$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
488 out of 488
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Week-ends in Reno
Business
Eastern Sierras
Mar 16, 2010

Retro Fun

Great views, clean room and retro decor. Good times, good buffet and not noisy except for the yappy maids on the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In the center of downtown. Walking distance to everything including the bowling alleys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wolfes
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 8, 2010

We stayed at Harrah's in Lake Tahoe

Good experience and the staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unkown bowler
Business
illinois
Feb 28, 2010

A Worthwhile Experience

The room was great, nice view of downtown and the pool. Within 4 blocks of everything we wanted to do in town. No kids running around like C.C. and the very clean hallways were very nice. The casino was right down stairs, thus close and convienent with very friendly dealers, pit crew and servers. Plenty of rooms in Harrah's for small to large groups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great central location, within 4 blocks of everything downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 28, 2010

Harrah's Reno

Perfect hotel for business stay, close to everthing, the room was very clean and comfortable. The rate was perfect for the business traveler. Will stay again on the next business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2010

Harrah's

Good location, room and facilities are average...you get 3 stars for 3 star rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japenese very good, make reservation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Get Valentine's getaway

Compared to Saturday night stay at another hotel, it was like staying in luxury. We had very little check-in wait, the valet and bell services were very prompt and courteous. We had a great time and our stay was excellent. The staff and employees were very friendly. We'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in two of the restaurants we visited was excellent and price friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca , Ca.
Feb 14, 2010

Great Get-away

EXCEPTIONALLY NICE AND CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Goodness
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 11, 2010

Weekday Getaway

This hotel was in a great location to everything in Reno. The room was great, it was in walking distance to most of the other casino's. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ticked off grandpa
Business
Santa Rosa, Calif
Feb 8, 2010

trip to watch super bowl

When we got there to check in, we were received at the front desk by only one person checking people in and there was 4 couples in front of us and at least 20 behind us. It took us about 30 minutes to get checked it. We got there about 3pm on Sat 2/6/10. When I gave him the paper from [...] with our info, he wanted a credit card, so I gave him mine. He tried to run it for another $100.00 which it would not go through, I explained to him that I did not expect another charge. He said it was for damages or theft. My wife gave her's to him and he put a hold on it (so we thought). Monday on the way home, my wife checked her account and found that Harrah's had charged $226.00. We called Harrah's and talked to one of their agents, and they found out instead of putting a hold of $100.00 on the card, this idiot charged her for the room again which I had paid through [...]. Then when we got to the room, I needed to go to the rest room and when I went in, there was pubic hair on the toilet and pee in the toilet (not flushed). As they say, first impression is the lasting impression. I will never stay there again!!!!I hope you will talk to them or pass this on.Paul Cameron22

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cal Neva had the cheapest food and the best bang for the buck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sid mom
Business
Dawson Creek, B.C. Canada
Feb 2, 2010

excellent

We attended the Safara Club Internation. In Canada, we have small coffee pots in each room with coffee and tea which makes it really nice when you don't really want to go out. We found the room to be very clean and the front desk staff to be very friendly and informative. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top