$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
View map of 219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MinnesotaLass
Couples
Minnesota, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Harrah's Reno

Easy to find, easy to park, nice rooms, and a friendly staff. A little far to walk from the check-in to the rooms, but get to see a little of the casino that way. And what a great price through Orbitz. I'll definitely stay here again and will recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey W
Couples
Green Bay, WI, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Inexpensive place to stay

The room was nice and clean. We knew we were not going to be spending much time in the room or casino so it was as expected. The roomrate was inexpensive and we were pleased with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nogambler
Couples
Bay Area, CA
Sep 26, 2011

convenient

Right downtown Reno. Walk to anywhere on the 'strip'. Clean room and bathroom. Just have to walk through the smokey casinos to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cal-Neva casino for breakfast.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeaJay
Friends
Los Angeles, California
Sep 19, 2011

Affordable accommodation

I have come to the Reno-Airraces for several years now. Always stayed at Harrah's. Never felt any need to search for a better place.The hotel and staff meet my expectations on all counts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nozelman
Family
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Good for a casino hotel in town center.

Check in staff was helpful in locating a room where we could see the Balloon Race right from our window! Room was comfortable and beds just right but shower on the 20th floor was pretty weak. Starbucks in the lobby was convenient. Not kid friendly-getting kids to the room without passing through the raucous events in the casino was impossible. Glad our room was in the East tower when the Sat concert was going on below the West tower. Easy to get to any of the downtown casinos and restaurants from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Non smoker
Single
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Wings

I went to Reno for a special event. I'm not a casino goer so I really did not like the atmosphere at all. Can't stand it that smoking is allowed in the casino and you cannot get anywhere without having to walk through the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Non smoker
Single
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Wings

I went to Reno for a special event. I'm not a casino goer so I really did not like the atmosphere at all. Can't stand it that smoking is allowed in the casino and you cannot get anywhere without having to walk through the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The only good reasonably priced restaurant I ate at was Peg's for breakfast. Other than Peg's our dining experiences were lousy!

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mthpeace
Family
Danville, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Truly a Four Star Experience

Site of a reunion with my three brothers for the first time in several years. Hotel services were excellent and cleanliness and decor were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breckerfreek
Single
Olympia WA
Aug 4, 2011

Beautiful hotel room with great view!

The hotel room was great, although a bit farther away than I usually stay at the Eldorado. The only problem I had was I secured the room with my debit card, and they took out fifty dollars per day for my stay, which was dumb because I thought I had already paid for the room through you guys. I called and complained, and they removed the charge. The hotel was very clean and nice. Would stay there again most definitely. The hotel staff and the servers were very nice. My only problem was with some of the gaming staff, Keno, were kind of rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

I was looking forward to trying the Hash House a Go Go, from reading all the good reviews, but found it massive portions for massive money and not that great of food. The fries were terrible and I didn't even eat them. I had a meatloaf sandwich with fries and two beers and the bill was $25 before the tip.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle
Jul 26, 2011

Good Value

Free parking was nice. Room was clean & comfortable. Navigating hotel sends you thru smokey casinos. Small pool, no hot tub. 4 day stay was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top