$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
844 out of 844
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dont use Catbird
Business
North Carolina
Nov 4, 2011

Good place for business

The rooms were dated but very clean and large. Mine had a fridge, table, several chairs and was large with one king. Staff was fantastic and kept me hydrated during my fights with the machines (the machines won.) Go carts, bowling, multiple restaurants, driving range next to hotel, were all super easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcox87
Business
Northern Uth
Oct 30, 2011

perfect fit

Great location and value for money. Movie theater was great and the family buffet was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveltime22
Business
Michigan, USA
Oct 18, 2011

okay

Whole hotel quite smokey- even my non smoking room. Restaurants were very good as well as all the wait staff that we encountered. Bed was comfy, old tv, old worn out furnishings, bathroom not updated, no coffee maker... overall disappointed with the room. The strip if Reno is a $10 cab ride away- not walking distance. Not sure if I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UTIE
Business
Glidden, Iowa
Oct 16, 2011

Lay over

Only stayed to catch a flight out. Hotel was clean, service good, and the location to the airport was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr safety
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

great business getaway

I was hoping for a good experience and received one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRobey
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 13, 2011

Great Get-A-Way

Great experience, friendly staff. Casino employees are EXCEPTIONAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

gold and Silver Diner (10 minute drive) has great cooking with lots of comfort food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimeTraveller
Business
Bay Area, CA
Sep 20, 2011

Well taken care of

After a slightly long delay due to a booking error between Orbitz and the Hotel, we were well taken care of. The room was nice, newly renovated and had a great view. The onsite golf range was an interesting amenity, and more fun than I had expected. The buffet was good and had a good variety. Overall - very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duckier
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 15, 2011

Great Time!

It was a good experience. It was a little more pricey than the last time we stayed there. The breakfast menu was a priced higher than the other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tooz
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Nice suite, great price, wasn't ready though

We used a special promotion to get a really great rate on a suite, so the quality of the room for the price was outstanding. Nice furniture, comfortable beds, and lots of space. The main drawback was our room was not ready when we arrived. Check in is 3pm, we arrived at 9:30pm. Went up to our room, and it clearly had not been cleaned yet, with trash and towels from the previous guests. We were pretty tired and had to wait an additional hour before we could go up to our room, which was a bummer. Other than that, nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bombay Jimmy
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Grand Sierra Resort

My stay at GSR was average at best. My room was semi-clean, but there was mold in the grout of the shower. The shower was an annoying dribble-shower, so good luck rinsing the shampoo out of your hair. Limited channels on the TV; plus no complimentary coffee pot; no in-room microwave or fridge and no in-room safe either (which I found really odd at a casino). If you're not gambling the place is going to nickel and dime you to death. Since there is not a coffee pot in your room you be forced to order room service at close to $12 for an 8 cup pot of coffee OR you'll have to leave your room and go down to the main floor and buy a cup of coffee there. If you're not gambling a beer at the bar will cost you $4+. I also found the restaurants and the buffet REALLY expensive when compared to other casinos in the Reno area. The pool area is also expensive and kind of chaotic (not a real good place to relax). I order 2 Diet Cokes while pool side and it cost $4.50 for 2 cups of ice with a dash of soda. There are probably nicer casino/hotels in the Reno area that are a better value when it comes to food, drink and entertainment. I know there is, because I left GSR on a few of the nights that I was there. I spent my money elsewhere AND I got a much better value for my dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to another restaurant or casino for dinner. You'll get better food at a better price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top