$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2010

Harrah's

Good location, room and facilities are average...you get 3 stars for 3 star rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japenese very good, make reservation

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Get Valentine's getaway

Compared to Saturday night stay at another hotel, it was like staying in luxury. We had very little check-in wait, the valet and bell services were very prompt and courteous. We had a great time and our stay was excellent. The staff and employees were very friendly. We'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in two of the restaurants we visited was excellent and price friendly.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca , Ca.
Feb 14, 2010

Great Get-away

EXCEPTIONALLY NICE AND CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Goodness
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 11, 2010

Weekday Getaway

This hotel was in a great location to everything in Reno. The room was great, it was in walking distance to most of the other casino's. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ticked off grandpa
Business
Santa Rosa, Calif
Feb 8, 2010

trip to watch super bowl

When we got there to check in, we were received at the front desk by only one person checking people in and there was 4 couples in front of us and at least 20 behind us. It took us about 30 minutes to get checked it. We got there about 3pm on Sat 2/6/10. When I gave him the paper from [...] with our info, he wanted a credit card, so I gave him mine. He tried to run it for another $100.00 which it would not go through, I explained to him that I did not expect another charge. He said it was for damages or theft. My wife gave her's to him and he put a hold on it (so we thought). Monday on the way home, my wife checked her account and found that Harrah's had charged $226.00. We called Harrah's and talked to one of their agents, and they found out instead of putting a hold of $100.00 on the card, this idiot charged her for the room again which I had paid through [...]. Then when we got to the room, I needed to go to the rest room and when I went in, there was pubic hair on the toilet and pee in the toilet (not flushed). As they say, first impression is the lasting impression. I will never stay there again!!!!I hope you will talk to them or pass this on.Paul Cameron22

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cal Neva had the cheapest food and the best bang for the buck

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sid mom
Business
Dawson Creek, B.C. Canada
Feb 2, 2010

excellent

We attended the Safara Club Internation. In Canada, we have small coffee pots in each room with coffee and tea which makes it really nice when you don't really want to go out. We found the room to be very clean and the front desk staff to be very friendly and informative. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neil Super Dad
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 1, 2010

Harrah's Hotel Review

Went to Reno to visit my son at college so I was not in the room much. The rooms are very clean and have modern finishes. Maid service seems to be prompt and clean the rooms well. Check-in was a bit of a disaster. When we arrived at 7pm the hotel only had one individual checking in guests. The line became very long and so did the wait. It would seem to me that on a Friday night the hotel would be better staffed to handle the check-in crowd. Since my room was already paid for they should either have had an express check-in like the airports have or more staff during peak check-in hours. Did not eat at the hotel or use any of the hotel services so I cannot comment on those aspects of the hotel. The room was clean and orderly which is usually my main concern when traveling. The room rate was also very good in my opinion for a weekend!! I believe I paid $59 per night plus the taxes. Location is also very good. Centrally located to many typical tourists sites. Since I was there to visit my son at UNR it is also very close to the University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DreamTraveling
Business
Riverside, CA
Jan 23, 2010

Excellent

The hotel was great. The food was excellent and cheap. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DownGradedForFree
Business
Fremont, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Free downgraded and still charged higher

I reserved West Tower (priced higher than East Tower) and when I reached there I was told West Tower do not have room for us so they will put me in East Tower. [...] Harrah's [...]rejected my request for price difference between East Tower and West Tower.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ristretto
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Pleasant stay

Harrah's was our base for two days of skiing at Mt. Rose, a 25 min. drive away. We were put on the 3rd floor with a view of the back of the hotel, likely in part due to the excellent deal we got on [...]. I liked the fact that the self park garage elevator goes straight to the registration desk. Room was clean. No coffeemaker - bring an electric kettle for hot water. Free internet only at the three computers in the business lounge across from registration. If you're overloaded on buffets, check out Pho 777 across the street for decent pho. Liquor store nearby for milk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

With the exception of its prime rib, Carvings Buffet was unremarkable. Walk two blocks instead to Eldorado's buffet for the same price but much better quality, selection and remodeled decor.

Back to menu Return to top