$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
838 out of 838
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dstero2000
Juneau Ak
Oct 17, 2012

Great Hotel Resort

Very important to me ,is that the staff were awesome. Very nice and helpful. Best table dealers ever. Just a fun place to play. A good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Virginia city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadkingone
Business
oregon
Sep 25, 2012

not the hilton

the room was well warn unchanged for 20 years. there was organic debris on the drape liner the lobby casino new and remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

great parking and 10.00 cab to down town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family vacation of five
Business
Oregon
Sep 17, 2012

family vacation

We had a wonderful experience here visiting family. The room was very clean and the service was great. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steveair57
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 16, 2012

Would Stay Again

We came for the Reno Air Races and I just wanted a reasonable room. We did a casino crawl last night and I would say this is close to the best pace to stay in Reno if not the best. Lots of restaurants, driving range, bowling, nice pool-you could stay here and not ever have to druve anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tahoe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShellyShell
Business
San Jose,California
Sep 14, 2012

Ok...

Our Grand Suite was great, but it took a while for them to find our resrvqtion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cantina has awesome food, and wonderful tequila!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sally
Business
Fairfield ca
Sep 14, 2012

Couple day get away

Great hotel casino was nice to me as well . Resourceful staff. Will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best to go downtown always lost of things to do and people to meet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom OOO
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2012

vacation trip

Driving throygh the area and enjoyed the time at the hotel. They were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winterpegger
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Sep 12, 2012

A perfect stay at a very reasonable price

We checked in for only one night, but enjoyed it so much, we booked in for another night. Their amenities were super. They had a movie theatre onsite, and lots to do, for both adults and children. They had a huge pool and hot tub (and very clean). The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. We loved staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a lot of dining options right in the hotel. We ate at the buffet, and they had very good meal choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Lauren
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Fun and comfortable

We came to the Grand Sierra after a week of camping. We rented one of the junior suites in the Summit. The room was beautifully decorated. The beds are excellent (posturpedic, or some good brand - I forget) (my boyfriend thought they were too soft, but I loved them.) The pillows are down and fluffy. Super comfey! The food downstairs at the buffet is not bad, but The Cantina is ecellent. Lots of fun stuff to do - pool party with DJs, great music headliners if you got the money. $3 movie theatre. Bowling alley. Lots of fun! Oh and I won $50 on my first dollar played in the slot machine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
college parent 2012
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 10, 2012

UNR visit

Hotel needs a makeover. Wall paper peeling in bathroom. Toilet would not flush. Carpet disgusting throughout rooms and hallways. Cocktail waitresses few and far between. Fitness center had numerous out-of-order machines and did not provide water. We will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burning Man Virgin No Mor
Business
New York, NY
Sep 5, 2012

Post Burning Man Recoup and Relaxation

This place is MASSIVE but it has a very boutique feel, the moment you walk through the impressive glass and brass entrance. A helpful representative greeted me warmly and directed me to the main desk for check in. And while there was quite a line for check in, the wait was minimal and process was seamless - within about two minutes of reaching the desk agent, I had my room key. And about my room. . .a massive grand suite on a high floor that had everything from a perfect marble and glass bathroom to panoramic views of Reno and the surrounding areas. I had dinner in the hotel three times and was blown away each time. Service was perfect, attentive, and professional. I'd definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food, excellent value, perfect service is all an elevator ride from you room. Sushi, Steak, and just about anything else you could ask for is right there. . .oh and please check out Wet - the hotels ultra sheik bar on the main level.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top