$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
913 out of 913
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skipper dude
Business
Nevada City, CA
Jan 5, 2012

One night stay in Reno

The Grand Sierra is always a great value when staying in Reno. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and 5 dollar blackjack makes for an inexpensive one night getaway. Also, its away from the downtown Reno area which I find a bit crass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Grand Sierra's in house buffett provides excellent food at a great price.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ready for Bed
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Stay

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The atmosphere as a whole was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
butterfly8900
Business
California, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Not worth the value

Stayed there for New years, the hotel didn't have any facilities,no coffeemaker, not even a microwave (neither in room nor at the floor level)! We tried to order breakfast at 10am and even that had a 50mins wait... Well, we ordered the breakfast next day and that was not good either, the orange juice tasted like it was mixed with water, omelet was undercooked and fruits were not so fresh!! Lobby restaurant had stale chicken in our chicken sandwich which we had for lunch! Even the shower was unpredictable, my spouse went for a bath and in the middle of bath the shower started pouring unusually hot water for 2mins.....it was freaking annoying!!! Wi-fi was included in resort fees ($11) but that was very very slow...to sum up we wished we could have stayed somewhere better than paying $200+ per night at this hotel...disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shui
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

nice ski package

It's a good value to get the ski package from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy2010
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great Value!

We took the standard room - it doesn't come with a microwave and a refridgerator. If you are travelling with kids - consider upgrading to the next level of room - Everything else about the resort was great, and family friendly at reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family with children
Business
Union City, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Short family getaway

the price was very affordable for a suite and having a microwave/fridge is very convenient specially if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
56GMC
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

First time at the GSR

I liked that there were a lot of restaurant choices. The room had comfortable beds and a great view of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks is a great way to start the morning. Roundtable pizza is our favorite.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HANDSOME STRANGER
Business
LOS ANGELES CA , USA
Dec 18, 2011

GOOD AS IT GETS IN RENO

HAVE STAYED HERE ON THREE OCCASIONS FOR POKER TOURNAMENTS BUT WOULD BE GREAT FOR FAMILIES BECAUSE OF ALL IT OFFERS. GO CARTS, BOWLING, PITCH N PUT AND MORE FOR THE KIDS. SHOPPING, FINE DINNING, CASINO, LIVE ENTERTAINMENT FOR THE ADULTS. ALSO ITS A SHORT FIVE MIN. SHUTTLE FROM THE AIRPORT. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

TAKE IN A BASEBALL GAME DURING THE RENO ACE'S AAA SEASON. BEAUTIFUL STADIUM RIGHT DOWNTOWN!

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Almanor, California, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Loved the hotel

wonderful accomodations, great shower, comfy beds! loved the room! Hope to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arniegolf
Business
Roseburg, OR, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Grand Sierra Resort

Very nice Casino Resort with great food, and hot slots!! Came home richer than before!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near airport with easy shuttle access.

Back to menu Return to top