$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
476 reviews
Great getaway

The staff was very friendly and the room was more than I was expecting it to be. See full review

  • Rissa Rene
  • Oct 20, 2014
Reno Trip

An absolutely Great hotel. Clean and the staff was second to none. I look forward to my next trip... See full review

  • DadWings2014
  • Sep 7, 2014
Located in the heart of downtown, Harrah's is the highest rated hotel-casino in Reno, as a recipient of the coveted Mobil Four Star Award! With seven fabulous restaurants, a 60,000 square foot, 24-hour casino, the hottest revues and amazing headline entertainment, we have what it takes to show everyone a great time!

Other services include fully equipped health club, outdoor pool, sauna, massage and hair salon, 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space plus easy access to golf, skiing and historic landmarks.

***PLEASE NOTE: Pets are allowed at Harrah's Reno! Be sure to book the special Pet Stay room for an increased price of $60. Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either 1 king or 2 double beds. Features include 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to 2 dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.

Dry cleaning and laundry services available, complimentary valet/garage parking, express checkout, FedEx Services (available at Hotel Front Desk), small portable refrigerators upon request (based on availability), complimentary airport shuttle service is provided from 6am to 11pm. Please Note: Harrah's Reno charges a daily Resort Fee of 11.35USD. This fee will be charged to the guest directly at check-out. This fee includes basic wi-fi for two devices per room, per day, unlimited local calls, and access to the fitness center for two guests. Harrah's Reno offers early check in or late check out for a fee, based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Hotel Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Harrah's Hotel Reno Rooms

Classic East Tower
The Classic East rooms are located in our East Tower, offering either one king or two double beds. They feature 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, wireless internet access, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Classic West Tower
The Classic West room is located near the Virginia St. Casino. Our West Tower Classic Room offers either one king bed or two double beds. They feature a 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Pet Stay Room
Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either 1 king or 2 double beds. Features include 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to 2 dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.6 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.7 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.9 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.9 mi

Dining

Ichiban
Japanese steakhouse and sushi bar. Opens daily at 5pm.
Harrah's Steak House
Award-winning dining loved by celebs. Voted Renos #1 Steak House! Discover why America flocks to the Steak House at Harrahs for Renos only fine dining to receive a four-diamond rating by the American Automobile Association (AAA)! Menu selections and service fit for royalty guarantee you an evening of the good life. Open daily at 5pm. Reservations 775 788 2929
Hash House A Go Go
A favorite among tourists, locals, celebrities and TV shows like Man V. Food, Hash House A Go Go is a casual dining option at Harrahs Reno. This restaurant is open daily with eye-popping plates of twisted farm fresh food and country style dcor with an urban flair.
Carvings Buffet
Carvings provides guests with a fresh approach to casino dining. Our experienced team of chefs have worked hard at perfecting a delicious menu full of flavor and options. Guests can fill their plates with Italian, Mexican, Chinese and sushi dishes, along with a variety of fresh meats from the carved meat stations. If seafood is what you crave, be prepared for the works at a huge table featuring crab, shrimp and scallops. In addition to a full salad station make sure you sweeten your dining experience with the mouthwatering desserts. From chocolate cakes and cookies to ice creams and pies, Carvings satisfies any sweet tooth.
Starbucks
Located on the second floor of the west tower, Starbucks offers the most expertly crafted and always satisfying line-up of signature drinks. From freshly brewed coffee, lattes, Frappacinos and other specialty coffee drinks. Hungry? Or just need a light snack? Starbucks offers a tantalizing pastry selection that includes such delights as fresh croissants, assorted muffins and scones just to name a few.
Lucky Noodle Bar
East and West flavor extravaganzas collide for big, steaming bowls of fresh noodles served up in a flash at a great price! Grab your fork and chopsticks for one-dish wonders such as Shrimp & Noodle Tom Yum Koong and Spaghetti Marinara! Open for lunch and dinner. Late night menu also available.
Quizno's
Specially toasted on special propietary breads and made from the finest quality ingredients, the Quizno's sub stands far above the ordinary. The great taste doesnt come from only the bread...the same quality ingredients go into signature sauces, such as Quizno's classic red wine vinaigrette, honey-bourbon mustard and roasted bell pepper sauces.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
15,000 square feet Convention Center, The Business Center, is located in the Foyer of the Convention Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (476)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
476 out of 476
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma of 1yr old
Business
San Diego, Ca
Feb 8, 2014

Great Stay

Easy to find, Hotel staff was very warm, friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was with the internet. No free WIFI. It is $10.95 per day. So I agree, sign up on my phone. Try and go to my laptop, and it won't work. Wants to charge another $10.95. Come to find out, it is $10.95 per day, per device. I called and reach guest tech support. They were very pleasant and helpful. I requested to change the access from my phone to my laptop. It took a few minutes, but it was done and I was only charged for 1 fee of $10.95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffett is not worth $17.95.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dan don't have one
Business
reno nevada
Feb 7, 2014

it was by far my worst exsperiene ever.

i will never step foot in harrahs again. so disappointed i can't begin to put it into words. i complained so mant times to so many people and was never offered any thing to try to make me happy. if you don't drop them from your list of hotels i will be very desappointed in you also. the list of problems is never ending and include every part of the stay. from no room service to terrible tv reception. the sports book being closed 3 hours before the game i was gonna bet 100.00 dollors on. oh yeah, i would have won the bet. that figures. to summerise please drop them from your list of hotels. i know you won't but please consider it. thank you, dan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

no room service and very exspenive to eat there. i walked to the ell dorado a block or so away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAS JG 56
Business
SF Bay Area
Feb 6, 2014

Excellent stay

I arrived late night and the registration clerk was awesome in accommodating me on a lower floor and near the elevator and provided me with complimentary bottle if water after my long drive in the snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy living life
Business
Chico, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Great hotel at a reasonable price

This is a great hotel at a reasonable price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uxixing
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 17, 2014

We loved staying here

We just got married in Reno, and we stayed there for three nights. It was such a valuable memory to us. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Check raise
Business
Centralia Washington
Jan 14, 2014

Super Value

No complaints!-friendly, helpful staff and easy, quick, check-in/check-out. Room was older however very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the city. Very happy with the restaurant selection for all meals. Only thing missing was a Poker Room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crickett11
Business
Auburn, ca
Jan 6, 2014

Decent room, excellent food

This was in a good location for our needs and the food was excellent. The room was average w/ few amenities or with a cost..no coffee etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spicey Delight
Business
Mill Valley, California
Dec 30, 2013

Getaway from Mom

My mother had no accommodations for me - last minute - in Reno. As a native to Nevada, Harrah's has been a long-standing favorite with my family. Excellent food, great staff, convenient location and - as I discovered first-hand - excellent rooms: clean, warm, with a view and a comfortable bed. AHHHHH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Only take along the money you plan to spend. If you take more you will spend more, especially if you are gambling in Reno!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaylee Pho
Business
San Francisco,ca
Dec 28, 2013

Inexpensive, clean

i have stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the last 10 years. There are rooms nicer than the others. Some are remodeled some are old but always clean. Always a good price, I cant complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet and nice steakhouse in the casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abas
Business
San Jose
Dec 28, 2013

great value

everything was very good except for the bathroom (showerhead and drain was not working propoerly); also there was not free Internet access as it was adverised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top