$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
488 out of 488
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary from Bend
Business
Oregon
Sep 19, 2010

Was near perfect

we came to Reno for the first time in 15 years (for the Nevada- CAL football game. The location was great, service was very good, rooms were clean and VERY QUIET ! The casino was immaculate every morning and there were no residual odors from smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha Ne
Sep 19, 2010

First Class

The room was clean and quite was a great experince I would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orinda, CA
Sep 6, 2010

Reasonable Family Fun

We went to Harrah's Reno with our 3 year-old daughter for a long weekend after taking Amtrak from the Bay Area. Although you have to walk up seedy Virginia Street passed pawn shops (which we checked out) to get to the other Casinos, Harrah's location is fine. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The evening entertainment at the Sapphire Lounge was enjoyable and I found housekeeping to be responsive to requests. I would stay there again. The buffet was a good value if you have small children who are not charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try to stay in the West Tower - the remodeled side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver,USA
Aug 31, 2010

Nice. Clean. Downtown Reno.

Awkard to get around desk and bed when sitting at desk. We ate and gambled, walked and gambled and saw a 1/2 hour tomato fight for charity. Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingman, AZ
Aug 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

My friend and I had a wonderful time. The rooms were nice and quiet. Location was good to walk to everything. The buffet was great and the staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining in the Cafe was great food and the Buffet food was really good also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 16, 2010

Great location and good price.

As I started to say earlier...it was difficult getting from parking structure and the restaurants to our room. A person spends a lot of time going up and down on the escalators and elevators getting around the hotel and casino. The restaurant (I can't remember the name) had good food, but terribly slow service, even when it wasn't busy. But the room was very clean and kept that way each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett,Wa
Aug 9, 2010

great location

nice clean room , comfy queen beds , helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

if you want to go to the buffet for dinner go early , lines start early and only grow longer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, CA
Aug 6, 2010

Great experience

We upgraded and received two free buffets for each day so the upgrade was almost nothing. Out room was amazing - large and overlooked Hot August Nights cars and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville CA
Aug 6, 2010

Stay Away

Hotel charged me for parking which is free for guests and made it extremely difficult to get the money refunded. They put it on a frequent gamblers card that I did NOT want and kept me going in circles. Only got 1 very small facial soap for the 2 nights I stayed. Carpet desparately needed cleaning. Common areas stank of stale smoke terribly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco,Ca.
Aug 5, 2010

Not off to a great start

Reserved 2 adjacent king rooms four months in advance. Also called hotel directly two weeks before arrival to confirm reservation was correct. (Important that at least one was a king.) At that time I was assured everything was OK. Upon arrival the desk clerk informed that there were no king rooms available, and that they would not be adjacent either. After some warm conversation we ended up with 2 double rooms and a very displeased old man. Next time we go to Reno we will not stay at this hotel, there are many others to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations if not eating eating in the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top