$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
802 out of 802
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sally
Business
Fairfield ca
Sep 14, 2012

Couple day get away

Great hotel casino was nice to me as well . Resourceful staff. Will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best to go downtown always lost of things to do and people to meet!

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation of five
Business
Oregon
Sep 17, 2012

family vacation

We had a wonderful experience here visiting family. The room was very clean and the service was great. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersourceriest
Business
Pleasanton, California
Oct 15, 2012

Great Stay

Great trip to Reno, staff was extremely helpful. The room was large and clean. So many things to do there at the hotel from bungee jumping, car racing, to swimming, bowling and golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dstero2000
Business
Juneau Ak
Oct 17, 2012

Great Hotel Resort

Very important to me ,is that the staff were awesome. Very nice and helpful. Best table dealers ever. Just a fun place to play. A good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Virginia city

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SOME DUDE
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 21, 2012

Super Nice!

Very nice staff. We loved it there. Stayed with my wife and kids. We loved it!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
truckee travelers
Business
truckee
Nov 26, 2012

traveler from truckee

it was a fantastic stay and we will do it again. It was a nice stay to be able to shop and go to the movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAx2
Business
Minnesota
Dec 16, 2012

Great couple, family fun.

Great place to stay. Lots of things to do, good food. We would stay herek again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan golfer 1
Business
San Ramon ca.
Dec 17, 2012

Becoming the place to stay in reno.

GSR is a great place to stay, Rooms are vary nice super clean and the staff is always willing to help. Good night life and during the summer the pool is the best. 10 mims. outside downtown but well worth a nine doller cab ride. One bad thing is thay do charge you for a late check out ??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The steakhouse at harrah's reno, The steak dianne is to die for. Make reservations.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ftus
Business
Mn
Dec 20, 2012

Three night star at the summit

This was perhaps the best value I ever received in a hotel stay. We stayed in a superior summit room on the 26th floor. The room was clean and spacious,the staff was most helpful,and our rate included a complimentary breakfast with,in our case ,omelets cooked to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On site cafeteria.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Super Mom
Business
LA
Dec 28, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

The location is perfect and the price also good.We arrived late, there is no two queen size room available, so they upgrade us to suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is next to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top