$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark in Sacramento
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Apr 4, 2013

Two day vacation

Plenty to do here, movie theater, casino, driving range, huge bowling alley with 50 lanes. Nice selection of restaurants although some are closed during weekdays. Very easy to get to, great parking. The hotel has a great layout, Room was a suite, very nice, although the bed was a little uncomfortable. My wife and I had a GREAT time here! We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelly B Traveling
Family
Northern CA
Apr 26, 2013

Remodeled rooms

The Grand Sierra Resort has changed a lot. The casino and rooms have been remodeled. I highly recommend staying at GSR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous Trips
Friends
Bay Area, CA
Apr 25, 2013

Fabulous Birthday Getaway

Pretty spontaneous group outing for a birthday celebration. We all booked our rooms separately but the front desk was so accommodating in arranging our rooms all together. We checked in separating and we're scattered between 2 floors but within a couple of hours we had 5 rooms all right next to each other. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be doing it again :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerseywood11
Couples
Park City,Utah
May 6, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Rooms are spacious and the staff very helpfull. Conceirge parking was included in the resort fee which i feel is a nice perk. We've been there before and it's always perfect. Only thing that might be improved is the check in. Lines are generally too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Pier restaurant is nearby and good food at fine value.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las vegas native
Family
Las vegas
Jun 3, 2013

Grad

Great value. Newly renovated rooms. 3$ movies and a driving range on the water. Very fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sa MD
Family
San Jose California
May 30, 2013

Great Weekend!

It was great! Having everything at one place and I love the jumpers for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StefStev
Couples
San Mateo, CA
Jun 4, 2013

Couldn't have picked a better place

From the time we pulled into the valet, which was complimentary, to the time we pulled out, our stay was fantastic! Every member of the staff we encountered was upbeat, friendly and genuinely happy that we were there. Our room was amazing! A suite for the price of a regular hotel room. The bed was soooo comfortable and the location was perfectly suited to be close to downtown Reno yet away from all of the hubbub. We will definitely stay at the Grand Sierra again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor plazas in downtown Reno with free live music.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nolin16
Business
Fallon, Nv.
Jun 4, 2013

great basketball at the Reno convention center

The hotel was great for 2 days stay, we need more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGNT
Friends
Greenfield CA
Jun 8, 2013

Wifes 50th birthday

12 of us had a great time, you need to put up with a little remodeling that's going on but overall very friendly staff, suite very nice, great atmosphere and we all had a great time. Not one person in our party complained. We will go again. I played virtual golf while my wife gambled many other options to do which I liked. Could have more shows on the weekdays to go see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get players card, I got comped free breakfast for 8 of us

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nolin16
Business
Fallon, Nv.
Jun 4, 2013

grandchildren has basketball & we always try to stay at the GHR

My grandchildren always have alot to do after basketball. The rooms are great, we always have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good food alot of place to choose from.

Back to menu Return to top