$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
476 out of 476
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
On the Pacific Coast Line
Nov 1, 2010

Nevada Day's Celebration

Valet and guest check in were very good. No safes in any of the rooms unless you willing to pay $55 per night more then the scheduled amount. Resterants were plentiful and priced right. Friendly staff..everyone I spoke with was willing to help regardless of the time of day or night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brookings, oregon
Oct 25, 2010

The help helpful,

This was the first time we had to pay extra to have a coffee pot in our room. The facilities are spread out between two buildings and hard to handle for old people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Oct 21, 2010

VACATION: RELAX, ENJOY AND SAVE

Hotel is clean and beds comfy, location perfect, restaurants are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cologne
Business
San Fancisco
Oct 17, 2010

Very affordable

nice hotel room; ac worked very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, Nevada
Oct 9, 2010

Reno is dying slow death!

Arrived normal check-in time. No self parking, you must use valet only. Hotel booking included $185 discount coupon book. Hotel clerk forgot to give me one. Room as requested, high floor with view of sierra mountains. Small but clean room. If you want internet, Harrah's will show it's appreciation for you as a valued customer by charging you 10x the national average for a daily internet connection. Overview: Reno is a dying city mostly due to the advent of Indian Gaming sites and the expansion of gaming throughout North America. The result of non-business in Reno has caused hotels/restaurants/bars to raise prices trying to keep up with their costs. This of course has driven potential customers to other city's which do offer discounts. Even the events which were the lifeblood in Reno are searching for other city's with which to take their event. Gaming tables closed, restaurants closed, limited hours, and deserted streets is the norm now. Take your vacation dollars elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go elsewhere!

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M. Crist
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Worth the Money

We had been promised a "welcome Package" when we checked in, (dining and gaming coupons etc) and we did not receive. The Hotel and Casino was very crowded but the Buffett was great. Hotel was not as nice as others that are in the close vicinity but it was worth the special price I booked online a few months ago. Not worth the price that they were quoting walk-up customers at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Carvings Buffet is Amazing

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
folsom, ca
Oct 2, 2010

Great overnight escape

Good overnight stay with good proximity to show we were attending

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to major casinos

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SANTA ROSA, CA.
Sep 27, 2010

EXCELLENT PRICE AND LOCATION.

THE LOCATION WAS GREAT BECAUSE IT WAS ONLY 1 BLOCK FROM THE RENO ACES STADIUMSO IT WAS EASY TO WALK AND WATCH THE GAMES. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND QUITE AND THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,CA
Sep 24, 2010

2nd trip to Harrah's

I did not receive the room I (booked) requested and the front desk didn't care. The grids above the light fixture in the bathroom were very dirty. So much so that there were spider webs and dust hanging about 2-3 inches across most of the fixture. They came and tried to clean them and didn't do a very good job. I did not receive a bathmat or drinking glasses the second night.I had to call and then only received the glassware. The was much worse experience than last summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary from Bend
Business
Oregon
Sep 19, 2010

Was near perfect

we came to Reno for the first time in 15 years (for the Nevada- CAL football game. The location was great, service was very good, rooms were clean and VERY QUIET ! The casino was immaculate every morning and there were no residual odors from smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top