$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
646 reviews
my review is 10

this hotel and our room was very nice. When I come back to reno I will be staying in harrah we will... See full review

  • popdukes
  • Jul 1, 2014
Hoorah for Harrah's

Being able to get 2 people into 2 separate rooms, at the special of $45/night, for just one night,... See full review

  • Rudy137
  • Jun 14, 2014
Downtown Reno legend lives on, award-winning steak house and more

Located in the heart of downtown Reno, Harrah's Hotel Reno is the action that lures travelers to this casino city. This well known casino hotel needs no introduction locally. Boasting three stars from Mobil and three diamonds from AAA, Harrah's offers guests a variety of accommodations and solid amenities, such as a full-service spa and salon overlooking the seasonal pool deck. The casino includes keno and a race and sports book. The hotel accepts the Harrah's Total Rewards card. A pet kennel is also available.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond-rated steak house
  • Spacious classic and sleek executive rooms
  • Fully-equipped health club
Location

Harrah's Hotel Reno is located in the heart of downtown Reno, between Virginia and Center streets.

Rooms

Choose from east tower classic rooms with traditional decor or more modern west tower classics, both with one king or two double beds. Luxury, premium and sleek executive rooms top 500 square feet and include twin bathrooms, video gaming, sitting areas and added amenities.

Features

Sammy's Showroom presents production shows while musical entertainers perform in the Sapphire lounge. The health club at Harrah's not only offers a full array of fitness equipment but also a steam room, sauna, private spa tubs and tanning beds. Dining here includes a AAA four diamond steak house, Ichiban Japanese, Joy Luck Noodle Bar and Quizno's toasted sandwiches. Enjoy breakfast at Starbucks and casual dining option with eye-popping plates of "twisted farm fresh food" and country-style decor with an urban flair at Hash House a Go Go.

Transportation
  • Shuttle to and from airport
  • Amtrak (across North Center Street)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km) 
Attractions
  • National Bowling Stadium (across North Center Street)
  • National Automobile Museum (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
Over 24,000 square feet of meeting and event space
Policies and fees
  • Pet room fee is $60 USD per night.
  • Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either one king or two double beds. Features include 32-inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair-dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to two dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services available, Complimentary valet/garage parking, Express checkout, Accommodations for persons with special needs, 24-hour room service, FedEx Services (available at Hotel Front Desk) - Pick-up at 3pm every day, Small portable refrigerators upon request (Based on availability), Complimentary airport shuttle service is provided from 6am to 11pm.
  • The hotel offers early check in or late check out for a fee, based on availability

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.5278 -119.8125
Area served
Lake Tahoe, NV 55 miles Carson City,NV 30 Squaw Valley, CA 55 miles.
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport 5 miles NW
Area description
Located in the heart of downtown Reno, Harrah's offers comfort, elegance and exquisite service for the perfect end to a thrill-filled day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Hotel Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Harrah's Hotel Reno Rooms

Classic East Tower
The Classic East rooms are located in our East Tower, offering either one king or two double beds. They feature 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, wireless internet access, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Classic West Tower
The Classic West room is located near the Virginia St. Casino. Our West Tower Classic Room offers either one king bed or two double beds. They feature a 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Pet Stay Room
Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either 1 king or 2 double beds. Features include 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to 2 dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.6 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.7 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.9 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
15,000 square feet Convention Center, The Business Center, is located in the Foyer of the Convention Center

Dining

Harrah's Steak House
Award-winning dining loved by celebs. Voted Renos #1 Steak House! Discover why America flocks to the Steak House at Harrahs for Renos only fine dining to receive a four-diamond rating by the American Automobile Association (AAA)! Menu selections and service fit for royalty guarantee you an evening of the good life. Open for lunch and dinner. Reservations 775 788 2929
Hash House A Go Go
A favorite among tourists, locals, celebrities and TV shows like Man V. Food, Hash House A Go Go is a casual dining option at Harrahs Reno. This restaurant is open daily with eye-popping plates of twisted farm fresh food and country style dcor with an urban flair
Carvings
Carvings provides guests with a fresh approach to casino dining. Our experienced team of chefs have worked hard at perfecting a delicious menu full of flavor and options. Guests can fill their plates with Italian, Mexican, Chinese and sushi dishes, along with a variety of fresh meats from the carved meat stations. If seafood is what you crave, be prepared for the works at a huge table featuring crab, shrimp and scallops. In addition to a full salad station make sure you sweeten your dining experience with the mouthwatering desserts. From chocolate cakes and cookies to ice creams and pies, Carvings satisfies any sweet tooth.
Starbucks
Located on the second floor of the west tower, Starbucks offers the most expertly crafted and always satisfying line-up of signature drinks. From freshly brewed coffee, lattes, Frappacinos and other specialty coffee drinks. Hungry? Or just need a light snack? Starbucks offers a tantalizing pastry selection that includes such delights as fresh croissants, assorted muffins and scones just to name a few.
Lucky Noodle Bar
East and West flavor extravaganzas collide for big, steaming bowls of fresh noodles served up in a flash at a great price! Grab your fork and chopsticks for one-dish wonders such as Shrimp & Noodle Tom Yum Koong and Spaghetti Marinara! Open for lunch and dinner.
Quizno's
Specially toasted on special propietary breads and made from the finest quality ingredients, the Quizno's sub stands far above the ordinary. The great taste doesnt come from only the bread...the same quality ingredients go into signature sauces, such as Quizno's classic red wine vinaigrette, honey-bourbon mustard and roasted bell pepper sauces.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (646)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
646 out of 646
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hofrat
Sunnyvale, CA
Nov 29, 2012

Good place to stop in Reno

Very good location, very clean. Bathroom could be slightly bigger, but it was ok. A TV receiver is an obsolete model with low resolution CRT. It's hidden in a cabinet with doors that while opened block trafic through a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The "Carvings" buffet has a very decent, tasty food - except sushi! The hotel reception may offer a two-for-one coupon.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lorena, Tx
Jun 29, 2010

As close to perfect as it gets!

