Harrah's Hotel Reno ★★★★

$36
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices West Tower King
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Room - City View
  • Size: 300 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices West Tower Classic
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Value Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Luxury Suite - City View - East
  • Size: 667 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices West Tower Luxury
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices West Tower Classic
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices East Tower Classic
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Luxury Spa Suite
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices West Premium
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices West Tower Premium
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices East Tower Classic King
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices East Tower Classic
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices East East Luxury Spa Suite
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Non-Smoking Spa Suite Separate living room
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Harrah's Hotel Reno in Reno, Nevada, offers the perfect mix of entertainment, dining, luxury and casino excitement. Not only can guests enjoy headline entertainment daily, but you can also try your luck in Harrah s 60,000-square-foot casino that features over 700 slots. It doesn't matter if your game is three-real spinners or high-tech penny slots; Harrah's Reno Casino is sure to please even the most discerning of gamers.

The hotel, which boasts 928 luxurious rooms, is the recipient of the AAA Three Diamond and Mobile Three Star awards. It has also been recognized with TAG Approved status. If you need a break from all the fun and games the hotel offers, then pamper yourself at The Salon. Guests can enjoy Total Rewards during their stay and earn points on all purchases.

Highlights

Key facts

Harrah's Hotel Reno is a city within a city as it offers guests seven unique restaurants, one of which is the Carvings Buffet. For something a little more upscale, the hotel features Harrah s Steak House, which has been elected into the Fine Dining Hall of Fame and is considered the finest steakhouse in northern Nevada. Harrah s also makes it easy to enjoy all the fun Reno has to offer, with options for both ski packages to local resorts and golf packages.

Fees

  • Pets are allowed at the hotel. Be sure to book the special Pet Stay room for an increased price of $60 USD. These rooms are located in the East Tower and are either classic (1 king or 2 double beds, 32-inch TV with pay-per-view movies, iron/board, hairdryer and private voice mail) or premium (comes with a welcome treat, dog food and water bowl). Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage and/or cleaning charges incurred. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are allowed and each dog must weigh less than 50 pounds.
  • Taxi service and the Bell Airport shuttle are available for guests looking for transportation. The Bell Airport shuttle runs from 9 AM – 7 PM and is $6 USD, one way. 
  • The hotel offers early check-in or late check-out for a fee, based on availability.
  • Daily resort fee is $13.62 ($12 USD plus tax).  This fee will be charged to the guest directly at check-out.  This fee includes basic Wi-Fi access for two devices per room, per day, unlimited local calls, and access to the fitness centre for two guests. 

Policies

  • Dry cleaning and laundry services, complimentary valet/garage parking, express check-out, FedEx Services (available at hotel front desk), and small portable refrigerators upon request (based on availability) are on offer.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Harrah's Steak House
Award-winning dining loved by celebs. Voted Renos #1 Steak House! Discover why America flocks to the Steak House at Harrahs for Renos only fine dining to receive a four-diamond rating by the American Automobile Association (AAA)! Menu selections and service fit for royalty guarantee you an evening of the good life. Open daily at 5pm. Reservations 775 788 2929
Hash House A Go Go
A favorite among tourists, locals, celebrities and TV shows like Man V. Food, Hash House A Go Go is a casual dining option at Harrahs Reno. This restaurant is open daily with eye-popping plates of twisted farm fresh food and country style dcor with an urban flair.
Carvings Buffet
Carvings provides guests with a fresh approach to casino dining. Our experienced team of chefs have worked hard at perfecting a delicious menu full of flavor and options. Guests can fill their plates with Italian, Mexican, Chinese and sushi dishes, along with a variety of fresh meats from the carved meat stations. If seafood is what you crave, be prepared for the works at a huge table featuring crab, shrimp and scallops. In addition to a full salad station make sure you sweeten your dining experience with the mouthwatering desserts. From chocolate cakes and cookies to ice creams and pies, Carvings satisfies any sweet tooth.
Starbucks
Located on the second floor of the west tower, Starbucks offers the most expertly crafted and always satisfying line-up of signature drinks. From freshly brewed coffee, lattes, Frappacinos and other specialty coffee drinks. Hungry? Or just need a light snack? Starbucks offers a tantalizing pastry selection that includes such delights as fresh croissants, assorted muffins and scones just to name a few.
Lucky Noodle Bar
East and West flavor extravaganzas collide for big, steaming bowls of fresh noodles served up in a flash at a great price! Grab your fork and chopsticks for one-dish wonders such as Shrimp & Noodle Tom Yum Koong and Spaghetti Marinara! Open for lunch and dinner. Late night menu also available.
Quizno's
Specially toasted on special propietary breads and made from the finest quality ingredients, the Quizno's sub stands far above the ordinary. The great taste doesnt come from only the bread...the same quality ingredients go into signature sauces, such as Quizno's classic red wine vinaigrette, honey-bourbon mustard and roasted bell pepper sauces.
Ichiban
Japanese steakhouse and sushi bar. Opens daily at 5pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
15,000 square feet Convention Center, The Business Center, is located in the Foyer of the Convention Center

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$39

Silver Legacy

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$59

Sands Regency

★★★
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$30
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$54
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$101
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$38

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Casino
  • Spa

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

84% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4/5

Hard bed

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 15, 2015
Hotel staff was great. Floor we stayed was very loud all night. Had a very hard bed. But overall nice stay downtown.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Service

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 15, 2015
The biggest issue I had was with the staff mainly security. They were extremely rude and when I needed help and went to them they refused to help me. They were more concerned that I entered one of the gambling sections the wrong way. I had only entered because I was trying to get some help. I will be staying elsewhere from now on.

| N/A Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful family trip to graduation

Would recommend Mon, Dec 7, 2015
We were very pleased with hotel staff, room cleanest and size, beds was very comfortable. We came to Reno for our son's graduation from university of Nevada, Reno.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A great place to stay, business or pleasure

Would recommend Fri, Dec 4, 2015
While I was in the Reno area for business, I stayed at Harrahs. It was comfortable, clean, the staff were helpful and friendly. The food was decent. Overall, a very nice trip.

| Humble Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

One nighters

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
There are six elevator, once in it. It'll stop at every level if it's pushed... Picking people on the way up and down. The fan and Heater unit is loud, plus there is no vent in the bath.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

False Alarm

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
This place didn't exceed my expectations but wasn't bad. Typical standard room for a hotel and casino. Fell asleep when moments later the fire alarm went off. Could not fall back asleep for hours after that.

