$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
898 out of 898
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Reno
Los angeles
Jan 6, 2013

Very nice

The room was great. Bring your own pillow the ones in the room are too big. The restaurants are good. The buffet food is good, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Biker
Business
Regina, SK, Canada
Aug 22, 2012

Hot August nights

booked the room a month in advance as I was biking across the western states. Had no idea that hot august nights was going on. desk staff was busy but efficient. Bar staff was really slow. I was travelling through on a Harley and the valet staff and the security staff helped me get preferred parking at the east entrance. Loved the place. Loved Hot August Nights - it was a treat for a tired traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Occassional Traveller 101
Business
San Ramon, CA
Aug 22, 2012

Beware of standard rooms

We had booked 2 standard rooms and were highly disappointed with the price / performance. There was nothing 4 star about these rooms, I won't give it any better than 2 star. The rooms were showing their age with old carpets and drapes. Even a coffee maker wasn't provided. Shampoo was there but no conditioner. I was later told that Summit rooms (17th to 26th floor) were the upgraded rooms with better in-room amenities. We were there just for 1 night and could have paid half the price to stay in a cheaper hotel and come down just for the resort amenities. Next time I will know better :) The 4*s for amenities are for the resort. GSR has plenty of things for families to do. We took advantage of the go karting and Skycoaster / rip cord and they were fun. On the previous Reno trip (Christmas 2009), we stayed at The Peppermill in their Tuscany tower and got a great package with resort credit and arcade credit to boot. That was one memorable trip. It's possible that Summit@GSR compares with Tuscany@Peppermill. But I may never find out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For a Vegas Strip like feel, I would recommend staying elsewhere since GSR is on the other side of the freeway and you can't walk down to Virginia Street where many of the other casinos are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HMO Pueblo
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 16, 2012

Close to the airport, good location

The place was better than we had expected. Will try again, we may upgrade the room to see the differences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShellyShell
Business
San Jose,California
Aug 15, 2012

Reno's one stop shop

It was great.It had a pool,jacuzzi....a whole bother level for kids.It was great.The restaurants were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cantina has over 150 types of tequila!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super... mom
Business
SF
Aug 12, 2012

average

price is good, however, the hotel is a little too dark, not much food choices, the worse thing is no fridge...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun seeker
Business
Lodi, California
Aug 10, 2012

fun for all

if you want to have fun but be able to rest, this is the hotel for you. hot august nights celebrations in full force, mini race track, music concerts at night and car show, the noise never enter my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

bowling, great arcade room, miniature golf, pool, movies, shopping all in one hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOWENS
Business
PASO ROBLES, CA
Aug 3, 2012

8-1-12 SPARKS VISTIT

IT WAS GREAT BUT PARKING WAS LIMITED DUE TO SHUTTING OFF HALF THE PARKING AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE BUFFET WAS PERFECT WITH A VARIETY OF MEALS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom OOO
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 2, 2012

family trip

Enjoyed the stay. The parking was a little crowed during the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meekers15
Business
Sacramento CA
Aug 2, 2012

Quick getaway

First time staying away from the Reno strip and had a fabulous time! Hotel was beyond what I had expected for a first time guest. Will def go back again and make this my reno hotel of choice. Recommend visiting the pool and renting a cabana (price was 100.00 for 4 hours - perfect!). Danced the night away with the awesome DJ. Country bar looked like a great time, loved watching the line dancers while having a late snack at Johnny Rockets. Will be back again soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great DJ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Googly Bear
Business
Reno, Nevada
Aug 1, 2012

Day Off

To expensive for one night. Nice hotel, but little pricy if you are only staying for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel itself

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top