$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
838 out of 838
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ECSIV
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Furniture Missing

My wife and I upgraded to a suite so we had extra room to accommodate family members stopping by to visit. Upon entering the room, there was a bed, two small chairs, TV and nothing else. It was a big room, but a couch and desk were obviously missing. We called the front desk, but were told all rooms were sold out and there was nothing they could do. To make matters worse, the room next to us was the location of a loud party. Calls to the front desk were met with assurances that the party would be broken up. After the third call (at 2 a.m.), we gave up on getting any sleep. I guess we expected more with this hotel. The upgrades were not worth it and we were very disappointed with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need a break from the smokey casino, take a short walk along the Truckee River, which is located right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vick007
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

The suites were pretty nice

I had a suite and I loved the shower. The room was really nice. Not sure if I would consider our room a suite maybe more of a premium room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bebegyrl313
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Never Disappoints

The GSR has everything you, or your kids, need! We've stayed here 10+ times and can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEMA
Business
Port Orange, FL, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Great Location

Located at I-395 and I-80, you can easily get anywhere in Northern Nevada. The facility has something for everyone young and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arniegolf
Business
Roseburg, OR, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Business or Pleasure

The Grand Sierra Resort has it all. Spa, golf, transportation to Lake Tahoe and the ski slopes, go-carts, Starbucks, 5 excellent restaurants, and of course a world class Casino!! Whether it is business or pleasure that brings you to Reno, this is the best VALUE I have found in my six trips to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnRomer
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Jan 31, 2012

An average place at best...

I would like to tell you that the reviews I read for this hotel were not good. They stated a lot a problems with staff. However it was my personal experience that the problem was not the staff but the hotel. The hotel is old and very very dirty. So when you do get a room please keep in mind you will probably be staying in with couple of spiders and you should probably ask for new sheets and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wylmdl
Business
Fountain, CO, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great value

I was very impressed with the hotel and it's staff. Thanks for the great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RyanK
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jan 9, 2012

Good value

Pretty good overall. I was there on business, so didn't spend time in casino other than watching bands perform. They were pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Jose Ski Bum
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

San Jose Ski Bum

Great valve for a very nice room. Close to the ski resorts. Staff is very helpful and made it an enjoyable stay. This is one of my main hotels for ski season. Restaurants are very nice as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dadof8
Business
Colorado Springs, Co.
Jan 9, 2012

Met my new Grandson

Everything went great had a good time meeting my new gradson and seeing my daughter and son inlaw. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top