$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
913 out of 913
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation of five
Business
Oregon
Sep 17, 2012

family vacation

We had a wonderful experience here visiting family. The room was very clean and the service was great. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steveair57
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 16, 2012

Would Stay Again

We came for the Reno Air Races and I just wanted a reasonable room. We did a casino crawl last night and I would say this is close to the best pace to stay in Reno if not the best. Lots of restaurants, driving range, bowling, nice pool-you could stay here and not ever have to druve anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tahoe

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShellyShell
Business
San Jose,California
Sep 14, 2012

Ok...

Our Grand Suite was great, but it took a while for them to find our resrvqtion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cantina has awesome food, and wonderful tequila!

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sally
Business
Fairfield ca
Sep 14, 2012

Couple day get away

Great hotel casino was nice to me as well . Resourceful staff. Will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best to go downtown always lost of things to do and people to meet!

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom OOO
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2012

vacation trip

Driving throygh the area and enjoyed the time at the hotel. They were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winterpegger
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Sep 12, 2012

A perfect stay at a very reasonable price

We checked in for only one night, but enjoyed it so much, we booked in for another night. Their amenities were super. They had a movie theatre onsite, and lots to do, for both adults and children. They had a huge pool and hot tub (and very clean). The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. We loved staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a lot of dining options right in the hotel. We ate at the buffet, and they had very good meal choices.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Lauren
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Fun and comfortable

We came to the Grand Sierra after a week of camping. We rented one of the junior suites in the Summit. The room was beautifully decorated. The beds are excellent (posturpedic, or some good brand - I forget) (my boyfriend thought they were too soft, but I loved them.) The pillows are down and fluffy. Super comfey! The food downstairs at the buffet is not bad, but The Cantina is ecellent. Lots of fun stuff to do - pool party with DJs, great music headliners if you got the money. $3 movie theatre. Bowling alley. Lots of fun! Oh and I won $50 on my first dollar played in the slot machine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
college parent 2012
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 10, 2012

UNR visit

Hotel needs a makeover. Wall paper peeling in bathroom. Toilet would not flush. Carpet disgusting throughout rooms and hallways. Cocktail waitresses few and far between. Fitness center had numerous out-of-order machines and did not provide water. We will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burning Man Virgin No Mor
Business
New York, NY
Sep 5, 2012

Post Burning Man Recoup and Relaxation

This place is MASSIVE but it has a very boutique feel, the moment you walk through the impressive glass and brass entrance. A helpful representative greeted me warmly and directed me to the main desk for check in. And while there was quite a line for check in, the wait was minimal and process was seamless - within about two minutes of reaching the desk agent, I had my room key. And about my room. . .a massive grand suite on a high floor that had everything from a perfect marble and glass bathroom to panoramic views of Reno and the surrounding areas. I had dinner in the hotel three times and was blown away each time. Service was perfect, attentive, and professional. I'd definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food, excellent value, perfect service is all an elevator ride from you room. Sushi, Steak, and just about anything else you could ask for is right there. . .oh and please check out Wet - the hotels ultra sheik bar on the main level.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation of five
Business
Oregon
Sep 1, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. Would definitely stay here again

Very clean view. Beautiful view of the Sierras. The room was very clean and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top