$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
814 out of 814
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mangy
Single
Reno, NV
Oct 19, 2012

Recent Stay

Hotel had decent furnishing and amenties. Nothing stood out as being above average, except very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dstero2000
Couples
Juneau Ak
Oct 17, 2012

Great Hotel Resort

Very important to me ,is that the staff were awesome. Very nice and helpful. Best table dealers ever. Just a fun place to play. A good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Virginia city

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersourceriest
Business
Pleasanton, California
Oct 15, 2012

Great Stay

Great trip to Reno, staff was extremely helpful. The room was large and clean. So many things to do there at the hotel from bungee jumping, car racing, to swimming, bowling and golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Junior23
Family
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Oct 10, 2012

Service needs some work

Our stay started off not so great. I paid for the room upgrade on or bitz, but was checked into a standard room. After dinner, I decided that I should speak up. The standard rooms are not work anything over $50 per night. The Summit was very nice and clean. You've done a great job with the remodel. The service was very disappointing throughout our stay. Only one person at the front desk, staff at buffets do not know what type of food they are serving, service staff in restaurants very inattentive, casino staff rude when my 3 year old walked over to the slot machines (i was right there to tell him no, a 3 year old sees pirates and fish and blinking lights, they don't understand they are adult games) (move the machines farther than 2 ft from the front desk line if you dont want kids on the carpet). Finally, the smoking is such a turn off. I guess I'm a California girl and can't stand the stuff. Even the non-smoking rooms smell of smoke cause it infiltrates the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The movie theater is a nice amenity. Not new, but the couches are great and so are the prices of the movies.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadkingone
Friends
oregon
Sep 25, 2012

not the hilton

the room was well warn unchanged for 20 years. there was organic debris on the drape liner the lobby casino new and remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

great parking and 10.00 cab to down town

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation of five
Family
Oregon
Sep 17, 2012

family vacation

We had a wonderful experience here visiting family. The room was very clean and the service was great. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steveair57
Family
Greenville, SC
Sep 16, 2012

Would Stay Again

We came for the Reno Air Races and I just wanted a reasonable room. We did a casino crawl last night and I would say this is close to the best pace to stay in Reno if not the best. Lots of restaurants, driving range, bowling, nice pool-you could stay here and not ever have to druve anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tahoe

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShellyShell
Couples
San Jose,California
Sep 14, 2012

Ok...

Our Grand Suite was great, but it took a while for them to find our resrvqtion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cantina has awesome food, and wonderful tequila!

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sally
Single
Fairfield ca
Sep 14, 2012

Couple day get away

Great hotel casino was nice to me as well . Resourceful staff. Will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best to go downtown always lost of things to do and people to meet!

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom OOO
Family
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2012

vacation trip

Driving throygh the area and enjoyed the time at the hotel. They were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top