$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn Reno

3 stars
4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
83 reviews
Resting in Reno

Friendly staff, room appropriate to price, very comfortable beds and quiet. Right off the... See full review

  • GA Susieq
  • Feb 18, 2014
Jenny's B-D

They had our reservation. Our room was ready. The staff friendly. See full review

  • happymeal
  • Sep 22, 2013
Airport-adjacent with amenities that matter: free breakfast, Wi-Fi

La Quinta, a trusted brand in value accommodations, offers all the amenities that matter in this airport-adjacent property, starting with a complimentary shuttle that picks up guests from the airport. Rooms have all the expected amenities and more. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and seasonal outdoor pool with a wide deck. The hotel also offers a coin laundry and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with waffles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool deck
  • Less than a half-mile from the airport
Location

La Quinta Inn Reno is located less than a half-mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport off Highway 395.

Rooms

La Quinta's rooms are well-kept and spacious, with two double beds and ADA accessible upon request. Rooms feature standard amenities such as coffee maker, complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Upgrade to a king room (or suite) and enjoy a microwave and mini fridge.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport and Grand Sierra casino
Attractions
  • National Automobile Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.6 km)

Hotel Map

39.513 -119.7818
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 0.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Reno Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mean dean
Reno, Nev.
May 30, 2013

holiday weekend stay

Overall very good, great bed (king size), staff very accommodating & morning buffet good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany Anderson
Elko NV
Jun 23, 2014

Great for the price

We were looking for a good prices hotel which was nearly impossible with the rodeo in town. This was cheaper than the super 8s at the time and we were very impressed. Very clean and comfortable beds. My only complaint is we wished there was more of a variety with the continental breakfast. We will def be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale D.
Tampa, Fl
Jun 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn Reno

Everything was great, friendly staff and good location, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick Schneble
Washington, DC
Jun 2, 2014

Clean, Comfortable and Close to Downtown

A basic hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. The free breakfast is particularly nice, and includes fresh waffles and hard-boiled eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truebluethat'smynickname
Oregon
Apr 3, 2014

good stop on a long trip

We had a good experience at your hotel. Only negative was the rooms being outside. It was cold and very windy. I thought the rooms were indoor when I booked. But it still was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Mary
Washington DC
Mar 3, 2014

Right near Reno airport

We needed a place to stay when we arrived late at night at Reno airport, too tired to drive to Tahoe. This La Quinta is two minutes away and runs a free shuttle. Spacious room, Samsung TV, decent breakfast, extremely reasonable price. We walked to the airport to get our car in the morning, and saved a day's car rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for the shuttle. We didn't know they had one and took a taxi instead.

Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GA Susieq
Glendale, AZ
Feb 18, 2014

Resting in Reno

Friendly staff, room appropriate to price, very comfortable beds and quiet. Right off the interstate too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iceman0
Santa Clara
Feb 3, 2014

Nice hotel with great breakfast

The hotel is nice because its room is so neat with HDTV (too bad I don't have much time using it. But my kids love it). It is close to highway and still quite to have a good night sleep. Breakfast is also not bad at all. Definitely, I will stay in the hotel next time when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toadface
CA
Nov 17, 2013

Great airport shuttle service

We used the airport shuttle both ways and were able to leave our car safely there. We ate a continental breakfast with waffles and hard boiled eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UNR dad
Soquel, CA, USA
Oct 29, 2013

Not A Reno Casino

Conveniently located and easy to find, with free parking near our room, we wanted to avoid staying in a casino/hotel. Although quite spartan on the outside, the room was clean and comfortable, with a flat screen tv, good sized mini fridge w microwave, coffee maker etc. We both got a good night's sleep, which is not easy for us in a hotel, and the staff was friendly and the other guests were quiet. would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happymeal
Northern California
Sep 22, 2013

Jenny's B-D

They had our reservation. Our room was ready. The staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top