$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

3 stars
View map of 1790 East Plumb Ln, RENO, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe with kids
Business
Columbus OH
Jul 1, 2012

Nice clean and convenient hotel

This was a very nice, clean and new Hyatt near the Reno airport. There wasn't really a restaurant but the self service food was actually very good and the bar served decent wines. Overall a good value for an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor B.
Business
Maplewood, NJ
May 6, 2012

Hyatt Place at Reno, Nv Airport

Great overall experince. Extremely convenient. Staff did everything possible to provide superior service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milestone
Business
Alameda
Feb 20, 2012

Hyatt Place Reno with Bed Bug and room with new paint

O well, this is nice hotel....but probably this is my luck....i stay hotel with bed bug...plus this room just got painted with strong odors.... o well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gtanner
Business
St Helens, OR, USA
Aug 20, 2011

HOT AUGUST NIGHTS

The location was quiet even though it was located near the airport. It would have been nice to have an outside pool but I don't know the winters here. The whole place still smells new. It was a nice place to cool off after the Hot August Nights car show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler Bri
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 7, 2011

Great Staff and Hotel

If you're staying in Reno and need to be close to the airport, this is the place to stay. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We didn't have to wait for anything. Received rides to and from the airport without hassle. We have no complaints. The room was fairly nice, and definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, florida
Jul 19, 2011

great hotel!

Needed a hotel for an early flight close to the airport. This was not only close but very quiet, clean and convenient. they had a shuttle to the airport so we were able to drop our car off the night before and not have to worry about it in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene
May 19, 2011

Delight

We chose this hotel based on reviews, including another travel site, which provides information on nonsmoking rooms and hotels, which [...]does not. The hotel is newer, a non casino hotel in Reno. The room was spacious, with a sofa and flat screen TV. The linens were crisp and inviting, the room quiet. The provided continental breakfast was basic, but good quality. Only complaint is the long time for hot water to be acquired by shower, and never at sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdrmark
Business
Oakley, Ca.
Mar 28, 2011

Hotel Stay

This is new, beautiful and quiet hotel. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to me any needs we expressed. We have stayed here before and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pollock pines,ca
Feb 7, 2011

hyatt reno airport

Great hotel will stay here next time in reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 19, 2011

Recommended

We only needed a decent place to rest for one night & Hyatt was way above our expectation. It's very quiet, clean, & the staffs are very nice. Excellent service!! We love how they have the living room separated from the sleeping area. The beds are very comfortable & clean for a room under $100. The corner sleeping couch is big enough for two people. The only thing we didn't like was the closet's door,,, too small but that doesn't stop us from coming back. We would definitely recommend to our friends & anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top