$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
915 out of 915
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ftus
Business
Mn
Dec 20, 2012

Three night star at the summit

This was perhaps the best value I ever received in a hotel stay. We stayed in a superior summit room on the 26th floor. The room was clean and spacious,the staff was most helpful,and our rate included a complimentary breakfast with,in our case ,omelets cooked to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On site cafeteria.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Axe'm Jack
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 18, 2012

False Advertising

To start, the pictures available online are not accurate as to what the room actually looked like. The room was not renovated, the electrical outlets shocked me (multiple times) when pluging in my cell phone and laptop, and (despite multi complaints with staff) persons smoking ( and selling) narcotics in a hotel room were not even spoken to. This is by faaaaaaaar the worst hotel expierence that I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the club in the hotel/casino was the only good thing about the stay

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan golfer 1
Business
San Ramon ca.
Dec 17, 2012

Becoming the place to stay in reno.

GSR is a great place to stay, Rooms are vary nice super clean and the staff is always willing to help. Good night life and during the summer the pool is the best. 10 mims. outside downtown but well worth a nine doller cab ride. One bad thing is thay do charge you for a late check out ??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The steakhouse at harrah's reno, The steak dianne is to die for. Make reservations.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAx2
Business
Minnesota
Dec 16, 2012

Great couple, family fun.

Great place to stay. Lots of things to do, good food. We would stay herek again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stuckinreno
Business
houston
Dec 14, 2012

could do better

the rooms are blah. nothing special. it gets old quickly. could be a better value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the buffett get old after awhile

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete LL
Business
Daly City
Dec 12, 2012

Good family getaway

The room that I stayed at is newly renovated. Clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave. Location is a bit off the downtown area but it is very close. The hotel is going to have a new indoor pool in 2013. I am looking forward to that. With the price that I paid for the summit suite, I think it is a good deal! I will for sure stay at this hotel next time I go to Reno. The only thing that can be improved is the wifi signal inside our room. It is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YO YOU
Business
Fernley, Nevada
Dec 11, 2012

WEEKEND GET AWAY WITH MY FAMILY.

I have stayed at GSR several times over the past 7 years and i have never had a bad expieriance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is there, movie theater, bowling, arcade, shows, gambling, food from sandwichs up to fine dining. Anything else is within 15 minute drive.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qman85
Business
Elko, NV
Dec 11, 2012

Great Hotel

I had a great experience. I've stayed at this hotel a few times and the staff is nice and the rooms are clean. Great if you are a gambler, the casino is huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino and showroom

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawthorne's Super Trucker
Business
Hawthorne, NV
Dec 7, 2012

Mixed Feelings

Overall, the hotel was okay. However, check in was backed up and took a while to get through, understaffed. The room was ok, and was quiet. The resort was a disappointment. None of the good restaurants open early, including the buffet, so we ended up eating at Johnny Rockets because we were hungry. That was a pleasant surprise, food was good, staff friendly, and very helpful. Johnny Rockets shouldn't have to be the highlight of a so-called "Resort". I think there are better values in Reno, with much better services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Johnny Rockets was a plus, but the other restaurants were limited on hours. Very disappointed.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjdeporter
Business
Reno, NV
Dec 6, 2012

Awful Experience

Not too many things are more alarming that loud screaming pipes at 5:30-6:00 AM! The room smelled very moldy, the bathroom was barely clean. The grand Sierra is pretty far from most things. Customer service was great. Almost forgot the random puddles of water all over the carpets and furniture... Not the best experience, definitely NOT guaranteed satisfaction!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top