$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cockroach VIsitor
Business
San Francisco
Sep 16, 2014

Okay

Facilities are alright, don't have a fridge in the room which is a bummer. Location was downtown, overall is just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani3426
Business
Visalia, ca
Sep 10, 2014

Perfect

The room was great, value was great, gal at registration desk wasn't very friendly, but maybe she was worn out, I checked in at about 10:30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GO Go feet
Business
lower lake, California
Sep 9, 2014

short get away

Nice room, great pool with early morning openings. The Buffet was very good and a good value. We went during the week not very busy. The town was dead, nothing happening until the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet good and Seniors get 2 for 1 price

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DadWings2014
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 7, 2014

Reno Trip

An absolutely Great hotel. Clean and the staff was second to none. I look forward to my next trip to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skadip
Business
NYC
Sep 3, 2014

Great place

Our room was very pretty and clean. Funky faux fur and crystal chandelier was a nice little touch. The pool was nice, though the pool bar wasn't open on Memorial Day. The gym cost $5, which seemed a little odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I think it was just that we were in the wrong tower, but our side of the casino was dull. We walked outside and diagonal across the street to the Cal Neva and had a great time playing $5 minimum Pai Gow poker (try it if you haven't -- the dealer is allowed to help you choose your best hand to play, no pressure).

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
Business
SALINAS , CA.
Aug 30, 2014

kind of tight

good, hotels charging for internet is a thing of the past. harrahs should say bye bye

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cal neva

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xyzabcd
Business
Northern California
Aug 30, 2014

Should have stayed somewhere else

Hotel is nice when you walk in and the rooms are fair. The hotel room floors need to be cleaned, carpets were very dirty. The real disappointing thing was that I went to use the fitness ceter and found when I got there that there is a $5 fee per day. Not sure if you are charged for the pool too. I will not stay there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exiyeitiiy
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 22, 2014

Reno overnight

Staff were friendly, hotel room was clean and comfortable, and I was over satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ad Man
Business
Tacoma, wa
Aug 21, 2014

Reno, NV

The hotel was great however the town is a dump. This is a town that is deteriorating and depressing. It is great if you don't go outside the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burywmore
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 20, 2014

Great valur, Great location

It doesn't get any better than this. Clean, centrally located hotel, with a nice casino, decent restaurants, and a great staff. Free easy to access parking, and the elevators are plentiful and are also fast. You can stay in "nicer" hotels outside of downtown, but be prepared to pay a lot more and be forced to drive anywhere else. With Harrahs, you can walk to movies, museums and 30 different places to eat in minutes. I would stay here every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from Harrahs is the Cal-Neva. They have cheap, good breakfast deals that have huge portions.

Back to menu Return to top