$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
838 out of 838
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandi nari y.
Business
Honolulu
Feb 10, 2015

Good for Ohana

Thank u grand Sierra it was a great trip. We would stay there again, especially had some Kamaaina @grand Sierra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathrin N.
Business
Sacramento
Feb 9, 2015

beautiful rooms for greatprice

Love this hotel. The rooms are amazing. Only downside or upside depending on how you look at it, is you have to get a taxi to downtown nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Konane
Business
kailua
Jan 27, 2015

Great night out!

It's ver close to airport and offers free shuttle. It's dog friendly. Great place to leave your car when flying out of reno. There's free RV parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vittoria6
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

A decent stay

I would recommend the buffet. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side. The casino was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
truckee
Jan 26, 2015

GSR rocks

We like this place. Fairly priced, great concert venue and all night bowling. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom L.
Business
San Carlos
Jan 25, 2015

Good value

Good value for Saturday night stay. Close to ski resorts. Buffet not worth the long wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John R.
Business
Granite Bay
Jan 24, 2015

convenient

everything was fine and I broke even at the sports bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Quach
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Staying at Reno? Sierra Resort is the way to go.

This is my second time staying at Sierra Resort and my friends and I had a wonderful time. Sierra Resort have a nice and relaxing atmosphere and was able to accommodate all of my friends need. Our room was spacious, clean, and have a beautiful view of Reno. There was plenty of activities we can do if we decide not to leave the hotel. My friends and I had a wonderful time bowling at the Sierra Resort. There were numerous amount of lanes and the pricing was fair. My friends and I also enjoyed line dancing for the first time at the hotel! The only downside I would say with Grand Sierra Resort is the customer service provided through their restaurant. We had two bad experience on the same night with Round table pizza and Johnny Rockets. But other than that, my friends and I would come back to Grand Sierra Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregory N.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Excellent!!!

The Grand Sierra is just an excellent hotel! I can't wait to go back and see it after all the renovations are done. It is like being in a city all inside the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean B.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Grand Sierra

I had a nice stay, the rooms were clean, the restaurants were nice and the service was better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top