$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
838 out of 838
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KGIV
Business
Incline Village, NV
Dec 6, 2014

Great Value

A great value (very readonable rate). Hotel has been updated, so is very pleasant. My room could have been cleaner, but for the price, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Travelr
Business
Small-town Nevada
Dec 2, 2014

Parking is a nightmare

Finding your way around the parking lots is hindered by lack of clear signage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Dad 209
Business
Merced, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Great Resort

The resort was awesome, great service great people. I was very happy with the casino as well as the location. The restaurants had great food and the help their were very polite. The only thing I would change is that my mom stayed with us in a handicapped room which the hotel had and accommodated us with, but the fashion is which or the orientation of the handicapped shower bench was turned to where your back is against the shower stall and it made it hard for her to transfer also there was no soup holder installed so she had to place the soap on the floor and with only have one leg was scared she would fall. Overall was very happy with the resort just some ideas on how they could improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Has, pool, bowling alley, miniature golf, arcade, go carts, pizza, Starbucks, and much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seareach
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Fun Family trip

This is our third time at the Grand Sierra and this last trip was the best of all. We got the complimentary room and upgraded for a minimal fee and was satisfied. Room is comfy and clean. The amenities in the hotel are superb, other than we wish they have a heated pool for the kids to swim in. But I do hope they will look into that in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marnajean
Business
Oregon
Dec 1, 2014

Annual family reunion

We always have a great time at this hotel. There is a good selection of restaurants and shops to browse through. We highly recommend The Rim as a must try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book the Rim for a great dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slygiant
Business
California
Nov 30, 2014

Good location for our needs

Room was very good for price. Restaurant food was average at best. We ate in two different restaurants on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miercolez1
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 29, 2014

Great room for a get away

The room was very nice and fairly large. Bonus points for the wet bar with a mini fridge in the room. Hotel is very nice, clean and has a lot of options inside for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golddig
Business
la
Nov 28, 2014

good place to stay

we had a very decent room, comfortable bed. Food choices were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
majorlag
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 25, 2014

Great place overall

Overall pretty good place. There is Starbuck, Bowling Alley, Arcade, shops, remodel Casino and great buffet and other food places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darylr
Business
Reno nv
Nov 25, 2014

Great place to stay

East check in and out. Great staff and very classy rooms. Everything was clean and well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top