011

Outstanding service

When you look at the hotel from the outside , it is a plain Jane hotel. They are remodeling the entrance and the parking.However, the service was superb. We had a room in the interior part of the hotel and even though we were near the airport, we had no problem sleeping. The room was clean and confortable. The staff helpful and very friendly.We booked La Quinta for our first day in Reno, and when we came back from California, we stayed in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top