$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
899 out of 899
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi.P
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Snowboarding Trip

My stay at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) was great! I would have to say that the Employee morale was a little low, but the staff was still helpful. I really enjoyed speaking to Charlie, he ran the craps and roulette tables. You must play the Wheel of Fortune Machine! I could swear it pays out more than it keeps! I went to Reno to shred at Mt. Rose and even though the conditions were not the best and most of the lifts were shutdown due to high winds it was still a great trip! -Chi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly B.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

The New Weekend Getaway

It was our first stay at GSR....but definitely not our last! We had so much fun. The welcome center was super friendly and put us in a fabulously spacious room. We enjoyed a few rounds at the arcade, a movie, late night bowling and even golfing. We had so much fun with the activities we never even made it to the pool! We look forward to bringing a big group of friends for a weekend getaway next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJHA
Business
Union City
Dec 17, 2014

Family Trip

it was a nice and clean stay .... casino was very clean and not suffocating at all......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nana bonnie
Business
Lewiston
Dec 16, 2014

Great Reno Hotel

We've stayed at the Grand Sierra Resort many times. So much to do, right on the property, without having to leave. Lots of restaurants, from inexpensive family places to more elegant dining, and a Starbucks! Bowling, $4.00 movies, a great pool during the summer months and so much more! And, the front desk is always very helpful, whatever your need. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darylr
Business
Reno nv
Dec 8, 2014

Great casino and stay

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean beautiful rooms. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KGIV
Business
Incline Village, NV
Dec 6, 2014

Great Value

A great value (very readonable rate). Hotel has been updated, so is very pleasant. My room could have been cleaner, but for the price, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Travelr
Business
Small-town Nevada
Dec 2, 2014

Parking is a nightmare

Finding your way around the parking lots is hindered by lack of clear signage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Dad 209
Business
Merced, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Great Resort

The resort was awesome, great service great people. I was very happy with the casino as well as the location. The restaurants had great food and the help their were very polite. The only thing I would change is that my mom stayed with us in a handicapped room which the hotel had and accommodated us with, but the fashion is which or the orientation of the handicapped shower bench was turned to where your back is against the shower stall and it made it hard for her to transfer also there was no soup holder installed so she had to place the soap on the floor and with only have one leg was scared she would fall. Overall was very happy with the resort just some ideas on how they could improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Has, pool, bowling alley, miniature golf, arcade, go carts, pizza, Starbucks, and much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seareach
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Fun Family trip

This is our third time at the Grand Sierra and this last trip was the best of all. We got the complimentary room and upgraded for a minimal fee and was satisfied. Room is comfy and clean. The amenities in the hotel are superb, other than we wish they have a heated pool for the kids to swim in. But I do hope they will look into that in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marnajean
Business
Oregon
Dec 1, 2014

Annual family reunion

We always have a great time at this hotel. There is a good selection of restaurants and shops to browse through. We highly recommend The Rim as a must try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book the Rim for a great dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top