$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerLiz
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 8, 2010

Great value - fun place!

Good location - downtown Reno. Excellent choice of restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful. Self-parking easy and available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 3, 2010

Great Stay

Enjoyed the convenience of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lorena, Tx
Jun 29, 2010

As close to perfect as it gets!

We are a picky group and found nothing to complain about! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was great. Wish there was no smoking in the casino's, but know that's not going to happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 28, 2010

Conference Attendee

Very friendly, helpful staff. Was very happy with my no-smoking location! I attended a week-long conference at another location so had a car rental. I appreciated the free parking at Harrah's. Extra charge for in-room coffee pot. Fridge was available at no charge. Great choices in dining within walking distance. I could have used more tv station choices. There is a car drop-off for Hertz located at the hotel. ($33.26 additional charge.) There is an airport shuttle. One downside was that I had to walk through smoking areas to get anywhere in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1Ohio Bowler
Business
Central Ohio
Jun 21, 2010

Great location to Bowling Stadium

Great location for USBC bowlers bowling at the bowling stadium but had issues with over booking. We had 3 rooms reserved for 5 nights with documentation to show reservations. Checked in on a Friday evening and was informed that the hotel was over booked by 13 rooms and only had 2 rooms available. An hour and a half later, my parents had to settle on accomidations for one night at Harrahs' sister hotel 2 blocks away and return to the Harrahs for the remaining 4 nights. I also inquired about any comps (food vouchers, ect.) for the hassle, and was informed that it wasn't their fault and to contact the booking agency that i used (even though i had all of the confirmation numbers and documentation). We had found out later that the over booking is a common problem and in my opinion is a business practice to fill vacancies at their sister hotel. I will be traveling back to Reno in 2011 but wont be staying at the Harrahs or their sister hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really enjoyed visiting the Animal Ark which is a short distance outside of Reno. Very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAKELAND,FL
Jun 17, 2010

HARRAH;S

THE HOTEL IS GREAT IN EVERY ASPECT. ITS A SHAME ITS IN A DYING TOWN.....EVEN THE FITZGERALD CLOSED, LEAVING NOTHING TO VISIT RENO FOR ANYMORE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BREAKFAST BUFFET IS THE BEST IN TOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 16, 2010

Just passing through

Only stayed one night on our way through town, I was a little concerned because ot the low rate, but the room was very nice. The decor is a tad dated, but it was clean and didn't smell smokey like other casino hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roanoke, va
Jun 13, 2010

Room was good, but...

Rooms were very comfy and clean, staff was nice, greetings was great w/ check-in, check-out easy. Our c/o was that after midnight, no resturants were open, no shops for handy items, the place was dead except for the gambling floor. A gift shop and grill was closed the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We were their to bowl, just had to walk out one door and into the bowling center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watchful girl
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 10, 2010

Everyone was very helpful.

I was there with my elderly father for a bowling tournament and everyone was very helpful when he got confused about the towers!! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great buffet in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mesa az
Jun 7, 2010

GREAT lOCATION

I had a vechile breakdown 75 mles south of reno. I could not contact the hotel and lost one night that I had paid for. The rest of the trip was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top