$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ginnietw
Business
Carlsbad, ca
Jul 31, 2014

Nickel and dime you to death

Pay for coffee in room, pay for wifi, pillows were old and worn out, cheap comforter very noisy. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 0214
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 27, 2014

Decent Hotel with great rates

Harrah's was decent in that it was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. It isn't a luxury hotel, but that was not what we were looking for this time. The rates were great, and that was our main focus for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stranded broke
Business
Mountain view
Jul 26, 2014

Forced fun

My vehicle broke down and I was forced to stay in Reno. Harrah's was the best bet. My room had a great view, was spacious, and the hotel provided opportunity for lots of fun. The fitness center is awesome and I also got a fantastic massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fhgashj
Business
Oregon
Jul 26, 2014

Ok place

Very disappointed in some of the things. The food places closed early (9pm) an extra $5 charge for the swimming pool. Room was comfy but we found a pill and peanuts on the floor when we first walked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoBoss
Business
Meridian, ID
Jul 26, 2014

Fantastic Employee Training Location

We used the rooms for staff to stay, we used the Harrah Board room for our training. Every staff member in every department was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Smorgy was Great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LarBev
Business
Tulare, ca
Jul 26, 2014

Harrah stay

Great room for the price. We loved the location. Right downtown within walking distance to other casinos and the river walk. Plus if the Reno Aces were playing(they weren't) the ballpark is a block away. I walked over to the Reno Car Museum which was a little over a block away. Will come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Reno Car Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsmissy
Business
Lathrop ca.
Jul 26, 2014

Great family hotel

Very clean and great value for the cost. Buffet was excellent and staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arthritic mama
Business
Manteca, CA
Jul 25, 2014

We had a great time!

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was great this time! We are seniors, and in addition to a 15$ food and beverage credit, we received a 2-for-1 at their buffet. The room was very clean, the linens appeared fresh, the bathroom was spotless. The food at the buffet was GREAT! I had the best shrimp dinner I have had in many moons and my husband enjoyed his meal, too. My only complaint is that there is no complimentary coffee in the rooms. The fancy stuff is fine, but my hubby just needs regular coffee in the morning. Oh, and there are very few TV channels to watch. We go to Reno for medical reasons, so at the end of the day, we do not want to gamble -we want a nice, clean room, good place to eat, and TV entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stranded broke
Business
Mountain view
Jul 25, 2014

Stranded

My motorcycle broke down and I was forced to stay in Reno hotels for 6 nites waiting for repairs. Half my time was spent at Harrah's and it was the best if 3 hotels of my stay. Clean modern facilities, excellent rooms, friendly staff. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dog and cat
Business
Concord, CA, USA
Jul 25, 2014

very good

Very good time only down side was hallway carpet was stained room was clean staff very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top