$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ftus
Friends
Mn
Dec 20, 2012

Three night star at the summit

This was perhaps the best value I ever received in a hotel stay. We stayed in a superior summit room on the 26th floor. The room was clean and spacious,the staff was most helpful,and our rate included a complimentary breakfast with,in our case ,omelets cooked to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On site cafeteria.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa M.
Couples
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Great place to stay in Reno!!

My husband and I got married at a chapel downtown and stayed at GSR. We had a great time exploring the casino, we bowled a lot! The Mexican restaurant was awesome, but the buffet was terrible! That was my only complaint, other than that we had a wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earl
Family
Montclair
Mar 19, 2015

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel room, convenient location and good food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harpua
Couples
Bluffton
Mar 13, 2015

Great experience as always

Always a great experience here. Good restaurants, helpful people, really nice casino. Great bands play constantly, really awesome theatre inside. Can't say enough good things about this place. Worth it to upgrade to suite, very nice rooms. Comfortable beds and great views of downtown and mountains. 30+ great restaurants 4 minutes away downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harpua
Couples
Bluffton
Mar 13, 2015

Our regular spot

We stay at Grand Sierra whenever we go to Reno. Great service everytime, always friendly. The bowling and golf range are out favs. Great food options. Charlie palmers great steakhouse. Quick 5 minute drive to get to downtown. Grand sierra is the best casino in Reno we think. Nice big clean open casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rickseller
Family
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Relaxing stay

We had a great time. Excellent restaurants on site. The sushi bar and the Italian restaurants were top notch. We have a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billhtravels
Couples
Sunnyvale
Feb 23, 2015

Nice casino hotel

Typical big casino room. Nice and clean, bed was fine, no complaints. The hotel resturants are very good. there also seem to be quite a few activities going on all the time. I would be happy to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hk80
Family
Sunnyvale
Feb 19, 2015

Good for families

The casino doesn't smell that bad and the section that is next to the hotel access area is smoke free, which is good for families. The queen beds in our room were really soft and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandi nari y.
Family
Honolulu
Feb 10, 2015

Good for Ohana

Thank u grand Sierra it was a great trip. We would stay there again, especially had some Kamaaina @grand Sierra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathrin N.
Friends
Sacramento
Feb 9, 2015

beautiful rooms for greatprice

Love this hotel. The rooms are amazing. Only downside or upside depending on how you look at it, is you have to get a taxi to downtown nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Konane
Friends
kailua
Jan 27, 2015

Great night out!

It's ver close to airport and offers free shuttle. It's dog friendly. Great place to leave your car when flying out of reno. There's free RV parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top