$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rissa Rene
Business
Reno Nevada
Oct 20, 2014

Great getaway

The staff was very friendly and the room was more than I was expecting it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b789
Business
SF, CA
Oct 17, 2014

good value, great & convienient location

The only problem I encountered was the AC which seemed to be a little too noisy and abrupt when it cycled into operation otherwise I found this hotel to be a great place to stay. I would not hesitate to stay there again particularly when the weather becomes cooler i.e. not requiring AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CWMW
Business
kansas
Oct 17, 2014

overnight stay

staff was very helpful. we had problems with the drains in the tub not draining out. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and room was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Booking motels online saved us quite a bit of money this trip. Most were done the day of our travels, as we figured out what city would be out destination point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cloud85
Business
Reno . Nevada
Oct 15, 2014

Decent stay for the price

Pros- clean room, big and nice. staff was efficient in getting us towels I reserved with third party and the hotel didn't charge for resort fees which was great Cons- they charge $10/hr for internet door handles and toilet handle were loose and coming off. the floor was non-smoking but we could smell the strong odor of smoke. It was a good stay for the price on weekdays overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smerz
Business
Portsmouth, RI
Oct 3, 2014

great stay

Nice room, good maid service, speedy elevators, good food in restaurants. Overall, an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the First
Business
San Mateo, California
Sep 18, 2014

Quality Hotel

Harrah's is well located in downtown Reno, with decent amenities and a very friendly atmosphere and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Harrah's Steakhouse is outstanding. Great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cockroach VIsitor
Business
San Francisco
Sep 16, 2014

Okay

Facilities are alright, don't have a fridge in the room which is a bummer. Location was downtown, overall is just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani3426
Business
Visalia, ca
Sep 10, 2014

Perfect

The room was great, value was great, gal at registration desk wasn't very friendly, but maybe she was worn out, I checked in at about 10:30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GO Go feet
Business
lower lake, California
Sep 9, 2014

short get away

Nice room, great pool with early morning openings. The Buffet was very good and a good value. We went during the week not very busy. The town was dead, nothing happening until the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet good and Seniors get 2 for 1 price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DadWings2014
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 7, 2014

Reno Trip

An absolutely Great hotel. Clean and the staff was second to none. I look forward to my next trip to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top