$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Grand Sierra Resort Casino

4 stars
View map of 2500 E. Second St., Reno, NV 89595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
900 out of 900
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete LL
Business
Daly City
Dec 12, 2012

Good family getaway

The room that I stayed at is newly renovated. Clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave. Location is a bit off the downtown area but it is very close. The hotel is going to have a new indoor pool in 2013. I am looking forward to that. With the price that I paid for the summit suite, I think it is a good deal! I will for sure stay at this hotel next time I go to Reno. The only thing that can be improved is the wifi signal inside our room. It is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YO YOU
Business
Fernley, Nevada
Dec 11, 2012

WEEKEND GET AWAY WITH MY FAMILY.

I have stayed at GSR several times over the past 7 years and i have never had a bad expieriance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is there, movie theater, bowling, arcade, shows, gambling, food from sandwichs up to fine dining. Anything else is within 15 minute drive.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qman85
Business
Elko, NV
Dec 11, 2012

Great Hotel

I had a great experience. I've stayed at this hotel a few times and the staff is nice and the rooms are clean. Great if you are a gambler, the casino is huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino and showroom

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawthorne's Super Trucker
Business
Hawthorne, NV
Dec 7, 2012

Mixed Feelings

Overall, the hotel was okay. However, check in was backed up and took a while to get through, understaffed. The room was ok, and was quiet. The resort was a disappointment. None of the good restaurants open early, including the buffet, so we ended up eating at Johnny Rockets because we were hungry. That was a pleasant surprise, food was good, staff friendly, and very helpful. Johnny Rockets shouldn't have to be the highlight of a so-called "Resort". I think there are better values in Reno, with much better services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Johnny Rockets was a plus, but the other restaurants were limited on hours. Very disappointed.

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjdeporter
Business
Reno, NV
Dec 6, 2012

Awful Experience

Not too many things are more alarming that loud screaming pipes at 5:30-6:00 AM! The room smelled very moldy, the bathroom was barely clean. The grand Sierra is pretty far from most things. Customer service was great. Almost forgot the random puddles of water all over the carpets and furniture... Not the best experience, definitely NOT guaranteed satisfaction!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
truckee travelers
Business
truckee
Nov 26, 2012

traveler from truckee

it was a fantastic stay and we will do it again. It was a nice stay to be able to shop and go to the movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhOtO tRaVeLeR 1
Business
CA
Nov 25, 2012

I'd go back

Very nice place to stay more of a locals fell then the tourist downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice shopping area in Sparks call legends 5 min drive away

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George the third
Business
Novato, CA
Nov 25, 2012

Nice and clean

The room was very nice and clean. The hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Oregon man
Business
Oregon
Nov 22, 2012

Great value for the price!

Everything was great except for the mold in the tub and the 40 year old TV!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Sierra Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SOME DUDE
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 21, 2012

Super Nice!

Very nice staff. We loved it there. Stayed with my wife and kids. We loved it!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top