$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Jose, CA
Jul 25, 2011

Good Value

Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Cod, MA
Jul 24, 2011

noisy room to room

When we checked in they stated that we were only entitled to a standard room since we booked [...], regardless of what the printed confirmation stated. A supervisor had to approve a courtesy room upgrade to the west tower. Not a good first impression.Room to room noise suppression was non-existant. You could hear people speaking to each other in adjacent rooms and the rooms across the hall. One night we had to contact security to calm down a loud party down the hall. Each night was nearly as noisy, and we finally surrended by using earplugs.The TV was very old, very poor reception on the few channels you could get, and the remote was almost useless unless you got close to the TV.The spa (daily fee for use) was not worth it. The sauna was out of order most of the day (common ocurrance according to the spa desk clerk).On the plus side, the room was nice and was clean. The bathroom was big and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtnmedic61
Single
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2011

A Much Needed Getaway.

This was my first time to stay at Harrah"s - Reno. The hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of parking in the garage. The check-in process was fast and efficient. The room was comfortable and all of the linens were soft and fluffy. The check-out process was fast and efficient. The problems were: 1. The "complimentary" water bottles in the room would have cost me $3.00 each had I drank them. 2. The "High Speed Internet" was only 11mb, AND cost $11.00 / day!!! 3. The front desk staff did not know the location of "The Reno Arch", which was ONLY two blocks away!!! 4. The on-site dining was VERY expensive!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive to Lake Tahoe, the lake, and the surounding area are all amazing!!!

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the_traveler
Family
san ramon, ca
Jul 5, 2011

sigh, i wished i got another hotel

had to change room 3x 1st time - Our rooms's windows gave us a great view of a break wall. 2nd time - the key did not work 3rd time - the door lock was out of battery - tv remote did not work. handy came to fix. Each time we go down to talk to the hotel rep, we had to get in this long line for at least 45 minutes. We finally got in a working room 3hrs after arrival. This hotel does not have AC for their non-casino lobby so going to and from our room to the casino is a night mare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
northern california
Jun 29, 2011

Anniversary Stay

We were assigned a room with double beds but were able to change to a king size bed easily and into the west tower which we preferred for no additional cost. We missed having a refrigerator though. Rooms had been remodeled and were comfortable but it's in the downtown area and we heard shots being fired that night and of course the train and sirens. That's what you get when you are in a downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steak house was very good but we had to wait almost an hour just to get the first course. They were completely full up and we had reservations at 5:30 but didn't get out until after 7:00. We were booked for a show at 8:00 so a little worried about getting seated. The food was good for the early bird special price.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Road Trips
Couples
Kihei, Maui Hawaii
Jun 28, 2011

Road Trip

We had a wonderful time, using this as our base and left each morning for a new destination. Truckee, Donner's Party memorial, drove around Lake Tahoe, Carson City (took the train to Virgina City), Bodie State Park & Mono Lake. Came back late afternoon had dinner, a little gambling and a restful sleep and started all over again in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrah's Car Museaum was fun and interesting.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Crystal River Fl.
Jun 22, 2011

Very nice hotel.

This is the second time we have spent a week at Harras Reno,It is a nice hotel we spent time in both towers, first check in is simple and the rooms are nice. I was upset that I had to pay for WIFI $10 for 24 hrs and they mean 24 hrs straight not if you use it for 2 hrs a day you get time credit for the next time, I like to keep the family updated with pictures and check my E-mail daily for maybe 2 or 3 hrs a day. but I got charged the same $10. We ate at the Ichiban Japanese restraunt and it was wonderful also ate at the Harrah's Steak house good food,good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Went on a tour to Lake Taho on the Bayline Tours tour co. Highly recommend it

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mesquite Texas
Jun 18, 2011

fantastic hotel,with great service.

i was there to bowl in the USBCA bowling tournament,and Harrah's is the perfect location,one block from the bowling lanes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
REno
Jun 13, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

play casino, swim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Ohio
May 22, 2011

unbeatable location

very friendly people great shuttle drivers to and from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top