$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARSON PINNACLE
Couples
SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA
May 7, 2012

Exceeding Expectations

I don't know where to start because there are so many good things to say about the resort. The resort is in a perfect location, it seems far yet you are close enough to see Downtown from your room. The resort is spread out yet everything is a hop, skip and a jump away from the lobby. The room was magnificent, clean and chic-ly designed with amenities to make you feel at home. There is so much to do at the resort and there is fun to be had by the whole family; everything from mini-golf, go kart racing, bowling, golf driving range and a trendy bar spot. There are many restaurant choices to suit many different tastes and the overall value make you feel as if you are stealing because of all that you receive. I cannot wait to return for another stay and I'll share my experience with not just my family and friends but all who will listen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Koala777
Couples
Lancaster, CA, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Nice stay

Everything was great, the only problem I had was the cleanliness of the bathroom. I found three long hairs throughout the restroom. It is supossed to be a clean room. Perhaps they need to make their housekeepers wear hair nets. Other than that it was pretty good. They have a huge bowling alley and arcade, but they close early on weekdays so I did not get to enjoy them. They make strong drinks! That's a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I saw a concert there and it was very comfortable! Nice area if you are looking for a laid back place to see a good show.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bulo
Family
Sacramento, CA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Hotel has been overrated. It's just 3 star hotel or less. Everything need to be updated.

Room service is not completed. , convenience is not updated yet to meet 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
withkidstoo
Family
Tacoma, wa
Apr 23, 2012

Reno

Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Attracations reasonable priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
withkidstoo
Family
tacoma,wa
Apr 23, 2012

to reno

great prices on stuff for the kids to do. kept em busy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1happyday
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Reno fun

The Grand Sierra Hotel and Casino was a great place to stay. While the pool wasn't open, nor any of the fun things to do on property - the hotel was being renovated and it looks like it will be fantastic. The staff was great! Rooms where good - towels need improvement way too scratchy though the linens and pillows were perfect. It's worth a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 Travelers
Family
San Francisco
Apr 19, 2012

Great Summit Room

This hotel is only a 40 min. drive to Truckee. We stay here often for our ski trips. The location is a about a mile from the main casinos in downtown Reno, but there's plenty to do here. They have a 50 lane bowling alley, movie theater ($3 only!), huge arcade, a decent buffet, Round Table Pizza and Johnny Rockets, and several highend, specialty restaurants. We reserved a standard room, but they upgraded us to a newly remodeled Summit room! Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sometimes your check-in receipt has a VIP pass for the buffet. This pass lets you go in the buffet's VIP line which is shorter.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bonbonjoy
Friends
Alameda, CA, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Just blah.

I stayed here to be able to attend a concert. The staff were great. The room was grungy and dingy. It wasn't worth the $100, more like $50. I probably won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkim
Family
san jose, ca
Apr 16, 2012

Great for families

The hotel offers many things for children of all ages to be entertained...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MtFlyGuy
Couples
Pac North West
Apr 9, 2012

Event stay

This hotel is a good place for events, but wouldn't stay there for any other reason. The logging floors decor was dated and need to be freshened up. Over all a good experience though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Resort is right next to the Airport, so it is very convenient for events.

Back to menu Return to top