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

thanksgiving day trip!

Would recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
Good value for thanksgiving day! Surprised 2 for 1 buffet coupon. However, wished the buffet provide better quality food and more selection.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Two day trip

Would recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
Didn't clean room after the first night other than that everything was great.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

At the end of our train to Reno

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
We wanted to take a train to Reno for a long time. Finally, we did it! Harrah's was in the perfect location, right across from the train station. We booked our room, feeling that the price was moderate, but that we would have a short walk from our train, and we would be right in a casino. The positives: The bed was very comfortable and the carpet was clean. The shower was clean, and the facial soap was scent-free and mild. The room temp could be controlled by us, yay, since we like it a little cool! There were plenty of towels. The elevators are super-fast, so being on the 19th floor was okay. The bell staff were really nice and accommodating. The down side: Coffee in room is no longer free, and a trip down to the name-brand coffee shop in the casino on Black Friday meant standing in line for an hour. Many people in line with me were also complaining about the fee for in-room coffee. WiFi isn't really free either because you pay a daily resort fee that includes WiFi and the Fitness area, even if you don't want to use it. There is no microwave. Our room had a clean carpet and bed, but the upholstered chairs and bathroom vanity were in need of cleaning/replacement/renovation. Lastly, we had breakfast in one of the hotel restaurants. The food looked great on the plate, but wasn't entirely hot and my food tasted a little off. I didn't complain because I thought it was just that the flavor combinations of my scramble didn't work for me. When our server came by to ask how everything tasted, we were hesitant, and said, we guessed it was okay. She seemed happy to leave when we weren't enthusiastic . She seemed overworked, and the restaurant seemed short-staffed. Within two hours of eating there, I became nauseous, and unable to eat the rest of the day. I cannot say for sure if breakfast was the culprit, but chose to eat elsewhere the next day. I won't recommend this hotel to a friend because there were too many surprise negatives. I would tell them to search local hotels for a better deal.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

thanksgiving trip to reno

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 29, 2015
This wasnt a very pleasant stay.. 1st day we were there, the hairdryer stopped working as soon as i turned it on, the tub was clogged and as we shower we are standing in water passed our ankles on each person showered. we leave for breakfast in the hotel and the coupon that was given to us to use for the buffet wasnt honered due to holiday meal.. that was not disclosed to us at checkin.. the buffet for 3 people was $66, not even worth it, we all got sick.. we go have our family thanksgiving at a near by relatives and when we returned, our room service was never done, towels on the floor, the beds were a mess as we left them.. later that night (thurs) I asked my daughter to throw me a pillow.. i wake up in the morning and i see a blood stain on my pillow.. i would expect to alteast have clean sheets, found marijuana in the drawers next to the phone book.. i had my kids in this hotel, i just cant believe the service was the worst. As i am checking out and informing of my stay, the lady at check out asked me what do u want me to do about it, really, somone has to tell this lady in customer service what to do and then say, its a house keeping issue.. ummmm, get your manager.. so she finally gets the hint and tells the manager.. and he doesnt even come talk to me or do anything.. so the lady says, i was not charged a resort fee at all because i woke up to some strangers blood on my pillow? Thats jus absolutely unsanitary, and the worst customer service ive ever had from a hotel like this.. i was planning a trip to vegas and going to book this hotel again.. but not after i was treated? Ill be sending a letter to the harrahs corp office along with the pictures i took.. i will tell everyone i know, i will announce this on social media with pictures to prove it.. this was a waste of my money 100 & i bet i could have had better service else where.. i drove all the way from Los Angeles to Reno, an 8 hour drive for all this?? I bet that this isnt the 1st time or the last for this hotel.. i bet this review is nothing to them.. i hope everyone gets to see this as i am gonna make sure i send out reviews on this place so everyone can see what they are getting... Thanks for the unforgetting experinece with my family...

| N/A Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Knitting Factory 0.1 mi
National Bowling Stadium 0.1 mi
Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts 0.2 mi
Reno Aces Ballpark 0.3 mi
National Automobile Museum 0.3 mi
Wingfield Park Amphitheater 0.3 mi
Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum 0.5 mi
Nevada Museum of Art 0.5 mi
Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive 1.2 mi
Lawlor Events Center 1.2 mi
University of Nevada, Reno 1.2 mi
Anthropology Museum 1.2 mi
Reno Events Center 1.2 mi
Wilbur D. May Center 1.2 mi
Mackay Stadium 1.3 mi
Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center 1.3 mi
Nevada Historical Society 1.4 mi
Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park 1.6 mi
Virginia Lake Park 1.7 mi
Rancho San Rafael Regional Park 1.7 mi
Truckee River Walk 2.4 mi
Reno-Sparks Convention Center 2.9 mi
Sierra Safari Zoo 8.4 mi
Reno Air Racing Association 9.9 mi
Galena Creek Park 12 mi
Mt. Rose Ski Resort 14.8 mi
Animal Ark 17.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$36
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016