$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Harrah's Hotel Reno

4 stars
219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
645 reviews
my review is 10

this hotel and our room was very nice. When I come back to reno I will be staying in harrah we will... See full review

  • popdukes
  • Jul 1, 2014
Hoorah for Harrah's

Being able to get 2 people into 2 separate rooms, at the special of $45/night, for just one night,... See full review

  • Rudy137
  • Jun 14, 2014
Downtown Reno legend lives on, award-winning steak house and more

Located in the heart of downtown Reno, Harrah's Hotel Reno is the action that lures travelers to this casino city. This well known casino hotel needs no introduction locally. Boasting three stars from Mobil and three diamonds from AAA, Harrah's offers guests a variety of accommodations and solid amenities, such as a full-service spa and salon overlooking the seasonal pool deck. The casino includes keno and a race and sports book. The hotel accepts the Harrah's Total Rewards card. A pet kennel is also available.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond-rated steak house
  • Spacious classic and sleek executive rooms
  • Fully-equipped health club
Location

Harrah's Hotel Reno is located in the heart of downtown Reno, between Virginia and Center streets.

Rooms

Choose from east tower classic rooms with traditional decor or more modern west tower classics, both with one king or two double beds. Luxury, premium and sleek executive rooms top 500 square feet and include twin bathrooms, video gaming, sitting areas and added amenities.

Features

Sammy's Showroom presents production shows while musical entertainers perform in the Sapphire lounge. The health club at Harrah's not only offers a full array of fitness equipment but also a steam room, sauna, private spa tubs and tanning beds. Dining here includes a AAA four diamond steak house, Ichiban Japanese, Joy Luck Noodle Bar and Quizno's toasted sandwiches. Enjoy breakfast at Starbucks and casual dining option with eye-popping plates of "twisted farm fresh food" and country-style decor with an urban flair at Hash House a Go Go.

Transportation
  • Shuttle to and from airport
  • Amtrak (across North Center Street)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km) 
Attractions
  • National Bowling Stadium (across North Center Street)
  • National Automobile Museum (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
Over 24,000 square feet of meeting and event space
Policies and fees
  • Pet room fee is $60 USD per night.
  • Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either one king or two double beds. Features include 32-inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair-dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to two dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services available, Complimentary valet/garage parking, Express checkout, Accommodations for persons with special needs, 24-hour room service, FedEx Services (available at Hotel Front Desk) - Pick-up at 3pm every day, Small portable refrigerators upon request (Based on availability), Complimentary airport shuttle service is provided from 6am to 11pm.
  • The hotel offers early check in or late check out for a fee, based on availability

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.5278 -119.8125
Area served
Lake Tahoe, NV 55 miles Carson City,NV 30 Squaw Valley, CA 55 miles.
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport 5 miles NW
Area description
Located in the heart of downtown Reno, Harrah's offers comfort, elegance and exquisite service for the perfect end to a thrill-filled day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrah's Hotel Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Harrah's Hotel Reno Rooms

Classic East Tower
The Classic East rooms are located in our East Tower, offering either one king or two double beds. They feature 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, wireless internet access, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Classic West Tower
The Classic West room is located near the Virginia St. Casino. Our West Tower Classic Room offers either one king bed or two double beds. They feature a 32 inch TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and private voice mail.
Pet Stay Room
Located in our East Tower, our PetStay Classic Room offers either 1 king or 2 double beds. Features include 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, iron/board, hair dryer, and private voice mail. Our PetStay Premium rooms come with a welcome treat and a dog food and water bowl. Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges that may be incurred. Up to 2 dogs per room are permitted and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.2 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.6 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.7 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.9 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
15,000 square feet Convention Center, The Business Center, is located in the Foyer of the Convention Center

Dining

Harrah's Steak House
Award-winning dining loved by celebs. Voted Renos #1 Steak House! Discover why America flocks to the Steak House at Harrahs for Renos only fine dining to receive a four-diamond rating by the American Automobile Association (AAA)! Menu selections and service fit for royalty guarantee you an evening of the good life. Open for lunch and dinner. Reservations 775 788 2929
Hash House A Go Go
A favorite among tourists, locals, celebrities and TV shows like Man V. Food, Hash House A Go Go is a casual dining option at Harrahs Reno. This restaurant is open daily with eye-popping plates of twisted farm fresh food and country style dcor with an urban flair
Carvings
Carvings provides guests with a fresh approach to casino dining. Our experienced team of chefs have worked hard at perfecting a delicious menu full of flavor and options. Guests can fill their plates with Italian, Mexican, Chinese and sushi dishes, along with a variety of fresh meats from the carved meat stations. If seafood is what you crave, be prepared for the works at a huge table featuring crab, shrimp and scallops. In addition to a full salad station make sure you sweeten your dining experience with the mouthwatering desserts. From chocolate cakes and cookies to ice creams and pies, Carvings satisfies any sweet tooth.
Starbucks
Located on the second floor of the west tower, Starbucks offers the most expertly crafted and always satisfying line-up of signature drinks. From freshly brewed coffee, lattes, Frappacinos and other specialty coffee drinks. Hungry? Or just need a light snack? Starbucks offers a tantalizing pastry selection that includes such delights as fresh croissants, assorted muffins and scones just to name a few.
Lucky Noodle Bar
East and West flavor extravaganzas collide for big, steaming bowls of fresh noodles served up in a flash at a great price! Grab your fork and chopsticks for one-dish wonders such as Shrimp & Noodle Tom Yum Koong and Spaghetti Marinara! Open for lunch and dinner.
Quizno's
Specially toasted on special propietary breads and made from the finest quality ingredients, the Quizno's sub stands far above the ordinary. The great taste doesnt come from only the bread...the same quality ingredients go into signature sauces, such as Quizno's classic red wine vinaigrette, honey-bourbon mustard and roasted bell pepper sauces.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (645)

