$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Laguna Beach, CA
Jan 29, 2011

It was all OK

We went to Reno for a reception at Reno Art museum. Hotel was in walking distance. Room was basic, clean and comfortable. Casion was showing age and wear. Restrants in Casino were good. Stay was fine for a reasonalbe price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newly Wed travelers
Couples
Sacramento
Jan 23, 2011

Free Up-grades

The hotel was a little run-down, but the friendly staff and free up grades make up for it. The steak house was amazing! I would drive to Reno again just to eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a free up grade if you are there celebrating something special. They are more than willing to give you a Jr. Suite if you just ask.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Manteca,Ca
Jan 18, 2011

Had a good time will go again soon

We had good time and will stay at Harrah's the next time we come to Reno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicoguy
Couples
Chico, CA
Jan 12, 2011

Harrah's good, [...]

Great bang for buck. Nice amenities, good views from tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kleezyx
Friends
Sunnyvale, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Great price for good hotel

We really just needed a place to stay and Reno sounded like the place to go so booked a hotel stay at Harrah's and it was a good choice. We just slept and gambled since in the mornings we went to go snowboarding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudi Super Daughter
Family
San Ramon, Ca
Dec 22, 2010

Great Hotel, Dead City

Good room, great service. This was just a quickie gambling trip and because of the weather we had to stay an extra night. Harrah's gave us a friends & family rate[...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basque Restaurant just outside Harrah's is very good and lively atmosphere. Inside the hotel, the buffet is quite good; Napa Cafe not so good at all.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Critical Care Nurse
Couples
New Jersey
Dec 3, 2010

Great time in Reno

Enjoyed the stay in the hotel. Ate at the restaurants - food was very good. Staff all wonderful throughout hotel. Room service left a little to be desired.......didn't leave enough lotion/shampoo for two people/forgot to leave it at all one day. Bed not made that neatly. Not sure if ice bucket is meant to be filled daily, but it wasn't. Forgot to leave us supplies for coffee pot one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Harrahs in thanksgiving

Overall it was a reasonable experience, the room was clean, good etc, but a bit small. We stayed in the east tower, but later I read reviews that the west tower was better, should have asked for it at checkin time. The hotel itself is good, but not great. Truly unremarkable, basically it met expectations of a good clean room with good daily cleanup service, but it did not feel like they were going for anything special. I would stay there again, but the harrahs being an institution, I expected a bit more. The rest of the hotel was also unremarkable. The pool was closed (ok, its winter practically, but hot tub would be nice). Overall, it was the thanksgiving weekend so things were pretty slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Nov 24, 2010

Harrah's was pretty good

Harrah's was fine. I'm not super picky about hotels. Pretty much all I want is a clean, quiet room with wireless internet. The room was clean and quiet. It was very nice. But they charge $10/day for internet access. Really? Still? So, if you want to use the internet to check your email, get directions, look up attractions, or any of the things people ussually use the internet for when they travel, add $10/day to the cost of your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
On the Pacific Coast Line
Nov 1, 2010

Nevada Day's Celebration

Valet and guest check in were very good. No safes in any of the rooms unless you willing to pay $55 per night more then the scheduled amount. Resterants were plentiful and priced right. Friendly staff..everyone I spoke with was willing to help regardless of the time of day or night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top