We are a picky group and found nothing to complain about! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was great. Wish there was no smoking in the casino's, but know that's not going to happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 28, 2010

Conference Attendee

Very friendly, helpful staff. Was very happy with my no-smoking location! I attended a week-long conference at another location so had a car rental. I appreciated the free parking at Harrah's. Extra charge for in-room coffee pot. Fridge was available at no charge. Great choices in dining within walking distance. I could have used more tv station choices. There is a car drop-off for Hertz located at the hotel. ($33.26 additional charge.) There is an airport shuttle. One downside was that I had to walk through smoking areas to get anywhere in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 28, 2010

Conference Attendee

Very friendly, helpful staff. Was very happy with my no-smoking location! I attended a week-long conference at another location so had a car rental. I appreciated the free parking at Harrah's. Extra charge for in-room coffee pot. Fridge was available at no charge. Great choices in dining within walking distance. I could have used more tv station choices. There is a car drop-off for Hertz located at the hotel. ($33.26 additional charge.) There is an airport shuttle. One downside was that I had to walk through smoking areas to get anywhere in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1Ohio Bowler
Central Ohio
Jun 21, 2010

Great location to Bowling Stadium

Great location for USBC bowlers bowling at the bowling stadium but had issues with over booking. We had 3 rooms reserved for 5 nights with documentation to show reservations. Checked in on a Friday evening and was informed that the hotel was over booked by 13 rooms and only had 2 rooms available. An hour and a half later, my parents had to settle on accomidations for one night at Harrahs' sister hotel 2 blocks away and return to the Harrahs for the remaining 4 nights. I also inquired about any comps (food vouchers, ect.) for the hassle, and was informed that it wasn't their fault and to contact the booking agency that i used (even though i had all of the confirmation numbers and documentation). We had found out later that the over booking is a common problem and in my opinion is a business practice to fill vacancies at their sister hotel. I will be traveling back to Reno in 2011 but wont be staying at the Harrahs or their sister hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed visiting the Animal Ark which is a short distance outside of Reno. Very friendly staff.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1Ohio Bowler
Central Ohio
Jun 21, 2010

Great location to Bowling Stadium

Great location for USBC bowlers bowling at the bowling stadium but had issues with over booking. We had 3 rooms reserved for 5 nights with documentation to show reservations. Checked in on a Friday evening and was informed that the hotel was over booked by 13 rooms and only had 2 rooms available. An hour and a half later, my parents had to settle on accomidations for one night at Harrahs' sister hotel 2 blocks away and return to the Harrahs for the remaining 4 nights. I also inquired about any comps (food vouchers, ect.) for the hassle, and was informed that it wasn't their fault and to contact the booking agency that i used (even though i had all of the confirmation numbers and documentation). We had found out later that the over booking is a common problem and in my opinion is a business practice to fill vacancies at their sister hotel. I will be traveling back to Reno in 2011 but wont be staying at the Harrahs or their sister hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed visiting the Animal Ark which is a short distance outside of Reno. Very friendly staff.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LAKELAND,FL
Jun 17, 2010

HARRAH;S

THE HOTEL IS GREAT IN EVERY ASPECT. ITS A SHAME ITS IN A DYING TOWN.....EVEN THE FITZGERALD CLOSED, LEAVING NOTHING TO VISIT RENO FOR ANYMORE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

BREAKFAST BUFFET IS THE BEST IN TOWN

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LAKELAND,FL
Jun 17, 2010

HARRAH;S

THE HOTEL IS GREAT IN EVERY ASPECT. ITS A SHAME ITS IN A DYING TOWN.....EVEN THE FITZGERALD CLOSED, LEAVING NOTHING TO VISIT RENO FOR ANYMORE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

BREAKFAST BUFFET IS THE BEST IN TOWN

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 16, 2010

Just passing through

Only stayed one night on our way through town, I was a little concerned because ot the low rate, but the room was very nice. The decor is a tad dated, but it was clean and didn't smell smokey like other casino hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 16, 2010

Just passing through

Only stayed one night on our way through town, I was a little concerned because ot the low rate, but the room was very nice. The decor is a tad dated, but it was clean and didn't smell smokey like other casino hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
roanoke, va
Jun 13, 2010

Room was good, but...

Rooms were very comfy and clean, staff was nice, greetings was great w/ check-in, check-out easy. Our c/o was that after midnight, no resturants were open, no shops for handy items, the place was dead except for the gambling floor. A gift shop and grill was closed the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We were their to bowl, just had to walk out one door and into the bowling center.

Back to menu Return to top