$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coaches wife
Couples
Cassopolis, Michigan
Apr 7, 2014

perfect for our first visit!

We arrived late in the evening and asked for a non smoking room with 2 beds...got an upgrade to a beautiful room on the 24th floor with gorgeous views and very luxurious accommodations! The staff was very polite and friendly and we enjoyed our first stay in Reno planning to come back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoLo and ChaderO
Couples
Browns Valley, California
Apr 7, 2014

Always stay here when going to Reno

This is my favorite place to stay whenever I'm in Reno. This resort has everything you could possibly need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caring Family
Couples
Spokane, WA
Apr 6, 2014

First trip to Reno

We had a great time in Reno and especially enjoyed our stay in the Grand Sierra. It was close to the airport and the shuttle service made it easy. The room was great, the staff was friendly and helpful, the casino was amazing and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining options within the hotel offered a wide variety of choices and each was an enjoyable experience.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado Ritch
Couples
Lone Tree, Co
Apr 19, 2014

Terrific MidWeek getaway

Upper floors are the way to go. People are courteous and are usually quiet. They have put a lot of money for renovations. One item that bothers me, (this is typical) are the doors to the rooms. Why doesn't the Design team have a door and frame that can keep the corridor noise out. The use of drop seal door gaskets at the frames, would help. The thresholds are there so take advantage and have happier guests. The walls are well insulated. Interior designs are terrific, a little dark, but very nice. The beds are extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is great, for the price a salad and entrée with a good dessert is less than most sandwich shops.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nordicone
Single
Orange County, CA.
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent conference setting

This hotel is an excellent " all-in-one" destination. The mixture of business/convention/personal pleasure is wonderful for a one stop location. Proximity to airport and shuttle service is great, and recreation and spa there too. The multitude of restaurants and food/coffee location great too. The casino and sports bar are very large and comfortable to access. I really enjoyed my 3 day stay and never left the hotel complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

One stop location for near all needs.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M R B
Family
Portland, OR
May 1, 2014

Beautiful room, close to the airport!

This was a great room, and when I got there, I was sorry I had to leave the next morning! Next time I'll plan to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Even though you've eaten at a restaurant before, make sure you check the menu or as your wait staff if a favorite item is the same. We ordered a classic bananas foster just 4 weeks earlier, but when we ordered without asking questions, it came out a totally different desert. We were very disappointed.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two wives
Business
Sioux City
May 4, 2014

Great hotel!

Great hotel at a wonderful price. The staff was WONDERFUL!!! I ate at Elements Buffett--staff was attentive and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lake Almanor, California, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Loved the hotel

wonderful accomodations, great shower, comfy beds! loved the room! Hope to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDoc
Family
Stamford, CT, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Definitely Recommend

Definitely recommend the Grand Suite I. Such a gorgeous room. Cleaning services were great, buffet was decently priced with great food. Definitely want to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buck32
Family
Billings, Mt, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Fun Resort!!!

We stayed here during a ski trip to Mt. Rose (no snow) and had a blast with the Aqua Golf. Nice, clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top