Ratings and reviews for Harrah's Hotel Reno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
645 out of 645
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy College Mom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Quick trip from Sacramento

Late check-in was helpful coming from out-of-town. The staff were friendly and go us to our room quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. Wireless Internet was an extra charge and so was the water in the room, but I did not need or use them. Valet service was also quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
popdukes
newyork
Jul 1, 2014

my review is 10

this hotel and our room was very nice. When I come back to reno I will be staying in harrah we will recomend friends to stay there when they come to reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
braveheart6
Business
eastcoast ...RI
Jun 29, 2014

over night business stay

In the heart of RENO...great staff...clean pool and cold d rinks....cool view from west wing 13th floor...no free wifi tho...free garage parking was nice..they also have valet..the thing I like is these places have history and because there a lil dated is almost part of the experience...American is all about history and its ashame were losing a bit of that...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skinny2
Covina, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Harrah's Reno

The hotel and casino are very dismal. Our accomodations left much to be desired. The room was stuffy and cramped. I requested a king sized bed and was given a room with two double beds. We could hear people in the hallway, doors being opened and closed and the people in the rooms on both sides of us. The casino was terrible. Dingy, dirty, dark, and uninviting. We spent our time at three other casinos that are connected and have been renovated with updated slot machines. There was nothing 4 star about this casino. Harrah's should be ashaned to have their name attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bowl300
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 18, 2014

There are some problems

The hotel is in a good location downtown Reno. The shuttle is good and all the staff is friendly and helpful. There is coffee in the room with a one cup brewer at $1.50 a cup. So called complimentary water is $3 per container. WIFI is about $13 dollars per day in the room. This all seemed a bit Grinch like to us. The room is fine but don't expect that extra touch to make it great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
houndwalker
reno
Jun 17, 2014

good

The room was nice and clean. Some of the furniture showed signs of wear. The hallways were nice. The gaming floors seemed a little dated. The staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudy137
Alamo, California
Jun 14, 2014

Hoorah for Harrah's

Being able to get 2 people into 2 separate rooms, at the special of $45/night, for just one night, on short notice (same day online) was a boon for our travel plans. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. In particular, we were able to get the 2 rooms on the same floor by being switched from the booked East wing to the West wing. Harrah's needs to offer free wi-fi, like many other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ichiban restaurant is very good if you like Japanese cuisine. The main problem was finding it in the maze of slot machines.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Photography nut.
Northern California
Jun 14, 2014

One night stay.

The east tower rooms were very nice, disappointing was the fact, that they would charge for an in room cup of coffee and in room internet... For a four star hotel, you would expect these things for free. Staff was was very nice and professional, parking is free and convenient. Floor in bathroom is very slippery, due to super smooth tiles, even towel slides when you step on it. Breakfast was expensive for a casino, where are the $3.99 scrambles?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice outlets close by, visit Scheels in Sparks.

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
passing trough for work
Business
pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2014

Pretty good, even if you're not there to gamble.

This hotel is definitely NOT for business. In addition to the endless distraction of alchol and gambling, there just isn't anywhere mellow and noiseless in the entire building. Although parking is free, in-room WiFi internet access is very slow and cost about $11/day. I think the listing was misleading, saying something like "free parking, wifi internet, etc" which I mistook to read as "free (list of amenities)". Neither my girlfriend nor I (on travel for business, not big gamblers or drinkers) could find public WiFi in Harrah's. Restaurants are good, some $6 drinks (ordered at the Buffet) tasted like they had only a spalsh of whiskey. Lots of fun, though. OH, and roomkeeping attended our room once in the 72 hours were were there. They came once after 24 hours and we shoo'ed them away because we were watching the NBA final in the room; it was like 5pm and we expected housekeeping to come at like noon like most hotels. They came back the next day. Cheap K-cup coffee is $1.50/cup in-room. We're used to having brewed in-room coffee&tea for free [[ + you can't make tea in a k-cup because the water/steam is too hot and scalds the tea instead of steeping it]]. Lots of minor gripes, but again, lots of fun. I would stay there again, but not if there was a comparable place nearby that offered free internet and free coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrah's Hotel Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DT at the border
Reno, Nevada
Jun 12, 2014

You can always count on a Harrah's property

From the moment I pulled in to the moment I left it was a typical of my past experiences with this hotel chain. A smiling valet waiting to open my car door who would not let me get one thing out of my car. He insisted that I just point to what I wanted in my room. The front desk upgraded me to the newer west tower with much nicer amenities than the room I paid for. The bellman arrived at my suite within 2 minutes of my walking in. He went for ice without asking. I took advantage of the $15 food and beverage credit I got for booking just one night at the hotels buffet. The food was all fresh and people attending to the cleanliness at every station. No food on any of the counters where people were serving themselves which are notoriously sloppy in many buffet's. The Prime Rib was as good as any I have eaten in my life and I have eaten a lot of PR in a lot of places including some premier steakhouses all of the country. When I was ready to leave I rang for a bellman and he appeared in less than five minutes which is extremely quick in a hotel this size. While checking out the front desk made sure the bill was correct before printing the receipt and had already notified valet parking to bring my car to the door. Again a smiling valet was waiting to open my door and would not let me touch anything that was on the bellman's cart. All and all a wonderful experience and a great value with this hotel chain. Something I have come to expect from them. Sincerely, Dan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotels buffet is first rate in every way!

Back to menu Return to top