$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
914 out of 914
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. T.
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 5, 2012

Won't Stay Anywhere Else in Reno but The Grand Sierra Resort

We were at GSR for a bowling tournament. Although we didn't win any money in the casino, we had a great time! The Wet bar was fun; the Pool at the Beach was fun; enjoyed wine-tasting at Reserve; love the shopping and the room service was very good, and the food was hot. Also, the slot machines are newer/up-to-date and more fun to play. We went downtown to another casino, and the machines were so old, I didn't want to waste any money playing at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A variety of food. You can't beat the convenience.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khassey
Business
Sac, ca
Jul 6, 2012

Good relaxing getaway

Stay in the summit room! Way better than the regular and bed is more comfortable. Staffs are so friendly 24/7. There's a walmart accross it that makes it convenient. Will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DiamondDad
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Jul 2, 2012

Grand Sierra Trip

Stayed at the Grand Sierra Resort for 4 days/nights. Was in town for a baseball tournament and had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous and professional, the room was very spacious and the accommodations were fantastic. Had a great time playing at the casino and the kids had a great time using the pool, the beach volleyball court poolside and the bowling alley. They even took in a movie. We plan to stay here again when we visit Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like, baseball, there is a really god AAA Major League team in town with an awesome stadium.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation of five
Business
Oregon
Sep 1, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. Would definitely stay here again

Very clean view. Beautiful view of the Sierras. The room was very clean and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burning Man Virgin No Mor
Business
New York, NY
Sep 5, 2012

Post Burning Man Recoup and Relaxation

This place is MASSIVE but it has a very boutique feel, the moment you walk through the impressive glass and brass entrance. A helpful representative greeted me warmly and directed me to the main desk for check in. And while there was quite a line for check in, the wait was minimal and process was seamless - within about two minutes of reaching the desk agent, I had my room key. And about my room. . .a massive grand suite on a high floor that had everything from a perfect marble and glass bathroom to panoramic views of Reno and the surrounding areas. I had dinner in the hotel three times and was blown away each time. Service was perfect, attentive, and professional. I'd definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food, excellent value, perfect service is all an elevator ride from you room. Sushi, Steak, and just about anything else you could ask for is right there. . .oh and please check out Wet - the hotels ultra sheik bar on the main level.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sally
Business
Fairfield ca
Sep 14, 2012

Couple day get away

Great hotel casino was nice to me as well . Resourceful staff. Will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best to go downtown always lost of things to do and people to meet!

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winterpegger
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Sep 12, 2012

A perfect stay at a very reasonable price

We checked in for only one night, but enjoyed it so much, we booked in for another night. Their amenities were super. They had a movie theatre onsite, and lots to do, for both adults and children. They had a huge pool and hot tub (and very clean). The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. We loved staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a lot of dining options right in the hotel. We ate at the buffet, and they had very good meal choices.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation of five
Business
Oregon
Sep 17, 2012

family vacation

We had a wonderful experience here visiting family. The room was very clean and the service was great. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lrjones26
Business
Carson city, nv
Oct 4, 2012

Concert getaway

Everything was great. I only wished that they had an indoor hot tub and pool for their guests. Also it would have been nice to have coffee in the room. Overall wonderfull stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersourceriest
Business
Pleasanton, California
Oct 15, 2012

Great Stay

Great trip to Reno, staff was extremely helpful. The room was large and clean. So many things to do there at the hotel from bungee jumping, car racing, to swimming, bowling and golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top