$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Reno
Family
Los angeles
Jan 6, 2013

Very nice

The room was great. Bring your own pillow the ones in the room are too big. The restaurants are good. The buffet food is good, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Occassional Traveller 101
Family
San Ramon, CA
Aug 22, 2012

Beware of standard rooms

We had booked 2 standard rooms and were highly disappointed with the price / performance. There was nothing 4 star about these rooms, I won't give it any better than 2 star. The rooms were showing their age with old carpets and drapes. Even a coffee maker wasn't provided. Shampoo was there but no conditioner. I was later told that Summit rooms (17th to 26th floor) were the upgraded rooms with better in-room amenities. We were there just for 1 night and could have paid half the price to stay in a cheaper hotel and come down just for the resort amenities. Next time I will know better :) The 4*s for amenities are for the resort. GSR has plenty of things for families to do. We took advantage of the go karting and Skycoaster / rip cord and they were fun. On the previous Reno trip (Christmas 2009), we stayed at The Peppermill in their Tuscany tower and got a great package with resort credit and arcade credit to boot. That was one memorable trip. It's possible that Summit@GSR compares with Tuscany@Peppermill. But I may never find out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For a Vegas Strip like feel, I would recommend staying elsewhere since GSR is on the other side of the freeway and you can't walk down to Virginia Street where many of the other casinos are.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HMO Pueblo
Couples
San Jose, California
Aug 16, 2012

Close to the airport, good location

The place was better than we had expected. Will try again, we may upgrade the room to see the differences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShellyShell
Couples
San Jose,California
Aug 15, 2012

Reno's one stop shop

It was great.It had a pool,jacuzzi....a whole bother level for kids.It was great.The restaurants were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cantina has over 150 types of tequila!

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super... mom
Family
SF
Aug 12, 2012

average

price is good, however, the hotel is a little too dark, not much food choices, the worse thing is no fridge...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOWENS
Business
PASO ROBLES, CA
Aug 3, 2012

8-1-12 SPARKS VISTIT

IT WAS GREAT BUT PARKING WAS LIMITED DUE TO SHUTTING OFF HALF THE PARKING AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE BUFFET WAS PERFECT WITH A VARIETY OF MEALS.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom OOO
Family
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 2, 2012

family trip

Enjoyed the stay. The parking was a little crowed during the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meekers15
Couples
Sacramento CA
Aug 2, 2012

Quick getaway

First time staying away from the Reno strip and had a fabulous time! Hotel was beyond what I had expected for a first time guest. Will def go back again and make this my reno hotel of choice. Recommend visiting the pool and renting a cabana (price was 100.00 for 4 hours - perfect!). Danced the night away with the awesome DJ. Country bar looked like a great time, loved watching the line dancers while having a late snack at Johnny Rockets. Will be back again soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great DJ

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Googly Bear
Single
Reno, Nevada
Aug 1, 2012

Day Off

To expensive for one night. Nice hotel, but little pricy if you are only staying for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel itself

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan K.
Family
New Mexico
Jul 31, 2012

Over night stay.

Quick check in. Rooms very comfortable. All staff I talked with were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max the driver.
Couples
Sherwood Park AB
Jul 29, 2012

Short stay but very enjoyable.

We played the games however did not take advantage of the resort facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top