$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
838 out of 838
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Avid Gambler
Business
Niles, Michigan
Jul 3, 2012

Gambler's Paradise

The stay was very nice. The only negative was the lack of visible security. The underground shopping area had a lot of young people in the hallways and I saw only one security guard during our entire 4-day stay. We enjoyed the food assortment and the convenience of the breakfast express. Nice get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DiamondDad
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Jul 2, 2012

Grand Sierra Trip

Stayed at the Grand Sierra Resort for 4 days/nights. Was in town for a baseball tournament and had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous and professional, the room was very spacious and the accommodations were fantastic. Had a great time playing at the casino and the kids had a great time using the pool, the beach volleyball court poolside and the bowling alley. They even took in a movie. We plan to stay here again when we visit Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like, baseball, there is a really god AAA Major League team in town with an awesome stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms SC 300
Business
North Augusta, SC
Jun 30, 2012

Fanatastic Bowling Vacation

This was the first time I had ever been to Reno and wanted to be in "awe" of the life style of the city. I was not disappointed with this resort. The view, the GREAT food and wonderful "eye appeal" just makes you not want to leave the resort and become inclusive to Grand Sierra. Came for a bowling tourney in June 2012 and never got a chance to bowl in the 50 lane alley for striving to see it all, at the resort. Are you kidding me? Who has a bowling alley? Also riding in from the city of amazing lit structures and then you come off I-80 and see "your" amazing lit structure. "Oh Yeahhh"! I will ALWAYS be back. Thanks for the memories. from SC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betsymom
Business
sf
Jun 26, 2012

good for 1 day stay

room is clean and bed is comfy, what sucks was the hotel fee... for 2 bottled water in the room, we did not even have to use the ammenities that came with the $10 fee, I think it is a reap off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pana88
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 23, 2012

Price is Right

The Price was right for the room. Just that remember you do have to add the resort fee not the cheap. The room was clean, just old Hotel I can say. Good thing is at least they have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Legend outlet... pretty nice place to shop. too bad didnt have enough time. Sure will go again there if I go Reno NV

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Dad of 2
Business
St Charles, MO
Jun 21, 2012

Family w/2 kids under 5

We enjoyed our stay at Grand Sierra but I'm not sure it was quite 4 star. The staff was friendly and responded to requests, but didn't go out of their way to make it a "wow" experience. Likes - plenty of activities and food options on site, convenient location to airport and downtown Reno, our kids had fun at the pool and arcade, room was quiet despite a "Rockabilly Riot" convention in the front parking lot Dislikes - food/entertainment somewhat expensive compared to comparable off-site options, no refrigerator, microwave or coffee maker in room further limits dining options, $10/per day resort fee on top of regular nightly rate The hotel is in the middle of renovation, and while we didn't experience any inconvenience due to this be aware a portion of the hotel is very dated looking and in need of updates. The updated portion does look nice. Part of the reason I would not recommend the hotel is more a comment on Reno overall. If I were to travel to the area again I would stay at Lake Tahoe instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrBnr
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 21, 2012

Journey

We had a good meal, a little gambling and a good nights rest before we traveled on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eaglehead
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 21, 2012

Great Stay

We had a great stay. The staff was very nice and helped us when needed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. When we come back to Reno we would look to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabe bowler
Business
Cortez, Colorado
Jun 20, 2012

Bowling experience

Grand Sierra is a nice place, wish it would have had a refrigerator to keep drinks cold but other than that we had a great experience. It is our second time to stay at the resort. Our time was spent at the National Bowling Stadium so we didn't have time for the pool or casino, next trip plan more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNR mom
Business
California
Jun 20, 2012

perfect for college visits

they overbooked so we were upgraded to 2 king beds! Staff was nice and location wasn't far from the school, less than 10 min. Easy access right off 395. Walmart right across from hotel. Will stay again and will bring the dog-pretty cool to see guests with all their family members:) Only negative was that there was an empty drink bottle and plastic sword found at the foot of one of the beds my second day. So either the cleaning staff had fun while cleaning or they missed it from the last guest :(-minor issue at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top