$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Nov 22, 2009

Easy checkin

Our room was ready even though we arrived early. We had a great dinner. The room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cafe Napa had very good food for a very resonable price. Would go often if it was close to home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petauma, Ca
Nov 22, 2009

Reno, NV

The stay was nice except the water in the shower was not a consistant heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 21, 2009

Good for the price

I'd probably stay here again. The casino has the best drink service I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 17, 2009

Weekend Stay at Harrah's in Reno

When we booked through [...] it we requested a king bed and they said all they had were doubles. We also had on our confirmation that it would be in the West wing with flat screen tv and we were in the East wing with a regular tv. Rooms were small but hotel was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF Bay Area
Nov 16, 2009

First and last impressions hurt

First of all, I'll say that I would stay here again if the price was comparable. This was the least expensive room in a major casino for the weekend I traveled. If the room had cost the same as one at the Silver Legacy, Peppermill, Grand Sierra or elsewhere, I would have been disapointed. To Harrahs credit, the room was nice enough, the house keeping staff did their jobs well and the other staff were friendly in all of my interactions. My two complaints centered around getting in and getting out. When I went to check in at 11pm, there was one person in line ahead of me and two people working the front desk. As you can probabaly imagine, I expected I would be helped soon. I was wrong. The confusion was obvious, with one person staring blankly at a computer screen and the other darting back and forth from the back room to the front desk, moving fast but accomplishing nothing. After 35 minutes in line, I was eventually helped and given a room. The person who checked me in was very friendly and appologetic about the delay, but neither person seemed to know how to do their job well. Two different days during the weekend when trying to get to my car in the Self Park garage, one of the two elevators was out of order. When I asked about alternate ways to get to my car (specifically, a stairwell), I was told there is no other access for guests (when I got upstairs, I noted there are stairs, but they only allow you to go down and the doors are locked on the inside of the stairwell). I understand that things break down and wouldn't mention this if the problem had been fixed when it came up on Saturday morning. However, the problem persisted through Sunday morning at the peak of check outs. In the grand scheme of things, 30+ minutes to check in or 15-20 minutes waiting in line for an elevator is not a big deal, but it sure doesn't leave a good first or last impression of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erron
Business
Petaluma, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Great price, ideal location

The casino wasn't as big as neighboring hotels in the area, but they're all a quick walk from there. Easy to get to my room, it wasn't too busy, and I liked the floor setup. Not too big, which I prefer. Friendly staff, dealers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willy T
Business
Baltimore
Nov 9, 2009

A good deal

The East Wing is closed due to lack of business - upgraded to West Wing. Also threw in twofer coupons for the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 8, 2009

Harrahs Reno

Excellent pricing, super luxurious rooms, & an overall great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Harrahs Steak House was the best dining experience we had in our 2 weeks on the West Coast! Excellent food, superior service! Thnx for a great dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 7, 2009

Great location and nice hotel

I have stayed at Harrah's before and enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and we enjoyed the eating venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SUISUN CITY CALIF.
Oct 27, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

VERY CONVIENT LOCATION FOOD WAS GREAT SERVICE GOOD OVERALL WILL STAY THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top