$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
898 out of 898
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan K.
Business
New Mexico
Jul 31, 2012

Over night stay.

Quick check in. Rooms very comfortable. All staff I talked with were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max the driver.
Business
Sherwood Park AB
Jul 29, 2012

Short stay but very enjoyable.

We played the games however did not take advantage of the resort facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpmcgill
Business
Quincy, CA
Jul 26, 2012

Family Medical Emergency Overnight Stay

Father was having emergency surgery at Renown just down the street from Casino. So it was a perfect location. A little more than I expected to pay, but the comfort and convenience was worth it I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Wong
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 21, 2012

Great hotel

This hotel was terrific if you get a deal. The room was comfortable and there were a lot of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tater S
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 20, 2012

Family friendly resort

Great value of a resort with numerous family friendly activities yet still being a full casino with great bars and restaurants. The cantina restaurant is a great time with very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James503
Business
Salem OR.
Jul 14, 2012

The arrival

After flying all day to come see my grandchildren, i checked in and was sent to a room on the 7th floor. Upon arrival i found the room a complete disaster. House cleaning had never been there. I called the front dest, who told me to come back down, sweaty from the trip and the Reno heat, all my bags in tow, to get another room. Once there i was given a room on the 10th floor, and was told that i have been upgraded. Well, i'm not sure what their definition of an upgrade is, but it was the clone of the room on the seventh...though at least this time it was clean. The rest of my stay was uneventful, but the ice machine never worked on my floor until my last night, and there was the constant inconveinence of having to go to the basement and take the moving stairs back up...though that was only a minor issue. My stay was fine after this initial problem, but it has left a bad taste in my mouth for this particular hotel... James McDonald

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicken Tasting Judge
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 10, 2012

Best Pet Friendly Hotel

We were very impress with the location and elegance of the lobby and rooms. Our pug love all the attention she recieved from the guests and staff. She was given a water bowl and a bag of snack bones. What a great treat she love them. There were many different area around the hotel to walk or run your pet. We saw all types and sizes of dogs. It was great to have your pet with you while travelling. We were their for the International Chicken Wing Cook Off. I was able to volunteer as a tasting judge and it was yummy. When it got too hot, we just went back inside to cool off or went back to our room for a nap. We didn't have to drive anywhere. This hotel has everything you need. We will definetly return again. Thank you for the great service and making the whole family welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rubicon Mom
Business
Oroville , California
Jul 9, 2012

Family Fun

Personell at check in were very nice and helpful, There is lots to do for the kids, Our only issue was the cleanliness, this was not a 4star room, more like 2 star. Tables looked dirty, comforters hadn't been cleaned for awhile, and my son even found the lid to someone priors coffee still in the room on the floor. Beds were comfortable as long as you didn't use comforter. Honestly I was afraid to walk around with no shoes on. I'm hoping that next visit will be in a cleaner nonsmelling room. Not that I would visit there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desi Family Guy
Business
Saratoga, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Great family getaway...

This place has all you need for a family getaway: swimming pool; restaurents; bowling; movie theatre; shopping etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

$3 movies!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ex travel agent mom
Business
colton, california
Jul 7, 2012

Family getaway

The picture is so deceitful. We got a very standard room with dump capet. Found Many leftover linen from laundry in the blanket. No fridge or microwave. I paid extra to have small old fridge in the room. I think with a little bit more buck, I can get a better room in other room. Staff also not friendly. When I asked for fridge, the lady in housekeeping dept. Explained the charge of rent with no friendly manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The show viva la cirque is great show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top