$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddiegirl02
Family
Roseville
May 14, 2015

Volleyball Tournament Weekend

Check in was very busy, but the lines moved quickly. Our bags were to be delivered to our room, only to arrive over an hour later after they mixed up our luggage with someone else. The room was clean, having a fridge was a plus. Beds were okay for a 2 night stay...3 nights would have been a stretch, my back was done! Bathroom outlets and light didn't work, but maintenance came up to fix the problem and all was well the second day. I learned very quickly that the staff say right away which then really means at least an hour and a half or more of waiting around. All the hotel mishaps took away too much of what little down time we had. Parking was a long walk as the lots were very full. Overall the stay was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PERRY M.
Business
Lincoln
May 4, 2015

nice

It was a nice hotel. We stayed for business and they did just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeng Y.
Couples
Sacramento
May 2, 2015

quick getaway

pretty good place to get away from everything...club was nice and there is alot of thing to do...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tess
Family
winnetka
Apr 30, 2015

Great Hotel

Great hotel. Excellent rates. Kids enjoyed the different activities and play areas. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jun F.
Family
Fremont
Apr 27, 2015

Great family trip

Comfortable, clean, quiet and friendly. There are also some places for kids play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dylan D.
Couples
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

good for a cheap night out

great place to go and hangout for a night has many things out side of gambling to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa K.
Friends
Orange
Apr 6, 2015

Friend trip

Average for a casino/hotel but it was nice and we would stay there again if we return to Reno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cic1
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Trip

Very special hotel and location. Staff was very good, the casino was great although did not win any money and the proximity to all amenities was very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40TH Anniversary
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great get-a-way

This is a great place to relax and get-a-way . We used the GSR as our basecamp . Coming to the Reno area we always look forward to a visit to Sheels and Cabelas . Hands down , they are must see stores . The only negative thing about the hotel was the people who brought their undisciplined barking dogs to the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire S.
Family
San Francisco
Mar 21, 2015

Great Stay

We enjoyed 2 luxurious nights in Reno for a unique Thanksgiving get-a-way! We were travelling with our 7 month old daughter and the room was large enough for her to have a sizeable nook, hidden away from the lights and not bothered by the tv. The bed was comfortable and the amenities sublime. The Christmas decorations in the entrance were very welcoming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top