$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
913 out of 913
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy 2 Dogs
Business
Louisianna
Nov 5, 2012

Best Business Hotel

Low price for Corp. food availability and location to other facilities was excellent. Never have to leave hotel if you don't want to! Bed's need better sheets, cotton count was low for comfort, but everything else was clean, room was large, room service was reasonable, too many food choices to mention, starbucks in hotel. For a quick business trip, best choice for Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

3.4 miles to CalNeva casino, downtown Reno. Best Prime Rib deal in town, good quality, great quantity. Prime Rib 16 oz., salad, veg and potatoes.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yisrael66
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 5, 2012

Fun for the family, loud room

We enjoyed the stay at the hotel, there's lots to do. But our room was connected by a door to another room of angry yelling family, and there was no sound barrier at all, made for a long night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob123456789
Business
Hayward, California
Nov 5, 2012

What a Joke

The room was dirty found used Q-Tips and dirty tissues in the room. They gave me two double beds when I requested 1 King and I even offered to pay extra. The service was terrible and the place was an overall dump. The picture is an absolute joke and looks nothing like it. You would get better value at a Motel at least the rooms and carpet would be clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deepu26
Business
Berkeley
Oct 29, 2012

Sample

well it was a good trip i really liked it now complain other than cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glen E
Business
Northern CA
Oct 27, 2012

Convenient to airport

Disappointed that they don't offer stay, park, fly services. Need to have more staff for check in/out. Up to 12 people in line and one front desk person. This has been the case every time we check in/out at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mangy
Business
Reno, NV
Oct 19, 2012

Recent Stay

Hotel had decent furnishing and amenties. Nothing stood out as being above average, except very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dstero2000
Business
Juneau Ak
Oct 17, 2012

Great Hotel Resort

Very important to me ,is that the staff were awesome. Very nice and helpful. Best table dealers ever. Just a fun place to play. A good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Virginia city

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersourceriest
Business
Pleasanton, California
Oct 15, 2012

Great Stay

Great trip to Reno, staff was extremely helpful. The room was large and clean. So many things to do there at the hotel from bungee jumping, car racing, to swimming, bowling and golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Junior23
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Oct 10, 2012

Service needs some work

Our stay started off not so great. I paid for the room upgrade on or bitz, but was checked into a standard room. After dinner, I decided that I should speak up. The standard rooms are not work anything over $50 per night. The Summit was very nice and clean. You've done a great job with the remodel. The service was very disappointing throughout our stay. Only one person at the front desk, staff at buffets do not know what type of food they are serving, service staff in restaurants very inattentive, casino staff rude when my 3 year old walked over to the slot machines (i was right there to tell him no, a 3 year old sees pirates and fish and blinking lights, they don't understand they are adult games) (move the machines farther than 2 ft from the front desk line if you dont want kids on the carpet). Finally, the smoking is such a turn off. I guess I'm a California girl and can't stand the stuff. Even the non-smoking rooms smell of smoke cause it infiltrates the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The movie theater is a nice amenity. Not new, but the couches are great and so are the prices of the movies.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lrjones26
Business
Carson city, nv
Oct 4, 2012

Concert getaway

Everything was great. I only wished that they had an indoor hot tub and pool for their guests. Also it would have been nice to have coffee in the room. Overall wonderfull stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top