$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
838 out of 838
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJVM
Business
FREMONT
Dec 30, 2014

Great Trip...

Awesome hotel. Staff was great. The GSR Reward program was excellent. There were couple of activities to do such as bowling, shows and Gaming and we could spend quality time with family and friends. The view from Grand Suite II and the amenities in the room made the stay very comfortable. The only discomfort part was the housecleaning. The room was not well cleaned when we came. Next day when we came back from trip at around 2 PM, the house cleaning was not done and we had to call the housecleaning. This was repeated the next days as well. Besides that, all in all a good experience. We are yet to try other resorts to be able to compare, but we plan to do that next couple of trips to be able to decide which would work better for long run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Being vegetarians, we usually face problems in getting good food in Hotels. There are options of round table Pizza a cafe, which has a good vege options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJHA
Business
Union City
Dec 29, 2014

Family Trip

it was a nice and clean stay .... casino was very clean and not suffocating at all......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nana bonnie
Business
Lewiston
Dec 29, 2014

Great Reno Hotel

We've stayed at the Grand Sierra Resort many times. So much to do, right on the property, without having to leave. Lots of restaurants, from inexpensive family places to more elegant dining, and a Starbucks! Bowling, $4.00 movies, a great pool during the summer months and so much more! And, the front desk is always very helpful, whatever your need. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

The New Weekend Getaway

It was our first stay at GSR....but definitely not our last! We had so much fun. The welcome center was super friendly and put us in a fabulously spacious room. We enjoyed a few rounds at the arcade, a movie, late night bowling and even golfing. We had so much fun with the activities we never even made it to the pool! We look forward to bringing a big group of friends for a weekend getaway next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

AWESOME BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

Hotel room was very modern, lots of buffets on site.....outdoor golf on site, gym, movie theater, casino, great birthday weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

buffet in hotel was great, and late night restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi.P
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Snowboarding Trip

My stay at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) was great! I would have to say that the Employee morale was a little low, but the staff was still helpful. I really enjoyed speaking to Charlie, he ran the craps and roulette tables. You must play the Wheel of Fortune Machine! I could swear it pays out more than it keeps! I went to Reno to shred at Mt. Rose and even though the conditions were not the best and most of the lifts were shutdown due to high winds it was still a great trip! -Chi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly B.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

The New Weekend Getaway

It was our first stay at GSR....but definitely not our last! We had so much fun. The welcome center was super friendly and put us in a fabulously spacious room. We enjoyed a few rounds at the arcade, a movie, late night bowling and even golfing. We had so much fun with the activities we never even made it to the pool! We look forward to bringing a big group of friends for a weekend getaway next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJHA
Business
Union City
Dec 17, 2014

Family Trip

it was a nice and clean stay .... casino was very clean and not suffocating at all......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nana bonnie
Business
Lewiston
Dec 16, 2014

Great Reno Hotel

We've stayed at the Grand Sierra Resort many times. So much to do, right on the property, without having to leave. Lots of restaurants, from inexpensive family places to more elegant dining, and a Starbucks! Bowling, $4.00 movies, a great pool during the summer months and so much more! And, the front desk is always very helpful, whatever your need. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darylr
Business
Reno nv
Dec 8, 2014

Great casino and stay

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean beautiful rooms. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top