$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
856 out of 856
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GUNDOCTOR
Business
DAYTON, NV.
Nov 16, 2009

THE BAD AND UGLY

DID NOT WANT TO STAY. BUFFET WAS HORRIBLE. ROOMS DIRTY AND YOU COULD TELL THEY WERE CUTTING BACK TO SAVE MONEY. NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
May 4, 2009

Grand Sierra Resort sucks big time

Even though I checked before I left for the trip I was not able to check in early. A Hotel with 27 floors had NO ROOMS available until 3pm Someone with a magic wand waved it and all the rooms in the hotel became free all at the same time. Very poor customer relations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Santa Clause
Business
San Diego
Dec 27, 2010

Good price,, deferred maintenance

Family Xmas destination

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Coffee bar by the elevators

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 16, 2007

Rooms are not comfortable

We were told at check-in that there was a pool party that started at 11PM and ended around 4AM. That there would be alot of noise and therefore the Kingsize bed room would be noisy. We got a room with two small uncomfortable beds and a loud group in the next room. Because of the connecting door we could hear them like they were in our room. It is obvious that the hotel is spending a lot of money in the lobby but they should be working on the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Casinos are nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

downstairs was very nice

Room had no coffee pot, pillows had plastic covers and there were no robes or conditioner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nyc
Sep 2, 2008

Good not great casino/hotel in Reno

Hey - this place is fine, but that's all it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy_man
Business
sacramento
Jul 16, 2009

very cold behaviour

The room was not clean - they made us wait till 3:00 before they even allot the room. The staff behaviour was cold at the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Daughter
Business
Susanville, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Hmmm

We stayed in the regular part of the hotel, not the "Summit," because my mom was there for a medical procedure not because of the casino or Hot August Nights. Everything about the fifth floor seemed out-dated and old. The ice machine was broken and we had to go to the 6th floor for that, the towel racks in the room were loose, the tub was clogged, there was no coffee maker in the room, pillows were lumpy, etc. So, we will probably not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rim restaurant in the hotel is awesome, by the way. I will go there to eat but not to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

Casino Hotel Experience

The room was comfortable, although the windows do not open and it felt a little stuffy. The elevators took 5-10 minutes to open as the waiting area was packed with people. At dinner, I went to Chevys and ordered an ala carte item and it took 45 minutes to be served my food. I tried 4 times to receive an email through the business center and they had problems with their email service and I never received an important email for my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BAYAREAFKS
Business
OAKLAND, CA
Dec 31, 2009

It's OK

hoping the room would provide at least a refrigerator & a coffee maker in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top