$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
900 out of 900
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arniegolf
Business
Roseburg, OR, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Business or Pleasure

The Grand Sierra Resort has it all. Spa, golf, transportation to Lake Tahoe and the ski slopes, go-carts, Starbucks, 5 excellent restaurants, and of course a world class Casino!! Whether it is business or pleasure that brings you to Reno, this is the best VALUE I have found in my six trips to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnRomer
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Jan 31, 2012

An average place at best...

I would like to tell you that the reviews I read for this hotel were not good. They stated a lot a problems with staff. However it was my personal experience that the problem was not the staff but the hotel. The hotel is old and very very dirty. So when you do get a room please keep in mind you will probably be staying in with couple of spiders and you should probably ask for new sheets and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wylmdl
Business
Fountain, CO, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great value

I was very impressed with the hotel and it's staff. Thanks for the great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RyanK
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jan 9, 2012

Good value

Pretty good overall. I was there on business, so didn't spend time in casino other than watching bands perform. They were pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Jose Ski Bum
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

San Jose Ski Bum

Great valve for a very nice room. Close to the ski resorts. Staff is very helpful and made it an enjoyable stay. This is one of my main hotels for ski season. Restaurants are very nice as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dadof8
Business
Colorado Springs, Co.
Jan 9, 2012

Met my new Grandson

Everything went great had a good time meeting my new gradson and seeing my daughter and son inlaw. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buck32
Business
Billings, Mt, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Fun Resort!!!

We stayed here during a ski trip to Mt. Rose (no snow) and had a blast with the Aqua Golf. Nice, clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skipper dude
Business
Nevada City, CA
Jan 5, 2012

One night stay in Reno

The Grand Sierra is always a great value when staying in Reno. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and 5 dollar blackjack makes for an inexpensive one night getaway. Also, its away from the downtown Reno area which I find a bit crass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Grand Sierra's in house buffett provides excellent food at a great price.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ready for Bed
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Stay

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The atmosphere as a whole was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
butterfly8900
Business
California, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Not worth the value

Stayed there for New years, the hotel didn't have any facilities,no coffeemaker, not even a microwave (neither in room nor at the floor level)! We tried to order breakfast at 10am and even that had a 50mins wait... Well, we ordered the breakfast next day and that was not good either, the orange juice tasted like it was mixed with water, omelet was undercooked and fruits were not so fresh!! Lobby restaurant had stale chicken in our chicken sandwich which we had for lunch! Even the shower was unpredictable, my spouse went for a bath and in the middle of bath the shower started pouring unusually hot water for 2mins.....it was freaking annoying!!! Wi-fi was included in resort fees ($11) but that was very very slow...to sum up we wished we could have stayed somewhere better than paying $200+ per night at this hotel...disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top