$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
View map of 4001 Market, 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
74 reviews
Resting in Reno

Friendly staff, room appropriate to price, very comfortable beds and quiet. Right off the... See full review

  • GA Susieq
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great Value!

One of the best values around for a good clean room. Comfortable bed and a good tub for soaking.... See full review

  • GARY B.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Airport-adjacent with amenities that matter: free breakfast, Wi-Fi

La Quinta, a trusted brand in value accommodations, offers all the amenities that matter in this airport-adjacent property, starting with a complimentary shuttle that picks up guests from the airport. Rooms have all the expected amenities and more. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and seasonal outdoor pool with a wide deck. The hotel also offers a coin laundry and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with waffles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool deck
  • Less than a half-mile from the airport
Location

La Quinta Inn Reno is located less than a half-mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport off Highway 395.

Rooms

La Quinta's rooms are well-kept and spacious, with two double beds and ADA accessible upon request. Rooms feature standard amenities such as coffee maker, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Upgrade to a king room (or suite) and enjoy a microwave and mini fridge.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport and Grand Sierra casino
Attractions
  • National Automobile Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Reno Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bictor
Reno, Nv
Sep 4, 2013

Great getaway

Had a great time in Reno, the Staff @La Quinta Inn was very helpful and we plan to stay there again when we go back to Reno. When we needed something they helped out without any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GARY B.
Business
Fallon
Mar 17, 2015

Great Value!

One of the best values around for a good clean room. Comfortable bed and a good tub for soaking. Comes with free Wi-Fi, breakfast and newspaper! I didn't need to interact with the staff much, but the check-in was fast and pleasant. The highway noise was a little louder than I prefer, but didn't stop me from sleeping well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam the GM
Business
Milpitas
Mar 17, 2015

Best Value For the $ during holiday weekend

Title says it all... don't expect much, just a standard room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric M.
Business
Meridian
Feb 23, 2015

Went to a wedding

I don't think that I would stay here again especially with my wife and kids. We were kept up most of the night by the sound of the TV on one side and the sounds of F*****g on the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric M.
Business
Meridian
Feb 22, 2015

went for a wedding

Because of the area I wouldn't stay there again with my family. Hardly slept as the TV on one side and the Coupling on the other kept me awake most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holiday Girl
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Great stop for a early flight

The first room we got smelled like mold and clearly had not been cleaned. The second room was clean and did a good job for a quick sleep before a flight. Very close to the rental car pick up and airport. I would recommend this for a quick stop but not for multiple days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jebbie
Business
Miami
Jan 28, 2015

Smoking room and tub was full

I needed a clean and safe overnight near the Reno airport with my two small children, and this fit the bill, however the room was a smoking room and the tub was full when arrived and the floor towel was soaking in it. That said, although crowded, the lobby breakfast was good and had a large selection, and the location met my needs. I would only recommend for someone on a budget who explicitly requests and confirms non-smoking. I don't think it occurred to me that smoking was even an option in this day and age at a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anne
Business
san jose
Jan 22, 2015

house cleaner steal my phone and call international

house cleaner steal my phone and call international for more than 400 dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerome r.
Business
las vegas
Jan 21, 2015

moving daughter to UNR

breakfast was a poor excuse for a 7-11, took a long time for water to heat up, walls very thin, could hear the people next to us yell at their child all night, pet policy was misleading,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anne
Business
san jose
Jan 14, 2015

The stay is good, but I lost my phone after housekeeper cleaning

It's a really nice hotel and great in everywhere. Except that I left my phone in the bed before I go out and when I come back it is gone!! I know I shouldn't left valuable things in hotel room, but the experience is really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Schneble
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 22, 2014

Simple, clean and no frills

It's not in the heart of the action, but the rooms are big and clean, and there's a decent free breakfast with waffles, cereal and assorted pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top