$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
View map of 4001 Market, 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jebbie
Business
Miami
Jan 28, 2015

Smoking room and tub was full

I needed a clean and safe overnight near the Reno airport with my two small children, and this fit the bill, however the room was a smoking room and the tub was full when arrived and the floor towel was soaking in it. That said, although crowded, the lobby breakfast was good and had a large selection, and the location met my needs. I would only recommend for someone on a budget who explicitly requests and confirms non-smoking. I don't think it occurred to me that smoking was even an option in this day and age at a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anne
Business
san jose
Jan 22, 2015

house cleaner steal my phone and call international

house cleaner steal my phone and call international for more than 400 dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerome r.
Business
las vegas
Jan 21, 2015

moving daughter to UNR

breakfast was a poor excuse for a 7-11, took a long time for water to heat up, walls very thin, could hear the people next to us yell at their child all night, pet policy was misleading,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anne
Business
san jose
Jan 14, 2015

The stay is good, but I lost my phone after housekeeper cleaning

It's a really nice hotel and great in everywhere. Except that I left my phone in the bed before I go out and when I come back it is gone!! I know I shouldn't left valuable things in hotel room, but the experience is really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Schneble
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 22, 2014

Simple, clean and no frills

It's not in the heart of the action, but the rooms are big and clean, and there's a decent free breakfast with waffles, cereal and assorted pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlahBlahBlah760718
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Nov 2, 2014

It was ok for last minute booking.

I got off from a work trip in eastern NV back to Reno at 11 pm, so I looked for the closest hotel from the office site and this was it. It was basic, nothing special. I've stayed in worse. Staff was friendly. Free continental breakfast was ok, the hard boiled eggs were obviously old because when I took a bite the egg yoke was mostly green. I could hear the next rooms bathroom toilets flush and showers. Wasn't expecting to have the best sleep in the world staying here, but this place was adequate for the timing, location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Panda12345
Business
Morristown
Oct 8, 2014

good

The air conditioning made loud noises at night. Other than that, everything else is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrangeL
Business
Bethesda, MD
Sep 9, 2014

Comfortable & convenient

Clean, comfortable hotel near airport with free shuttle. Front desk staff and shuttle driver were friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Ask for courtyard/pool side room to limit highway noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny Rocket C63
Business
Sacramento Ca
Sep 2, 2014

Labor Day Weekend

This motel was good. It's location was surprisingly quiet for an in town location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsPorter
Business
California
Aug 25, 2014

Pleasantly surprised.

I was a little worried when I got there because there was a large crowd of 'Burning Man' participants gathered there getting their stuff ready. But the staff was very courteous and moved my room to the other side of the motel. My room was clean and I slept well. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top