$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
476 reviews
Great getaway

The staff was very friendly and the room was more than I was expecting it to be. See full review

  • Rissa Rene
  • Oct 20, 2014
Reno Trip

An absolutely Great hotel. Clean and the staff was second to none. I look forward to my next trip... See full review

  • DadWings2014
  • Sep 7, 2014
Located in the heart of downtown, Harrah's is the highest rated hotel-casino in Reno, as a recipient of the coveted Mobil Four Star Award! With seven fabulous restaurants, a 60,000 square foot, 24-hour casino, the hottest revues and amazing headline entertainment, we have what it takes to show everyone a great time!

Other services include fully equipped health club, outdoor pool, sauna, massage and hair salon, 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space plus easy access to golf, skiing and historic landmarks.

***PLEASE NOTE: Pets are allowed at Harrah's Reno! Be sure to book the special Pet Stay room for an increased price of $60. Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either 1 king or 2 double beds. Features include 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to 2 dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.

Dry cleaning and laundry services available, complimentary valet/garage parking, express checkout, FedEx Services (available at Hotel Front Desk), small portable refrigerators upon request (based on availability), complimentary airport shuttle service is provided from 6am to 11pm. Please Note: Harrah's Reno charges a daily Resort Fee of 11.35USD. This fee will be charged to the guest directly at check-out. This fee includes basic wi-fi for two devices per room, per day, unlimited local calls, and access to the fitness center for two guests. Harrah's Reno offers early check in or late check out for a fee, based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Hotel Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Harrah's Hotel Reno Rooms

Classic East Tower
The Classic East rooms are located in our East Tower, offering either one king or two double beds. They feature 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, wireless internet access, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Classic West Tower
The Classic West room is located near the Virginia St. Casino. Our West Tower Classic Room offers either one king bed or two double beds. They feature a 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Pet Stay Room
Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either 1 king or 2 double beds. Features include 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to 2 dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.6 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.7 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.9 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
15,000 square feet Convention Center, The Business Center, is located in the Foyer of the Convention Center

Dining

Ichiban
Japanese steakhouse and sushi bar. Opens daily at 5pm.
Harrah's Steak House
Award-winning dining loved by celebs. Voted Renos #1 Steak House! Discover why America flocks to the Steak House at Harrahs for Renos only fine dining to receive a four-diamond rating by the American Automobile Association (AAA)! Menu selections and service fit for royalty guarantee you an evening of the good life. Open daily at 5pm. Reservations 775 788 2929
Hash House A Go Go
A favorite among tourists, locals, celebrities and TV shows like Man V. Food, Hash House A Go Go is a casual dining option at Harrahs Reno. This restaurant is open daily with eye-popping plates of twisted farm fresh food and country style dcor with an urban flair.
Carvings Buffet
Carvings provides guests with a fresh approach to casino dining. Our experienced team of chefs have worked hard at perfecting a delicious menu full of flavor and options. Guests can fill their plates with Italian, Mexican, Chinese and sushi dishes, along with a variety of fresh meats from the carved meat stations. If seafood is what you crave, be prepared for the works at a huge table featuring crab, shrimp and scallops. In addition to a full salad station make sure you sweeten your dining experience with the mouthwatering desserts. From chocolate cakes and cookies to ice creams and pies, Carvings satisfies any sweet tooth.
Starbucks
Located on the second floor of the west tower, Starbucks offers the most expertly crafted and always satisfying line-up of signature drinks. From freshly brewed coffee, lattes, Frappacinos and other specialty coffee drinks. Hungry? Or just need a light snack? Starbucks offers a tantalizing pastry selection that includes such delights as fresh croissants, assorted muffins and scones just to name a few.
Lucky Noodle Bar
East and West flavor extravaganzas collide for big, steaming bowls of fresh noodles served up in a flash at a great price! Grab your fork and chopsticks for one-dish wonders such as Shrimp & Noodle Tom Yum Koong and Spaghetti Marinara! Open for lunch and dinner. Late night menu also available.
Quizno's
Specially toasted on special propietary breads and made from the finest quality ingredients, the Quizno's sub stands far above the ordinary. The great taste doesnt come from only the bread...the same quality ingredients go into signature sauces, such as Quizno's classic red wine vinaigrette, honey-bourbon mustard and roasted bell pepper sauces.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (476)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
476 out of 476
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF Bay Area
Nov 16, 2009

First and last impressions hurt

First of all, I'll say that I would stay here again if the price was comparable. This was the least expensive room in a major casino for the weekend I traveled. If the room had cost the same as one at the Silver Legacy, Peppermill, Grand Sierra or elsewhere, I would have been disapointed. To Harrahs credit, the room was nice enough, the house keeping staff did their jobs well and the other staff were friendly in all of my interactions. My two complaints centered around getting in and getting out. When I went to check in at 11pm, there was one person in line ahead of me and two people working the front desk. As you can probabaly imagine, I expected I would be helped soon. I was wrong. The confusion was obvious, with one person staring blankly at a computer screen and the other darting back and forth from the back room to the front desk, moving fast but accomplishing nothing. After 35 minutes in line, I was eventually helped and given a room. The person who checked me in was very friendly and appologetic about the delay, but neither person seemed to know how to do their job well. Two different days during the weekend when trying to get to my car in the Self Park garage, one of the two elevators was out of order. When I asked about alternate ways to get to my car (specifically, a stairwell), I was told there is no other access for guests (when I got upstairs, I noted there are stairs, but they only allow you to go down and the doors are locked on the inside of the stairwell). I understand that things break down and wouldn't mention this if the problem had been fixed when it came up on Saturday morning. However, the problem persisted through Sunday morning at the peak of check outs. In the grand scheme of things, 30+ minutes to check in or 15-20 minutes waiting in line for an elevator is not a big deal, but it sure doesn't leave a good first or last impression of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erron
Business
Petaluma, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Great price, ideal location

The casino wasn't as big as neighboring hotels in the area, but they're all a quick walk from there. Easy to get to my room, it wasn't too busy, and I liked the floor setup. Not too big, which I prefer. Friendly staff, dealers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willy T
Business
Baltimore
Nov 9, 2009

A good deal

The East Wing is closed due to lack of business - upgraded to West Wing. Also threw in twofer coupons for the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 8, 2009

Harrahs Reno

Excellent pricing, super luxurious rooms, & an overall great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Harrahs Steak House was the best dining experience we had in our 2 weeks on the West Coast! Excellent food, superior service! Thnx for a great dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 7, 2009

Great location and nice hotel

I have stayed at Harrah's before and enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and we enjoyed the eating venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SUISUN CITY CALIF.
Oct 27, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

VERY CONVIENT LOCATION FOOD WAS GREAT SERVICE GOOD OVERALL WILL STAY THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Bay, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Not bad

Ran into car trouble on the way... Didnt check-in til almost 3am. Staff allowed for a late check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gamble at Cal-Neva, won some cash at their Craps table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy of a Monster
Business
NV
Oct 18, 2009

Better than expected

Went and saw Greg London Iconman.. Its was great!! I highky recommend it :) The hotel was also very nice, androttis italian resturant was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Androttis Italian restuarant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sutter Creek, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Superior Location

Lovely rooms, extremely friendly staff. Went to see a show and was very convenient location. Would loved to have been able to open window for fresh air. Rooms are attractive and very clean. Would certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove
Oct 17, 2009

Definitely would book again!

Restaurants very good. Room was well laid out and functional. Fast...fast elevators, big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian Restaurant "Andreotti's" excellent service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top